We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

Save
Share
3912 Vineyard Dr, Dunkirk, NY 14048-3522
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$132
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
BestWestern.comUS$132
Priceline
TraveluroUS$142
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/11/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Dunkirk
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, your Dunkirk “home away from home.” Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Close to some of Dunkirk's most popular landmarks, such as Blessed Mary Angela Parish (2.1 mi) and Dunkirk City Pier (2.2 mi), Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn is a great destination for tourists.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Jennas 4th Street Cafe, which is a cafe that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Point Gratiot Park, which is a popular park amongst tourists.

Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn puts the best of Dunkirk at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
451Reviews4Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 131
  • 148
  • 81
  • 48
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lwhittle2021 wrote a review Aug 2021
Atwater, Ohio1 contribution
I have never been disappointed in staying at any Best Western. They are always clean. This one has a pool. The water was clear. Another guest told me about the murky water in another hotel's pool. She too was glad to see how nice and clear the water was here at Dunkirk & Fredonia
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Guest, Thank you for your stay at the B/W Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn. It is really inspiring to see your specific comments on the service, facilities and also recommendations. We always value such reviews which help us to understand guest expectations and sentiments. Also, it helps us to improve our services still better. I look forward to continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Susanna K wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Staying twice on our return trip. Staff great, warm pool, hot tub, ample grass area for dogs, clean comfy rooms, right off expressway. I can’t believe I’m not seeing higher reviews. You will not be disappointed. After staying at a real nightmare the night before, couldn’t wait to get back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing the many positive aspects of our hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We’ll be here for you when you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
E R wrote a review Aug 2021
26 contributions2 helpful votes
This was a decent place to stay. Rooms were average size. I was on the first floor, so didn't use the elevator. The mattress was uncomfortable, very hard mattress, I wouldn't stay again for that reason alone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay and the comments. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative aspects. Our apologies for the inconveniences .We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
boomadell wrote a review Aug 2021
New York25 contributions11 helpful votes
woman at checkout was extremely friendly, courteous, and smiled. She deserves a raise for her professionalism and just for working with the other woman. the other woman at check in was unkind, frowned, rolled her eyes like she couldn't be bothered. I never checked in to a hotel where front staff shot a room key at me like i was at a poker table.She never smiled and responses were short and curt. The lobby looked to have been recently renovated..maybe they should pay attention to the rooms We ALWAYS travel with our own cleaning supplies. We had to clean 2x just for safety. toilet was not clean. mattress was like sleeping on a brick. Not recommended. Chances are slim that i will EVER stay at a Best Western again. Good location for taking kids back to college. Its not a DUMP...but..............
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had during your stay. My sincere apologies. We care about your experience. Your comments are important for us. Each problem area will be investigated to take appropriate actions. Request your understanding and reconsideration to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Penny T wrote a review Jul 2021
Jacksonville NC, United States87 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel is showing it's age and needs some upgrades and work on it. Because animals are allowed, the rooms need to be cleaned a whole lot better afterward. Never know what allergies the next customer has. Dogfood was found on the floor and room was wiped done by ourselves and wipes were dirty from wiping inside drawers and outside, and the bathroom. broken items in the room. Drawers and hangers, plugs. Would be nice if real breakfast was brought back for price charged.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn. I absolutely regret the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. This is not the kind of experience we want to provide to our guests. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I have noted the issues highlighted by you and will get them resolved by the concerned team. Hope you will give us yet another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western dunkirk & fredonia hotel dunkirk, best western dunkirk and fredonia inn, dunkirk and fredonia hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkChautauqua CountyDunkirk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Azteca Restaurant, Applebee's, and Tim Hortons.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.