We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Minen Hotel

71 reviews
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good57%
  • Average25%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“nice stay”(2 reviews)
“rich in history”(2 reviews)
“garden area”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)Write a Review
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
5
27
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
27
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice stayrich in historygarden areabusiness tripminingetoshaguardratesfridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful place, however the service by waiters was really bad. They are super rude they don’t listen to your request. I had a steak and it was not prepared to my request it was super dry. One waitress...More

Thank anshowa
Response from Max R, Manager at Minen HotelResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you! Will look into it...

Reviewed 25 October 2017

If you are looking for an alternative place to stay, other than paying for exorbitant board in one of the Etosha establishments, the Minen Hotel is the answer! It is situated close to the Etosha Pan and is a lovely place to relax. The staff...More

Thank Robert L
Response from Max R, Manager at Minen HotelResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for a nice comment.

Reviewed 11 October 2017

After a long drive from Divundu (Caprivi) we checked in at Minen. Parking guard made us welcome, people seated outside having drinks and dinner was also welcoming. All the staff we interacted with were most polite and pleasant. Evening temperature was perfect. Made me think...More

Thank Allan K
Response from Max R, Manager at Minen HotelResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for nice feedback!

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Had to go up to Tsumeb a couple of weeks ago, got to the hotel pretty late and the room was fine enough, had to ask for a towel which was not in the room and reception said they will bring it in 15minutes. So...More

Thank Morne E
Response from Max R, Manager at Minen HotelResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you!

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

On arrival at Minen hotel Tsumeb was experiencing an electrical power outage so lights and wi-fi was not working but the geyser is solar powered so we could have a shower.The reception and key handover was pleasant and done in a friendly manner.The electricity did...More

Thank Farid M
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Benninghaus
6 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Max R | Property representative |
Yes!
1
Vote
Mariannenyb
17 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Max R | Property representative |
Check in is at 14h00 and check out is at 10h00
0
Votes
Vincent247
14 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Max R | Property representative |
rooms by the pool are N$ 620- single and N$ 1050- for two.Rooms away from pool are N$ 510- single and N$ 840- for two.All with breakfast included.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Be sure to get a garden view room, you will have direct access to the pool area just outside your room."
Read review
"Both my room and my son/wife had well placed rooms, quiet and no complaints !!"
Read review
"Get one around the pool, not a "garden room"."
Read review
"Choose the "newer" part of the hotel if possible, or book somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing