We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2017/10/01 2017/10/02
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wildside Camp

    Sterkrivier Rd | Lower Escarpment, Entabeni Game Reserve, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017/10/01 2017/10/02
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Entabeni Game ReserveSee available hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
    Traveller (157)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (10)
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    262 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Waterberg
     
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good25%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “luxury tents” (5 reviews)
    “the reserve” (10 reviews)
    “game drives” (25 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    262 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Waterberg
     
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (126)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 91 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Somewhat exotic environment. First time living in a hut with mosquito net & electrical blanket. Room was small & really cold & windy esp at night & early morning with no heater. Glad for the hair dryer to keep warm. Not enough table space to...More

    Thank livewell163
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Fantastic!! We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay here. Wished we could have stayed longer!! Everything about the Wildside Camp is wonderful from the luxury tents (including electric blankets), buffet meals and warm African hospitality. Our Ranger went out of his way to ensure we...More

    Thank Janet F
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 3 weeks ago

    Morning Janet F Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We are heartened to read that you had a truly legendary stay and enjoyed everything from the great cheetah sightings to the food and service. We do hope to welcome you back...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Wildside is a wonderful camp located in a private game reserve which is dominated by an incredible mountain ridge. The game drives are amazing and we saw lions, elephants, cheetahs and even some very well cared for white rhinos. This is a fenced reserve but...More

    Thank shicklestotle
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 4 weeks ago

    Morning shicklestotle Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We are heartened to read that your overall stay was a legendary one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This private reserve has a fabulous location. Dominated by the mountain range behind, the reserve is beautiful. The game drives were brilliant and we saw a lot. We saw two male cheteehs lying in the road enjoying the afternoon sun as we drove in! We...More

    Thank Dom D
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 4 weeks ago

    Morning Dom D Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We are heartened to read that your overall stay was a legendary one. We welcome constructive comments as we feel it only aids us in...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    Recently took a trip of a life time with Photofly.org I can't express enough the beauty of the reserve. The service staff was excellent and very friendly. The accommodations were lovely. Our guides were extremely knowledgeable and cared about the experiences we had while out...More

    1  Thank dianagabriel8
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 14 July 2017

    Good Day dianagabriel8 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Wildside Camp. We are heartened to read that you had a legendary stay and enjoyed the game drives, friendly service and accommodation. We have passed your wonderful comments onto the Wildside...More

    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    262 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Waterberg
     
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Waterberg >
    • Entabeni Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Wildside Camp Hotel Entabeni Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (157)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (129)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    225.74 km away
     
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    262 reviews
    6.52 km away
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    68.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Seringa Cafe
    49 reviews
    56.80 km away
    Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
    20 reviews
    59.02 km away
    Sasha's Restaurant & Boma Pub
    5 reviews
    33.20 km away
    Nando's Mokopane
    6 reviews
    36.53 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Extreme 19th
    26 reviews
    11.43 km away
    Nylsvley Nature Reserve
    11 reviews
    47.84 km away
    Welgevonden Nature Reserve
    136 reviews
    62.09 km away
    Walk With Lions
    38 reviews
    65.91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    PV8850
    19 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, The tented camp is near the restaurant area, however, you will need a ranger to walk you to and back from your tent as it is an open big 5 reserve. Your saftey is our 1st concern. You can self drive to the camp... More
    0
    Votes
    wendyrudz
    30 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Unfortunately we don't have access to any ocean for great white shark cage diving. Entabeni Safari is in Limpopo in South Africa. We can advise on our other property in Plettenberg bay iin the Western cape... More
    1
    Vote
    Likestotravel0920
    6 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Please send through your email address and a reservations lady will in touch. Otherwise you are welcome to call 012 443 6700
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had room 5 and loved it because it looked out onto an open area but it can be hot because it gets the..."
    Read review
    "enjoyed the facing the mountains."
    Read review
    "Stay away from Tent 17 - Very noisy"
    Read review
    "All tents are detached; no preferred location."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing