We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Save
Share
3925 Vineyard Dr, Dunkirk, NY 14048-3558
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$96
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
QualityUS$113
Priceline
TravelocityUS$96
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn
Updated 20/06/02

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Dunkirk
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, a Dunkirk hotel near SUNY FredoniaThe Comfort Inn® hotel is ideally located in Chautauqua County, New York's gateway to the west. Finished a total renovation June 2011. Enjoy the area's lakes, wineries, picturesque Victorian villages, scenic trails and some of the best fishing in the northeast.This Dunkirk, NY hotel offers easy access to Interstate 90 and is convenient to Lake Erie, Chautauqua Institution and SUNY Fredonia.Additional points of interest nearby include:•Peek 'n Peak ski area•Dunkirk Beach•Point Gratiot Park•Wright Park•Niagara FallsVisitors will enjoy a drive through the Amish countryside. Browse local antique and fine boutique shops. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding region.Guests are invited to take advantage of full-service features and amenities, including free wireless Internet access, a free weekday newspaper and free breakfast with hot waffles and a variety of pastries, fresh fruit, and hot and cold cereals. This Dunkirk, NY hotel is a pet-friendly hotel; additional fees apply.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the public computer in the lobby and access to copy and fax services.All spacious guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms have whirlpool bathtubs.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the friendly staff at the Comfort Inn hotel looks forward to welcoming you to the beautiful Dunkirk, New York area. Come and stay with us awhile.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
146Reviews3Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 50
  • 38
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lois wrote a review Jul 2021
Newfane, Vermont1 contribution
Check in was fine. Hallway was dirty. Room was thought to be just outdated but okay until my daughter dropped something in the morning and I found two half eaten breakfast sandwiches tucked under the bed skirt that had been there for a while. Gross. Breakfast was an unpleasant experience. I had to ask where the breakfast had gone and was told by the front desk that the fridge had stuff in it….nope! He did eventually bring frozen packaged sandwiches and replenished the supply. How about some fresh fruit…like apples or oranges instead of junk? Or don’t advertise that you offer breakfast?? I won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pravin Patel, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read about your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Gary B wrote a review Jun 2021
New York City, United States3 contributions
The hotel was clean and generally well maintained. The king room was large and had a nice sitting area. The clerks who checked us in and out were friendly and helpful. However, when we discovered that the desk chair was defective and unusable, the woman at the desk at the time was totally dismissive. She said there’s no maintenance person on weekends (hard to believe) and when I asked if we could just switch the chair with one from an empty room, she said the hotel was full, no empty rooms. I checked on line, and found this was a total lie, there were plenty of rooms available, which the checkout person also confirmed the next morning. She just didn’t want to bother. Clearly, this person should not be working in hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: No elevator so if one flight of stairs is a problem (it’s a two story hotel) ask for a first...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pravin Patel, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and the comments. I appreciate your feedback. Nice to see the positives and regret the negative issues. We shall work further to improve the amenities based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
AnnArborBob10300 wrote a review Jun 2021
Ann Arbor, Michigan7 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel facilities were clean and adequate. However know that there is no elevator to the second floor so if you have luggage, be prepared. At $150/night (including taxes) this place is way overpriced. If you don’t need to be in this town and are just passing through, consider a place in Buffalo about 30 miles north. Prices seem to be almost half for comparable accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pravin Patel, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded 08 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
RLeave wrote a review Mar 2021
Walworth, New York151 contributions56 helpful votes
No breakfast, not really clean or new, but very easy to get to and they had what I need (a bed, roof, that kind of thing). For what they charge the bed should have been a lot nicer, breakfast should have been good to very good (they didn't even have coffee as I recall), the lobby should have been nice and inviting. This place is a Quality Inn, and not one of the better Quality Inns. $65, good value, $104, you gotta be kidding me!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pravin Patel, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded 08 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your valuable comments and suggestions for improvement are important to us. We shall check and take effective actions in those areas. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
danshedd wrote a review Nov 2019
Savannah, Georgia15 contributions7 helpful votes
There is a saying “You can’t make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear”. This hotel needs an upgrade. Rooms (mine and our friends) smelled like an ashtray - it is a no smoking hotel but clearly it was once a smoke ‘em if you got’em motel. That said, it is clean and the towels are great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinndunkirk, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 20 Nov 2019
Hello danshedd, Thanks for your stay.at the Quality Inn Dunkirk. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative sides of your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel dunkirk, comfort inn dunkirk, dunkirk comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkChautauqua CountyDunkirk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Azteca Restaurant, Tuscany Fresh Meats and Deli, and Applebee's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Quality Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.