We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Jireh Farm, Tonteldoos Rd, Dullstroom 1110 South Africa
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
View from Room (14)
Bathroom (2)


#10 of 30 in Dullstroom
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
Property amenities
Free parking
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
38Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michelle wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions
We loved the interior decorating. Everything was clean and cosey. The kitchen was a pleasure and well equiped. The view is spectacular. I would return anyday and would recommend Cpirit to anyobe looking for the peace and quiet of a farm with the luxury of the city. Thanks gor a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
Response from Susan Conn, General Manager at Cpirit Country Haven
Responded 19 Dec 2020
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed our little piece of heaven! The peace and tranquility is what keep our guests coming back for more - away from all the noise and crowds. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
Read more
Celia wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions
We were warmly welcomed at Cpirit Country Haven. What a beautiful, peaceful and tranquil haven. The surrounding and scenery is amazing. A Birders paradise so don't forget to bring your cameras. The cottage is luxurious and everything needed is there, even wood and firelighters for the fireplace. A must stay, Cpirit will definitely see us again!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
Response from Susan Conn, General Manager at Cpirit Country Haven
Responded 19 Dec 2020
Hi Celia Thank you for your great review. I'm so pleased you found everything you needed and enjoyed all that a farm stay offers in beautiful Dullstroom. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future.
Read more
kirsten b wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I love coming here. I have been here twice already. Its clean and cozy! The view is beautiful and the hosts are amazing people! Its a lovely getaway from the hustle of jhb. I love coming here. Its very spacious and a great place to come with a group of people too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
Tracey wrote a review Mar 2020
Benoni, South Africa18 contributions6 helpful votes
We booked and spent part of our isolation with my family at Cpirit. This was honestly the best decision ever! Sue & Trevor went out their way to make us feel welcome (as always), to ensure us that they have done everything in their power to facilitate the safety of my family during this difficult time and that their staff were following a strict protocol to ensure an amazing but safe environment for us to enjoy our isolation time. To say that the Conn family are angels, is an understatement! We spent a few days enjoying the beautiful farm (we booked out the Barn). The horses were out and we got to meet their adorable new addition to the farm, a 1 month old donkey foal. We make a huge bonfire in the pit outside using the firewood that the staff had left for us last night, which was amazing! We all braaied marshmallows while watching the Presidents address on our phones. The farm has an amazing way of bringing families together, which I absolutely love! Because there’s no tv or radios, we spent our time playing board games together, making food together and having tons of laughs and deep conversations. If I could’ve, I wouldn’t even hesitate to spend this entire lockdown at Cpirit. May God bless you and keep your family safe during this time Sue & Trev, and we look forward to visiting your beautiful farm again soon
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Anelle wrote a review Mar 2020
Lisbon, Portugal1 contribution
We planned my youngest daughters 18th for the family to be at the Lekkerland Festival. When i phoned sue, the owner I was told to book the whole guest house otherwise her sister and the grandchildren would not be welcome. I did so. I paid in advance, well in advance as requested. This morning afre the state of the nation speech due to COVID 19 the festival was cancelled and all non-essential travel prohibited. I asked Sue for a refund but committed to book with her gain once the dates for the festival was reconfirmed later this year. We booked for 12 people, so expensive. She told me " Life happens", and i could not have my money back or I must come and stay sometime mid-week, even though I paid peak rates. i understand their is a cancellation policy but this out of our control and i would have expected to at least get another weekend, not mid-week or at least my money returned until we can attend. I am disappointed at the blatant greedy attitude. Her email this afternoon shocked me.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Susan C, Owner at Cpirit Country Haven
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Hi Anelle Please see true response as copy and pasted from email sent to you prior to all your reviews: “I understand that the festival has been postponed and that is a great disappointment. However, our cancellation policy for accommodation would still stand. Life happens and we have always tried to assist our guests to the best of our ability, so what we are able to offer is that we open up the booking to all the booking agents as there are still enquiries coming in for Dullstroom, and upon the successful re-booking we will be able to refund you accordingly. However, should this not re-book – we would offer you a voucher to come back and stay with us mid-week. As you mentioned you had booked for this event – so therefor, to assist further, we are also prepared to re-schedule your booking for when Lekkerland resumes (this would include only Lekkerland’s weekend and exclude other weekends).” We were clearly stating that we understand that life happens and as such are prepared to compromise and offer you 3 other alternatives. We would not want to see you done in and therefor, specifically had offered you a confirmed booking for the new festival weekend (this offer you have failed to mentioned anywhere) - which as you state was your committed intention to come back for the festival and the sole reason for booking. We had offered you the opportunity to still have the experience you had wanted. I would further like to add that all guests are welcome - we have a policy of "no children are permitted unless all units booked by same party" , which is what I had communicated to you. Mid-week and weekend rate tariffs are the same unless part of advertised promotions. Kind regards Sue
Read more
US$87 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
South AfricaMpumalangaDullstroom
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cpirit Country Haven
What are some of the property amenities at Cpirit Country Haven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, meeting rooms, and barbeque facilities.
What food & drink options are available at Cpirit Country Haven?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cpirit Country Haven?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cpirit Country Haven?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.