We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Mirage Resort & Spa

552 reviews
Save
C27, Sesriem | Namib Desert, Namib-Naukluft Park, Namibia
Traveller (414)
Room & Suite (111)
Pool & Beach (29)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“quad biking”(13 reviews)
“tower room”(6 reviews)
“course meal”(10 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (552)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Le Mirage Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
175
96
25
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
175
96
25
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquad bikingtower roomcourse mealpool baran oasiswine cellargreat roomrooms are beautifulour honeymoonlarge roomopen bathroomnamib desertspecial thanksshort drivesesriem gatenational parkremote location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Unfortunately we did not enjoy our stay at Le Mirage, I have read good reviews about it before and it was recommended to us by a friend but unfortunately we had a bad experience. The service was poor to say the least, as we arrived...More

Thank Elena D
Response from Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & SpaResponded 26 October 2017

We appreciate your feedback and are most concerned that we didn't deliver the experience for which we are renowned. Normally, it are those services (spa, diner, service) where people recommend us for. It is most unfortunate to her that you had another experienced and we...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017

From the road it is unappealing; however, pull up at the entrance and greeted with a refreshing cooler and a cold towel, it all changes. Staff are warm and welcoming. The rooms are delightful (see pictures) and reflect well on the designer. The pool shimmers...More

1  Thank Sanjiv V
Reviewed 25 October 2017

too many loud people travelling by bus so it was not realy possible to enjoy the great view and region. service at dinner was wonderful and all the staff was very helpful. the price we payed was much too highMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 37jonasa
Response from Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & SpaResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for staying at le Mirage. It was most unfortunate that you experienced problems with a loud group. We're pleased that you were satisfied with the dinner and our service. We trust that some of the positives will contribute to fond memories of your...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

When we first pulled up I was skeptical that this place that looks like a castle in the middle of nowhere was going to be as nice as it was, but the pool area and grounds are lovely and the view from the room balcony...More

Thank trav226
Response from Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & SpaResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at le Mirage. We're pleased that you were satisfied with lodge and the spa. You make some interesting reading matter and your critical feedback is certainly appreciated and will be acted upon.

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Booked a room in order to go to the dead valley. What a positive surprise, the staff is great, very professional with a keen attention to details, yet they are friendly and always happy to help. The room was charming with nice style. The overall...More

Thank Francois_HD
Response from Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & SpaResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our lodge. I will definitely let our staff members know about your kind words. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456764
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$251 - US$382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$251 - US$382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (414)
Room & Suite (111)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (22)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
audreyaye
25 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maarten Z | Property representative |
Hi. There is a small airstrip just a few kilometers from the lodge. Small planes (like Cesna's) can land there. It's fast and a beautiful flight, but also a more expensive option (compared to self-drive). It is also possible... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
FlossPortElizabeth
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maarten Z | Property representative |
Hi. Yes, this is a Malaria free area. In Namibia, the Malaria area is only in the north.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Jholerz
23 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maarten Z | Property representative |
Hi Scott. Most people visit le Mirage by car (rented). The road from Windhoek to le Mirage is a beautiful drive. You see the landscape changing all the time. It's also possible to go by a small plane (like a Cesna) and land... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"rooms in the pool building looking to the water hole"
Read review
"Ground floor if you like direct access into the desert"
Read review
"We stayed 2 nights in room 26 which has a lovely verandah overlooking the mountains"
Read review
"Open Tower room--just 80 USD more!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing