We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“desert delta”(11 reviews)
“day trip”(10 reviews)
“the river”(48 reviews)
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Paid Wifi
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (144)Write a Review
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
90
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesert deltaday tripthe rivergame drivesnational parkdelta safarischobe game lodgewonderful lodgecliff overlookinga short boat ridesalt panshis teamgame reserveafternoon safarilocal villagewonderful staylarge deck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We added this lodge to our recent visit to Botswana to see a part of the country we hadn’t visited previously. The Makgadikgadi National Park is on the opposite bank of the Boteti River to the lodge, so all game drives start with a 10...More

1  Thank nedgop2018
Response from Kerry R, Marketing Assistant at Leroo La TauResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the lovely review from your recent stay at Leroo La Tau. We are pleased that you decided to add our lodge to your stay in Botswana. The game viewing is most definitely top class and a different experience to being in the...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Leroo was our final safari in Botswana on our two week vacation. We arrived with great anticipation wondering if it would live up to our expectations after our stays in Chobe and Camp Okavango; we were very pleasantly surprised and not disappointed by a totally...More

2  Thank Griffin229
Response from Kerry R, Marketing Assistant at Leroo La TauResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Griffin229 Thank you for the wonderful review from your time at Leroo La Tau. It is a great journey out to the pans and to be able to experience the enormity and wonder of the trees, makes the trip worthwhile. I will be sure...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

Straight to camp from Jo'burg - Maun - then 5 seater plane with just the two of us - amazing introduction to our trip. Chemical was our guide - he was amazing and funny. We enjoyed the company of the other guests who also made...More

2  Thank Tracey B
Response from Kerry R, Marketing Assistant at Leroo La TauResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Tracey B Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay at Leroo La Tau. I am so pleased to read that you had a very enjoyable time in camp and that you enjoyed all aspects of your trip. Chemical...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017

This was our first lodge of four in Botswana. We had an amazing experience viewing wildlife morning and afternoon. Our guides were exceptional, not only providing us great opportunities for pictures but interesting information about the lives and habits of each animal. We expected to...More

1  Thank srbeau645
Response from Kerry R, Marketing Assistant at Leroo La TauResponded 5 January 2018

Dear srbeau645 Thank you for the kind words about our team and our lodge. It is always so refreshing to read posts from our guests who have had such an amazing experience and time to bond with the team. I will be sure to let...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

While the accommodations and food are top notch, the thing that sets this apart from the other game lodges we stayed at is that the lodge is across the river from the national park, so that night drives could be permitted without the 7:00 curfew...More

1  Thank Tim F
Response from Kerry R, Marketing Assistant at Leroo La TauResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Tim F Thank you for the lovely review from your stay at Leroo La Tau. The location of the lodge does have its advantage and allows for great sightings and experiences. Please do come back and visit us again. Kind regards The Desert and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$615 - US$615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$615 - US$615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Africafan2001
10 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Riley_81_10 | Property representative |
Dear Africafan2001 Thank you for the question. With regards to the day trip to Nxai pan, please can you liaise with your booking agent as the trip is only an option for 3 nights stays. Many thanks The Desert and Delta... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"All Lodges face out onto river bank with amazing deck space"
Read review
"All of the rooms are excellent, right on the river."
Read review
"Each room has its own sight and is a peaceful distance from the other rooms."
Read review
"All rooms are good with amazing views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing