We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues

Save
Share
Anse Aux Anglais Port Mathurin, Mauritius
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (96)
Pool & Beach (27)
Dining (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/07/16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Updated 20/07/16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Rodrigues Island
Located on the North-Eastern beach of Rodrigues Island, Cocotiers Hotel welcomes you for some unforgettable holidays. Close to the main city (Port Mathurin) and other tourist sites of the island, this 3-star beachfront hotel offers excellent value for business travellers, solo travellers, romantic couple getaways or special family holidays. This beachfront hotel is a haven of peace, nestled in a beautiful tropical garden in an idyllic corner of the Mascarenes Islands. You will experience the peaceful way of life in Rodrigues. The rooms, fully renovated in 2017, are air-conditioned and equipped with flat-screen TV, offering a satellite package of 12 channels. They are divided in small buildings in the heart of a tropical garden.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Anse Aux Anglais Port Mathurin, Mauritius
Getting there
Rodrigues Island Airport12 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
116Reviews4Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 39
  • 23
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rawoteea K wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions
. Room - they were not aware that we were honeymooners. We were offered a studio. After complain, we were offered a superior room. 2. Food issue. Refused to allow us to make our dish through the card menu. 3. Electricity where you are sleeping at 11 pm and the fan starts by itself with an excessive speed though the switch was off. 4. Surcharge of electricity that burst every bulb in the room with a bad smell. 5. Toilet issues. Bad smell and does not flush well. 6. We were put with in isolation with another couple as honeymoon dinner unlike others with were beach front under a nice shead. 7. When we asked for a special meal, the lady told us, 'nanier ou pas manzer, Pena nanier ki ou manzer'. Since Wednesday we are having our meal outside due to this issue. 8. Insect in the room. We had to buy anti-insect. All these were reported to the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear Mr. Rawoteea, thank you for taking time to write about your stay at our hotel. We have been in touch with your travel agency, providing more insights about everything that you mentioned in your very negative review. Please be informed that you were given an early check-in and on top in a Superior Sea View room. You did not like the room and you were moved in another Superior Sea View room. Upon check-in, you informed our team that you do not eat beef, pork and eggplant when asked about your preferences and restrictions. You did not mention about anything else and you claim that there nothing you could eat on our buffet. The electricity voltage fluctuations are unfortunately out of our control. We have informed the service provider accordingly and this was the cause of the fan switching off as well as bulbs bursting. This happened twice, we agree and accept that. We were never informed of any issues with the toilet or any bad smell, despite daily housekeeping and cleaning of your room. The honeymoon setup and table was placed on our terrace above the restaurant so that honeymooners couples are separated from the crowd in the restaurant and have a more private and romantic dinner - with a special set menu and honeymooners gifts offered. Mentioning the other couple, please note that they in fact appreciated the setup and enjoy the special menu. Moreover, please note that our dinner is buffet and not a la carte - You were invited to serve yourself from the buffet if you did not like the honeymooners menu. Regarding insects in the room, once again we did not receive any complaint from your side despite daily cleaning of the room. I would also like to point out that our Resident manager, Operations manager, Chef and Duty manager are always around in the restaurant, meeting and talking to guests to see if everything is going on well and if they have any issues or complaint. This is part of our customer service and in case of any issues, our team will always go the extra mile for a rapid service recovery. Unless we are made aware of issues, we cannot guess and take actions. Still we apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Naseem Khoodoruth wrote a review Oct 2020
Quatre Bornes123 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Our stay was pleasant, good place to stay near port maturin, well maintained, I would recommend, suggestion the Wifi need an improvement and pool cleaning more regularly will come again surely thank you. Great staff and welcoming
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Responded 17 Feb 2021
Hello and thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you had a great stay at our hotel. We take good note of your points, but please note that the WiFi in general is not that stable over the island. We have been adding extenders/repeaters to ensure a more stable (and strong) connection and we desperately await an improvement from the service provider. Regarding the pool, please note that it is also cleaned daily and the water is treated every night (after closure of the pool). However, given that it is open and in our lush garden, there are sometimes leaves that do fall in the pool. We will definitely ensure that the pool is kept clean regularly. We look forward to welcoming you soon again, Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Belle V wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We just came from our vacation . we enjoyed our excursions organised by a persons lived there.Location of thd hotel is very nice.Food is great despite it is repetitive for breakfast Hat off for Eduard from restaurant and Angelana from Housekeeping. However lack of cleanliness in the room .Room look old no wifi in the room ,i think you should correct your website! Lack if professionalism at reception. Look again in your check in and check out procedure!very disappointed how the operation manager Mr Dacruz treat the guess not welcoming at all. He make us feel differences between mauritian guess and foreigner guest!No smile ,not a good morning ,not a good bye nothing!!! I think this form part of an operation manager task!. so overall which make us stay is the smile of Eduard and the good food!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Hello and thank you for taking time to review our property. We take good note and thank you for the appreciation and nice words in favor of Eduard and the good food. However, we take your review very seriously and we would invite you to contact us to share more of your feedback. We have not welcomed any foreigners at our hotel since the reopening of the hotel (post-confinement). Hence, we are surprised that you mentioned about special attention from our operations manager towards foreigners. We sincerely apologize if there has been any lackings from our side, but we have been on high occupancy since the reopening and we did not receive any negative feedback so far. We hope to be in contact soon and sort out any issues so that we can have an opportunity of welcoming you soon again. Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Prakash Meetaroo wrote a review Sep 2020
Grand Baie6 contributions
Stayed four days and was greatly surprised with quality of service under the expert supervision of operation manager G.Dacruz who was very helpful and accessible. Food mainly buffet dinner very aooreciable mainly the local buffet and entertainment on saturday.All restaurant staff were very welcoming and hats off to the Chef and team. A hotel to recommend to everyone.value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Hello Prakash and thank you for your nice review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will definitely convey your message and kind words to our team and specially to Mr. Dacruz. We hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you soon again, Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Faye J wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed at Les Cocotiers Hotel Rodrigues for 8 days / 7 nights with my son. The daily dinner buffet menu was delicious with a large variety of foods to choose from. Each night the theme of the menu totally changed which ensured we didn’t get bored. Outstanding customer service and the excellent food is what really makes this hotel. All the staff are so friendly and warm. Claudette on the front desk will do everything to help make your stay memorable. The location of the Hotel is perfect, especially if you’re using the bus as it’s just a 15 mins walk from Port Mathurin. Highly recommend Les Cocotiers Hotel and can’t fault the Hotel in anyway. We will be back again as soon as possible. Wonderful memories, beautiful people and yummiest food ever.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Responded 06 Sep 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you had a great and memorable stay at our property. There could be no best reward for us! We will definitely pass on your review to the whole team and we thank you so much. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again very soon. Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Les Cocotiers
LOCATION
MauritiusRodrigues Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Which popular attractions are close to Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Nearby attractions include Grand Montagne Nature Reserve (4.6 km), Saint Gabriel Church (5.0 km), and Marché de Port Mathurin (1.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Conveniently located restaurants include L’Atelier Gourmand, Chez Solange et Robert, and Le Marlin Bleu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.