We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Mirage Resort & Spa

Save
C27, Sesriem | Namib Desert, Namib-Naukluft Park, Namibia
Traveller (421)
Room & Suite (108)
Pool & Beach (31)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“quad biking”(13 reviews)
“tower room”(6 reviews)
“course meal”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Le Mirage Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
182
99
27
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
182
99
27
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquad bikingtower roomcourse mealwater holepool baran oasiswine cellargreat roomrooms are beautifulroom was largeour honeymoonwatering holeopen bathroomnice gardensossusvlei areanamib desertspecial thanks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
311 - 315 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had initially booked 2 nights here and decided to stay for a 3rd night. The pictures online do this establishment no justice! The location to Sossusvlei is good, 21km to Sesriem gate and then the normal 64km to Sossusvlei itself which is the same...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FionaBrowne
Response from Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & SpaResponded 30 April 2014

We are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely let our spa therapist know how much you enjoyed the massages. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here over New Years and the experience was amazing! It is isolated but the hotel offers things to keep you busy, I wouldn't stay for longer than 4 days though! We did the quad biking which was awesome and we used the spa...More

Thank Samantha N
Response from Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & SpaResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing you many more returns to le Mirage!

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Le Mirage is an exceptional lodge. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The food is outstanding. The lodge is a bit isolated but the facilities make up for it. The spa is what you would expect and there is plenty of activities at the...More

Thank Helao M
Response from Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & SpaResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your five-star review. We are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We always enjoy our stay at The Mirage, that's the reason why we always repeat and we offer this property to our clients. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE SERVICE WAS REALLY GOOD. HAVE A GOOD DAY. MOPANE GAME SAFARIS TEAM

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mopane2014
Response from Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & SpaResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We greatly value your opinion. Wishing you (and your clients) many more returns to the Lodge!

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very nice staff, different surrounding, helpful with every wish we had, great for kids, food was excellent, trips to be organized very well, only the front desk was not really trained in issuing vat-invoices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2 Adults + 3 Ch... D
Response from Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & SpaResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at le Mirage. We will forward your feedback to the team. We hope to welcome you back soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Namib-Naukluft Park
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$217 - US$390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$217 - US$390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (421)
Room & Suite (108)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (22)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
audreyaye
25 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maarten Z | Property representative |
Hi. There is a small airstrip just a few kilometers from the lodge. Small planes (like Cesna's) can land there. It's fast and a beautiful flight, but also a more expensive option (compared to self-drive). It is also possible... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
FlossPortElizabeth
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maarten Z | Property representative |
Hi. Yes, this is a Malaria free area. In Namibia, the Malaria area is only in the north.
0
Votes
Google Translation
23 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maarten Z | Property representative |
Hi Scott. Most people visit le Mirage by car (rented). The road from Windhoek to le Mirage is a beautiful drive. You see the landscape changing all the time. It's also possible to go by a small plane (like a Cesna) and land... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"rooms in the pool building looking to the water hole"
Read review
"Ground floor if you like direct access into the desert"
Read review
"We stayed 2 nights in room 26 which has a lovely verandah overlooking the mountains"
Read review
"Open Tower room--just 80 USD more!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing