Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges

Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges

R342 N2 between Port Elizabeth & Grahamstown, Shamwari Game Reserve 6130 South Africa
Traveller (1859)
Bayethe Tented Lodge Bedroom at Shamwari Game Reserve
Room & Suite (429)
Restaurant
Dining (91)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 3 lodges in Shamwari Game Reserve
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Shamwari Game Reserve is one of the most successful private conservation initiatives in Southern Africa coupled with responsible tourism and the most luxurious means of experiencing your African safari adventure. Situated in the Eastern Cape, South Africa, Shamwari Game Reserve is the malaria-free, safari holiday you’ve been searching for. Accommodating family, friends or business associates, our facilities, coupled with our spectacular location and passion for the environment, make this an unforgettable destination. Shamwari Game Reserve incorporates 6 luxury lodges, all of which are 5 star graded. Each one has its’ own unique energy and essence, designed in harmony with their surroundings, where guests can experience nature in supreme comfort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Gift shop
Secured parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Full body massage
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
Afrikaans

Location

R342 N2 between Port Elizabeth & Grahamstown, Shamwari Game Reserve 6130 South Africa
Getting there
Port Elizabeth Airport
68.8 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
1,418Review43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,299
  • 81
  • 24
  • 10
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Roam794350 wrote a review Nov 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived outside of Long Lee Manor we were continually amazed by the outstanding service provided by this landmark establishment. This was in spite of the special rates that have been implemented to make it more affordable to locals. One would have thought they may have cut the odd cost but no ways. The cuisine and well priced beverages,indigenous and manicured gardens,spotless accommodation and pool area and beaming staff. Our ranger Jean took us on one of my best drives in a park in South Africa to date. Complimentary drinks and snacks at sunset was the perfect ending. Also saw a striped pole cat and an owl eating a bird which were lifers for me! And their Covid precautions were right up there. Well done to to hospitality manager Theo and his staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shirley R wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our 4th visit to Shamwari and it just seems to get better each time. For us it was more about the Game drives than the Lodges experience but both were exceptional.
We stayed for 5 nights and can't thank Jess (our Ranger) enough for each and every one of our 9 game drives. There was so much to experience in this vast area, the memories of which will stay with us forever. These are long days starting with the first drive just before 6am and the second one finishing late into the evening but time passes so quickly. It would be difficult not to get excited by each turn of the corner, never knowing what's coming next. We were very fortunate to see the 'Big 5' this time but also just as happy to see the smaller creatures and birds in their natural habitat.
We stayed at the newly refurbished Long Lee Manor and very pleased to say it has retained the warm friendly hospitality which had always drawn us back in the past. Our Plains Room had amazing views of the Game Reserve, with everything you could possible need always seems to be to hand. The food is exceptional from breakfast through to dinner although it did sometimes feel too much (not a bad complaint!).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views of the gardens and plains. There are also adjoining rooms...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Claire Radloff, Other at Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear Whirlyone, Thank you for your wonderful review. We’re thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Long Lee Manor and that you had such a memorable experience from the management team to the game viewing We sincerely appreciate your continued support hope to see you return yet again to Shamwari Private Game Reserve. Best Regards, The Shamwari Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cato1904 wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the beginning of our pick up from the airport our respect began. The drive who collected us was an excellent driver and that's high rating from me as a professional driver, he's driving was calm and relaxing and I felt completely safe in his hands.

On our arrival at Eagles crage it was soon clear that attention to details and ourself was the staffs ethos, they were friendly respectful yet full of smiles and fun. We were taken straight out to our first drive of our stay were we saw cheetahs with that day's kill and the elusive Cape leopard, lions and buffalo returning back we were greeted by the staff , with warm damp cloths for a facial freshen up and a warm milky drink, hit the perfect spot , back to tastefully cosy Lodge, ready for dinner after our exhilarating first encounters.

Dinner didn't disappoint! Well cooked, perfect proptions beautifully presented a really feast. Early night ready for the next drive at 5.30.

This surpassed every expection I had, we saw the big 5 but they all just kept coming, white and black rhino, baboons, servel, elephants giraffes zebras a second sighting of a different leopard, the list went on and on.

The animals all looked in fantastic condion and relaxed and calm, it was no way intrusive to them and I felt I was being given a great honor to be in their presents.

I have left the jewel on the crown till last so most of you will have got bored and don't read this as our safari guide was one in million a humble man who obviously has a great love for these creatures, his knowledge and experience shone through and he made the guests on his vehicle feel part of his world, we tracked and spotted as a team and was not disappointed by all our sightings.

He was our super hero in the ranger world. Mino
Every member of staff we encountered irrelevant of race, gender, nationality were top notch, they were inclusive, attentive, interesting people who I can't wait to spend more time with.
This place will not disappoint!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Trust your ranger they spend every day with these animals, don't be in a hurry to tick off a list...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laura19792017 wrote a review Jan 2020
Weymouth, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We (my husband, 10 year old boy and I) stayed at the Riverdene Lodge for 3 nights after staying in Cape Town and travelling along the Garden Route. What a perfect way to end our time in South Africa.

I highly recommend this accommodation especially for families with younger children as the facilities / kid club available to them in between game drives are great with such friendly staff.

All the staff at The Riverdene Lodge are absolutely fantastic with nothing being too much trouble. I have to give a special nod to Michael the barman, what a lovely gentleman.

We were very lucky to have had the friendly, funny, engaging, informative Karien as our ranger who really made our stay so special. Karien really went above and beyond. We were very fortunate and saw lions as well as the elusive leopard eating. We saw elephants with a baby and rhino including a black rhino that was quite an emotional moment for me. Karien persevered in the pouring rain (unusual) and for that reason we were lucky enough to see cheetah hunting, a special moment that will stay with me forever. Karien also provided great information on lots of other interesting animals, birds, insects (dung beetles are so impressive) and plants along the way. I cannot thank Karien enough.

The food on offer was divine and constant. My favourite were the treats in the afternoon before the second game drive of the day.

Accommodation / facilities all high standard.

Such an amazing experience, thank you so much Shamwari
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Claire Radloff, Other at Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear laura19792017 Thank you for your fantastic review. We’re delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Riverdene and that you had such a memorable experience from the management team to the game viewing with Karien. We sincerely hope to see you return to Shamwari Private Game Reserve in future! Best Regards, The Shamwari Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James M wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As you'd expect for the price, the room was amazing and had everything you'd need: we were lucky enough to stay at #1 Bayethe Lodge for 3 nights and the spec of the room was unlike anywhere else we've ever stayed and all with views across the valley and no hint of sharing the lodge with any other guests (max total capacity 24 but all in separate buildings). We had an indoor shower, outdoor shower and plunge pool to ourselves.

The game drives (shared with 2 other couples) were spectacular: we saw hippos, rhinos (black and white), lions, cheetahs, elephants, springbok, warthogs and much more thanks to our brilliant, knowledgeable and fun guide Tiem, who was also so aware of being respectful towards the wildlife.

The all-inclusive food and drink was more than you could ever need. One thing it would be great to see would be more native/indigenous dishes on the menu but the tapas style lunches and dinners are a great idea and mean you taste a wide range of food every time you eat. The standard of the food was incredibly high so well done to the chef (who we also met on the last night).

All the staff were extremely attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
justordinarypeople wrote a review Jan 2021
Cape Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an unforgettable experience we had at Shamwari! We booked place at Riverdene in February 2020 for July 2020, but due to travel restrictions and all the lodges closing, our plans were deferred indefinitely. We were so excited when we heard that Long Lee Manor would be opening and that we could visit after long last in December.

We were blown away by the immaculate arrival at Long Lee Manor after a long, hot trip and it just go so much better from there. Our beautiful, huge room was spotless, the staff were attentive, friendly and professional. The boutique hotel is kept in pristine condition, from it's beautiful gardens to all the amenities.

And don't get me started on the food! Every meal was delicious and carefully prepared - it's a pity you just can eat all of it!

But of course, the purpose of going to a game lodge is for the wildlife. We had the privilege of having senior ranger, Mino, as our guide for our 5 night stay and he made sure that we were comfortable, looked after and enjoyed ourselves. The sightings were incredible - fantastical elephant family sightings, lion, cheetah but also interesting things like a bat eared fox family, jackals and wonderful birdlife.
Every outing was a great adventure and we did not want it to end!

I cannot find one fault with this wonderful place and cannot wait to return! They were so attentive to every need, treated our daughter of 11 like a princess and overall, we felt like royalty. With an infinity pool, beautiful bar, spa, the most dreamy boma and everything in-between, Long Lee Manor is exquisite.

