We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (13)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good57%
  • Average24%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“rich in history”(2 reviews)
“free wifi”(2 reviews)
“place to stay”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
5
29
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
29
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrich in historyfree wifiplace to stayminingnamibiaratesfridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very beatiful hotel, always having a good vibe. Very beautiful and neat. Nice conferencing. Very good receptionist. Food is ok but can improve. I have visited the place 3 times already but the menu has not changed.

Thank lndongeni
Response from Max R, Manager at Minen HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your reply! Will look into it and try to change a few items in future.Hope to see you again!!

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was ok for 1 night. Good for 2 stars even . Dinner and breakfast was nice . Also free WiFi a bit slow. In general quiet clean . Nice territory with rabbit on it and nice places to drink wine . Sleep was...More

Thank lexa l
Response from Max R, Manager at Minen HotelResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you....hope we can make a better stay the next time!!

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful place, however the service by waiters was really bad. They are super rude they don’t listen to your request. I had a steak and it was not prepared to my request it was super dry. One waitress...More

Thank anshowa
Response from Max R, Manager at Minen HotelResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you! Will look into it...

Reviewed 25 October 2017

If you are looking for an alternative place to stay, other than paying for exorbitant board in one of the Etosha establishments, the Minen Hotel is the answer! It is situated close to the Etosha Pan and is a lovely place to relax. The staff...More

Thank Robert L
Response from Max R, Manager at Minen HotelResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for a nice comment.

Reviewed 11 October 2017

After a long drive from Divundu (Caprivi) we checked in at Minen. Parking guard made us welcome, people seated outside having drinks and dinner was also welcoming. All the staff we interacted with were most polite and pleasant. Evening temperature was perfect. Made me think...More

Thank Allan K
Response from Max R, Manager at Minen HotelResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for nice feedback!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tsumeb
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Benninghaus
6 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Max R | Property representative |
Yes!
1
Vote
Mariannenyb
17 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Max R | Property representative |
Check in is at 14h00 and check out is at 10h00
0
Votes
Vincent247
14 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Max R | Property representative |
rooms by the pool are N$ 620- single and N$ 1050- for two.Rooms away from pool are N$ 510- single and N$ 840- for two.All with breakfast included.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be sure to get a garden view room, you will have direct access to the pool area just outside your room."
Read review
"Both my room and my son/wife had well placed rooms, quiet and no complaints !!"
Read review
"Get one around the pool, not a "garden room"."
Read review
"Choose the "newer" part of the hotel if possible, or book somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing