We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY

Save
Share
1100 Danby Rd Route 96B, Ithaca, NY 14850-9404
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!AARP Limited-time Offer
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Country Inn
US$188
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$214
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Updated 20/07/21

About

#7 of 23 hotels in Ithaca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Ithaca, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and 24 hour check-in, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, free parking is available.

While staying at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, visitors can check out Sciencenter Sagan Planet Walk (2.2 mi) and Downtown Ithaca (2.2 mi), some of Ithaca's top attractions.

Ithaca has plenty of Spanish restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Just a Taste and Old Mexico, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you are interested in exploring Ithaca, check out one of the architectural buildings, such as Ithaca Beer Co. and Namgyal Monastery.

Enjoy your stay in Ithaca!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Price:AARP Limited-time Offer
669Reviews3Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 312
  • 203
  • 69
  • 39
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jackie E wrote a review 12 Oct
Chevy Chase, Maryland52 contributions16 helpful votes
My son and I stayed here for one night September 24. I brought my pillow with a rather large bedbug on it (and several inside) to the front desk to show the clerk. She relocated us to another room - actually an apartment but I was so grossed out that I hardly slept that night. Returning home, we both immediately put our clothes in the was and left the suitcase on our screened in porch so that we don't bring any bugs home. I thought maybe the hotel would contact us after our stay with maybe an apology or something - but nothing. Not even a discount for our trouble - when can I put my suitcase back into my house without getting bedbugs. Disgusting and really quite poor customer service, not to mention the bedbug protocol - did they treat the room that they moved us to as infested too?!? Yuck...disgusting!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: No room since they probably are all infested!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Chester Pombo, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the cleanliness of the room especially the pillow and the service you received from the hotel staff at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. While we understand if you do not wish to return, we'd love to have another opportunity to serve you and offer you a more seamless experience in the future.
Read more
Robin M wrote a review 10 Oct
Brookville, Pennsylvania510 contributions92 helpful votes
Our bus group checked into the Country Inn & Suites for two nights. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our suite was divided into three parts. We entered into a room with a couch, chair, small refrigerator, and television. Continuing to the room there is a bathroom on the right and closets on the left. Our room had two queen-sized beds in the last room. There was also another television in the bedroom. Our room was clean and quiet. We did not hear people in the hallways. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A few of us had problems connecting to the wi-fi. The woman at the front desk helped us out. Breakfast was plentiful. There were eggs, sausage, french toast, potatoes, cereal, fruit, juices, bagels, toast, muffins, and coffee. The staff refilled items quickly and cleaned tables as people left. I was impressed with the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
mpc123456789 wrote a review Sep 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia2 contributions4 helpful votes
Be sure to check your credit card statements if you stay here. They had problems with their system and ended up charging me twice! Overall, we had a good stay. Staff handled the situation well when the power went out and we couldn’t get in our room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernald Ablanez, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review. We do appreciate that you pointed out the positive aspects of your stay, but we are even more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements. We apologize if we fail to meet your expectations in some areas during the time of your stay. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service and to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
Read more
Grace Y wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
+1
We came here with a bug infestation - 15+ roly poly bugs continuously entering the room, beetles, massive dead spiders, cobwebs over the beds, and half of the wall lining falling off, leaving a huge hole between our room and the outside. The front desk simply came in and vacuumed up some bugs, told us it was only our room with this issue and all other rooms were fully booked (we checked in around 4pm, 1 hour after check in time so they had ample time to move us if they had wanted to; there were still other non-filled but booked rooms they could have moved us into when we escalated at 10pm because people were checking in), and handed us bug spray (she also said "we can maybe use a book"). There was no maintenance or housekeeping available at 4pm right after the check in hour. We were on the call with Radisson customer service for over an hour, but they LITERALLY told us to LEAVE the hotel and they'll refund us. I asked the customer service rep if his suggested resolution was to "kick us out and have us sleep in our car" and he said "yes." This service is absolutely ridiculous and unacceptable and the escalation system Radisson has set up is atrocious. It is our graduation weekend and most hotels have elevated rates, but Radisson refused to comp us and walk us to a different hotel. They also have NO managers (not a single one, not even in a different hotel in the chain) available to help with escalations at 10pm at night - the general manager was simply "unavailable" and "unreachable" and we were told we would hear back once the complaint department reviews our case. Brandi at the front desk stated that this was not an emergency and her GM would be annoyed if she woke her up to deal with a bug infestation. Wtf is considered an emergency if not a bug infestation and a GAPING hole in the wall with bugs entering nonstop?! We barely got a single apology. Unbelievable experience. MAJOR WARNING FOR ALL TRAVELERS - NEVER stay with ANY Radisson hotels, NEVER stay with Garuda Hospitality (operations/management company running this hotel) and do NOT expect them to treat you like guests. A motel will be a better experience than this.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernald Ablanez, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review. We apologize about the scenario and issues you had, and if we fail to meet your expectations in several areas during the time of your stay. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
Read more
Inna wrote a review Aug 2021
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution2 helpful votes
The room that we got was Disgusting!!! What a disappointment! Had an insect on the wall in the shower that looked like roach! Shower curtains had a fly… Bed sheets were not fitted properly! I went to see if they can change my room, the woman said that they don't have any other rooms and the best she could advise is to check out! The bathroom was damaged! Will never come back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernald Ablanez, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Responded 02 Sep 2021
Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear about the issues you had in your room especially about its cleanliness and that you were not pleased with the service of our staff at that time. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites ithaca hotel ithaca, country inn and suites ithaca, country inn ithaca, ithaca country inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesIthaca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Nearby attractions include Cornell University (5.7 km), Robert Treman State Park (3.6 km), and Cascadilla Gorge Trail (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Conveniently located restaurants include Purity Ice Cream Co, Wegmans, and MIX Kitchen and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY have airport transportation?
Yes, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.