See you soon Shamwari!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rick F wrote a review Jan 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay at Shamwari but our first at Sarili Lodge. Bearing in mind that this is a luxury resort and the prices reflect this, I had my doubts that our expectations could be met, let alone exceeded. I was wrong - they were smashed! The rooms and facilities are genuinely 5 star but that is what you would expect. The game drives were incredible and the information regarding the reserve and the animals that was passed onto us from our ranger, Janco, made the difference. What absolutely blew us away at the lodge was the personal service from every single member of staff that we came into contact with at Sarili. They went out of their way to ensure that our stay was memorable, and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them. The stay was a 21st birthday present for my step-daughter and she was feted like a celebrity. From her arrival to her departure she was made to feel incredibly special and the icing on the cake (excuse the pun) was the incredible cake baked for her on the last night. At most of the resorts we have stayed in, the manager is in the background. Stephani is the exception to this rule. She was everywhere and worked with her team to ensure that everything was in place and that we constantly had smiles on our faces. We cannot thank you and your staff enough for making our stay incredibly special.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The two upstairs rooms have incredible views from the balconies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SGR_socialmedia, Manager at Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Rick, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are exceptionally proud of the conservation and hospitality achievements since welcoming our first guests in 1992. We’re absolutely delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Sarili and that you experienced excellent personal service from Shamwari staff members. We sincerely hope to see you return to Shamwari Private Game Reserve in future. Best Regards, The Shamwari Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bill b wrote a review Jul 2022
Falmouth, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights at this luxurious safari lodge in July 2022 with our two children aged 10 & 14. The room was a two bedroom villa with a central lounge area and outdoor plunge pool, although due to the low outside air temperature at this time of year only the kids were brave enough to use the pool. The villa was lovely with electric blankets on the beds for the chilly nights and directly overlooked the plains and watering hole. On arrival we could see springbok and ostrich from our bedroom. The kids had Shamwari branded baseball caps, backpacks and spotting guides which was a nice touch.

We arrived late afternoon and thought we may be too late for a game drive but Shamwari said we could go as soon as we arrived so we went immediately after dropping off our luggage. On that first game drive we saw 4 white rhinos and elephants highlighted by the setting sun.

The food is excellent, although very rich, which was fine for the two days we were there but possibly too heavy for a longer stay, The lodge was all inclusive for food and drinks and they were extremely generous in pouring my wife's wine.

The lodge also has a communal pool which we didn't use again due to the time of year.

Our ranger was Keenan and he was very knowledgeable and educated both the kids and us on the various game we saw along the way on our private game drive. We saw elephants, buffalo, lions, rhinos including a black rhino and witnessed the beginning and aftermath of a cheetah kill, amongst a myriad of the smaller animals, birds and antelope.

We had two 3 hour game drives a day, one after breakfast at 8am and one 3:30pm. These times gave you longer in bed in the morning but meant that during the day there was little free time once you had lunch. We stayed at another lodge where the game drive went out at 6:30 which gave longer downtime during the day, but meant a 5:30am wake up call. We are not sure which we preferred as both had different benefits and drawbacks.

We also visited the Born Free Foundation that is based here and learnt about the wonderful work they do with trafficked animals returning them to a more natural environment.

We would definitely come again but probably stay for another night as two was a fraction too short.

One suggestion for the lodge would be to provide hot water bottles for the morning game drives as it was pretty chilly first thing.

Thanks for a lovely stay and we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard W wrote a review Oct 2021
Ponte Arche, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An amazing experience!

We stayed 3 nights at Sindile lodge, Mino was our ranger and looked after us during our game drives as well as ensuring that our stay overall was comfortable. His knowledge and enthusiasm was evident from the first minute and he strived everyday to give us the best possible experiences that Shamwari has to offer! True 5 star service!

The lodge is only a couple years old and built to give you a luxury African bush experience, it did not disappoint! The units were excellent and the overall facilities too as a whole. A highlight was walking in on the first day and being greeted by a herd of elephants at the watering hole, which you have a great view of from the main building and while eating breakfast and lunch. It was one of our favorites just to sit and watch whatever animals came for a drink.

The staff service overall was excellent, everyone friendly and with a smile always. Although you have a basic schedule, they are also very accommodating of any special requests you might have, the experience is tailored around you.

The reserve itself was fantastic, with a lot of animals to see and the rangers working together to ensure you see as much as possible. As Mino always said, let’s see what happens, but there was always something interesting around the corner. If in the rare occasion the animals were hiding, Mino always had an interesting and funny story to keep us entertained, and could answer any questions we had!

Hats off to Shamwari for flying the South African flag high, we will definitely return in future if we have the opportunity to do so!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mtrodgers99 wrote a review Mar 2023
Montreal, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I went to this private game reserve as part of a group of eleven people, booked as an excursion from a cruise line. The visit was for about 24 hours, so we had one late afternoon (out at 4 PM) safari and one morning safari (out at 6 AM). The staff are very courteous and helpful. The food is excellent. We stayed at the Bayethe section of the reserve in accommodations that are separate from that area’s dining building. All the buildings in this section had an African style to them that was pleasing to our eyes. This "non-safari" area is sealed off from the safari area by electric fences, although they had some harmless animals like nyalas in this area. Our accommodation was beautiful and spacious. Its secluded balcony included to reclining sun chairs and a plunge pool. Our group safari filled two vehicles, but the two vehicles traveled separately as the rangers searched for the animals and communicated by shortwave radio. We were fortunate in our safaris; we saw 99% of the wildlife that we had hoped to see. Our ranger was very knowledgeable, patient and communicated well. The vehicles used here are similar to those used by cheaper establishments, but the vehicles are configured for 7 passengers instead of 10. Their vehicles were in excellent condition. Every passenger has an excellent view most of the time. The reserve is very large; we never had an indication of being close to civilization. The terrain is a nice mix of clearings and treed areas. I highly recommend this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Guy N
Farnborough, United Kingdom44 contributions8 helpful votes
We went on 6 game drives in total & every one was different. However, to answer your question, we saw Lions on every drive (sometimes male, sometimes female) which included a lion kill in action but that is quite rare apparently. We also saw Cheetahs on one drive but I don't recall seeing Leopards. The drives have a maximum of 7 people in the truck (although during our stay the most we had was 5 and on a couple of occasions just the 2 of us). The Ranger was always accomodating to what you wanted to see and as they last several hours they can usually include everyone's wishes but obviously with no guarantees. It was my first safari but I can't recommend Shamwari enough it was amazing,
Answer from Munjo
Fredonia, New York2,645 contributions871 helpful votes
I stayed at another lodge in the reserve. I would contact them directly. If you can ask for the guide Nemo, he is fantastic. I think he is now assigned to the NEWEST lodge there
Answer from SGR_socialmedia
Paterson, South Africa9 contributions
Dear BarcelonaTraveler, Thank you for choosing Shamwari Private Game Reserve as your safari destination. South Africa enjoys a warm climate year round. During the summer months (December), temperatures can reach between 16 and 36°C. However early mornings and late afternoons are still relatively cool so we would recommend bringing a jacket or jersey for some warmth. We look forward to welcoming you to Shamwari in December. Best Regards, The Shamwari Team
PeterThulin asked a question Sept 2019
Falsterbo, Sweden13 contributions1 helpful vote
Which lodge did you stay at?
Answer from Stephen N
London, United Kingdom103 contributions98 helpful votes
Bayethe Lodges totally recommend
Parrothead1970 wrote a tip Apr 2024
New York City, New York32 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just come. Winter spring summer or fall. Come visit Shamwari and be prepared to have your mind opened and blown at the same time....."
Read full review
Gina N wrote a tip Mar 2024
Magnolia, Texas42 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"bring a jacket, it gets chilly and windy. The road to the lodges are rough and very long. Make sure your vehicle can accommodate the roads"
Read full review
SMMS wrote a tip Mar 2024
Basingstoke, United Kingdom17 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The road to get there there is very off the track, so choose your car with that in mind. "
Read full review
priyajethwa92 wrote a tip Feb 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The road into Shamwari is about 30 mins of bumpy gravel, so if you're hiring a car, make sure it's an SUV or you drive very slowly!"
Read full review
Graham P wrote a tip Nov 2023
Kilmacolm, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get it on your bucket list….."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Shamwari Game Reserve area.
PRICE RANGE
R 23,722 - R 35,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shamwari game reserve hotel shamwari game reserve
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapeShamwari Game Reserve
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHAMWARI PRIVATE GAME RESERVE LODGES - Lodge Reviews & Price Comparison (Shamwari Game Reserve, South Africa)

Frequently Asked Questions about Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges
Which popular attractions are close to Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges?
Nearby attractions include Shamwari Private Game Reserve (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges have airport transportation?
Yes, Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.00 km away from the centre of Shamwari Game Reserve.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Shamwari Private Game Reserve Lodges accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
FlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire