Simbambili Game Lodge

Simbambili Game Lodge

Traveller (907)
Simbambili Lodge | Sabi Sands | Suite
Room & Suite (168)
Simbambili Game Lodge
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#3 of 37 lodges in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Simbambili Game Lodge is a highly individualised destination for the discerning traveller located in the Sabi Sand Game Reserve, which is part of the Greater Kruger National Park. Set in magnificent trees along the meandering Manyeleti River, with views over an extensive savannah grassland, that teems with wildlife visiting an ever popular water hole. Sophisticated yet simple, each suite has spectacular views whether from the unique en-suite bathrooms, outside salas or individual private plunge pools. Guests are encouraged to enjoy the extraordinary and unique wildlife of Africa, whether it is your choice to linger at a close encounter with lion, leopard, elephant, rhino and buffalo or to be amazed by the extensive array of birds and insects, or simply relax in the Sanctuary Spa. Your ranger and tracker team will astound you with their ability to track big five game, either on foot or from an open safari vehicle. The amazing safari experience is complimented by elegant cuisine, a selection of fine wines andthe warmth of true African hospitality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Spa
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Butler service
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Luxury
Languages Spoken
Afrikaans

Location

Guernsey Road Thornybush, Kruger National Park 1380 South Africa
Getting there
Arathusa Safari Lodge Airport
Londolozi Aerodrome
515Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 475
  • 29
  • 6
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MoneypennyEngland wrote a review Apr 2023
Stamford, United Kingdom
+1
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently spent 4 nights at Simbambili as the final leg of our South Africa trip celebrating my husband’s 60th birthday and our 28th wedding anniversary. This was without doubt the highlight of our holiday, a simply unforgettable experience. We enjoyed 8 game drives with our brilliant guide and tracker; Mike and Mr T. We saw the big five plus giraffes, hippopotamus, wild dogs, impala, hyenas, crocodile and a wealth of exotic bird life (including a snake eagle consuming a puff adder). Every drive was an exhilarating experience and Mike and Mr T ensured we all got the most out of our time in the bush. We had a bush walk, a bush dinner and breakfast, delicious Amarula mocha with various bakes each morning and sundowners in amazing locations.
Food at Simbambili is delicious with a variety of ingredients that blew us away given the remote location. We stayed in the beautiful Waterhole Suite and regularly saw a herd of elephants walking past our terrace in the mornings. The wildlife really is everywhere!
What can we say except a huge thank you to all the brilliant team for making our short time in Sabi so very special and to recommend Simbambili to anyone seeking a magnificent safari in South Africa. We’re now busy boring friends and family with our photographs and planning our return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just be prepared for the rather bumpy drive from the airport to Sabi. Known locally as the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thornybush Group , Owner at Simbambili Game Lodge
Responded 23 Apr 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience at Simbambili. It is heartwarming to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and was the highlight of your South Africa trip. We are thrilled that you were able to witness so much wildlife and had such fantastic experiences with Mike and Mr T. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marion10166 wrote a review Sept 2020
Howick, South Africa
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were lucky enough to enjoy a 4 night stay at this sublime lodge!

What a treat it was!

The lodge and it’s 9 suites are exquisitely furnished, each with its own plunge pool day bed and loungers. The food was delicious, the staff were attentive and the massages from an internationally experienced masseuse were outstanding.

Best of all was the game viewing! Wow. Our Ranger, Erich and Tracker, Mr T went way beyond the call of duty to ensure we had the most incredible game sightings. Their personalized guiding made for a bucket list stay at this incredible lodge. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Candice Winterboer, Owner at Simbambili Game Lodge
Responded 20 Sept 2020
Hi there Marion C, thank-you so much for leaving this review of Simbambili Game Lodge. We're thrilled that you had such a wonderful time here with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wanderer65760824284 wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic experience! Team Simbambili made our stay most memorable.They went far and beyond to ensure we were well cared for and pampered. Tania and Hallie made a tremendous effort to research and order food that met our dietary needs. Each Game Drive was superb, we were able to see the Big 5 and much more. Tendei and Service were incredible! They were knowledgeable, pleasant and excited to be part of making this an incredible experience for us. The location dinners and breakfast in the Bush were a huge surprise and a special addition. Nomsa our hostess and Rich our Butler were wonderful and always so helpful.
We will be highly recommending Sambambili to any family or friends that plan on visiting Sabi Sands.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Simbambili Game Lodge
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Hi there Wanderer65760824284, thank-you so much for this review of Simbambili Game Lodge. We're thrilled that you had such a memorable time here with us, and that you got to see so much! Our bush dinners and breakfasts really are a massive hit with our guests, we're so happy that you enjoyed them too. Hope to see you back again some day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crocodile100 wrote a review Dec 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you for two great nights at Simbambili, can't fault the service, food or accommodation but getting there is a mission. Roads are not in great condition and very poorly signposted. Likewise as I suspect a number of visitors could be doing what we did given the SA freindly rates and that is spend a few nights at various lodges in the Sabi Sands. If you book in the south (either through Shortens or Newington Gates) you will be forced to do the round trip to the North in at Gowrie Gate (a 3 hour round trip) which is crazy given the fact that most Lodges are no more then 15km apart. Besides the stress and waste of time you are also forced to repay your conservation levy which is crazy. I would propose that Lodges arrange transfers for guest (which they would be happy to pay for) as I do understand you can't have private vehicles driving around the Sabi Sands. Our overall experience was soured by the travel experience
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shara Burger, Owner at Simbambili Game Lodge
Responded 03 Dec 2020
Hello Crocodile100. Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Simbambili Game Lodge. However, we are sorry that you had a complicated time getting to us and a frustration at the Gowrie Gate. The lodge did try to call and message you before your arrival to double check that you knew how to get there and that the directions were clear, but unfortunately had no response so were unable to help you. They would have also informed you of the gate fee then. Sadly, we have no control over the Sabi Sand's rules regarding gate payments for the reserve, these fees go directly to conservation of the private reserves and the protection of wildlife. But we understand your frustration at having to pay twice. Due to the fact that the reserve is made up of private farms not all of which are commercial, guests cannot move from one section of the Sabi Sands to another through the reserve because they would ultimately be trespassing. Again, we apologise for the inconvenience you had.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa Doliveira wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was one of those once in a lifetime experiences... From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very special. The setting is beautiful, the rooms exquisite and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. We loved the privacy of our own plunge pool and a beautiful shady day bed to relax on. We were hoping to see leopard and WOW did we see leopard. 8 sightings to be exact. Mike was our guide and he is a born natural. Without a doubt the best guide we have ever had. He is so knowledgeable, funny, passionate about his animals and an increadible driver. This has to be the best game viewing in South Africa. The food at Simbambili is divine, made with lots of passion by a very talented young chef (with the most awesome laugh). The team put together a beautiful romantic in room dining experience for us and we loved the "bedtime story" on our pillow every night. Attention to detail and absolute perfection. Well done to all the amazing staff... we will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shara Burger, Owner at Simbambili Game Lodge
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Thank you so much Lisa for this fabulous review. We absolutely love knowing you had such an amazing time and that you loved every aspect of your stay! The leopard viewings at Simbambili really are incredible and you were clearly spoilt! We hope to have you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
africanbush wrote a review Aug 2021
Marloth Park, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This lodge should be on your bucket list when you safari in Sabi Sands. Everything is excellent from their staff, rooms, food, management, amenities offered and best of all the game drives. Covid protocols were strickly adhered too.
The 8 rooms are all large suites with an outside deck overlooking a dry riverbed. From our deck saw Rhino, elephant, bushbuck, impala . Each room has its own plunge pool and Nespresso coffee machine, mini refrigerator. Large king beds looking out onto the African plains. Breakfast, lunch and dinner surperb. Maureen at the Spa does a wonderful massage. The game drives are one of the best parts of the trip. Our driver, Mike and tracker Conright were the best. Saw 12 different leopards, huge herds of buffalo, a nice pride of lions, two beautiful male lions, rhino, hippo, and the normal plains game. The management team of Tania and Mike Cowden ( our game driver) manage the lodge with such enthusiasm and care you can feel how important the guests and lodge iare too them. Thank you very much for such a fabulous 4 nites 5 days at your lodge. ( We have stayed at over 55 different game lodges worldwide. This lodge is right up top with a few others) Not to be missed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Moefi Raseloma, Marketing at Simbambili Game Lodge
Responded 24 Jan 2022
This is incredible feedback - thank you! We're truly happy at this raving review from you. Thank you for the recommendation and rating, we truly love what we do. We hope to see you again at Simbambili Game Lodge.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cheshiretraveller_9 wrote a review Nov 2023
chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first safari and after an awful lot of research,I found myself always coming back to Simbambili. It certainly paid off and exceeded all our expectations. From the moment we arrived for our four night stay, we knew this was a caring team who really wanted to ensure your stay would be fabulous.The food was delicious and as other reviewers have said, lunch stood out as there was always a delicious variety of dishes to eat, and the view from your table, no restaurant has ever come close to what we saw...breathtaking. Special thanks to Andrew, who looked after us so well. We were lucky enough to have room No1 as this is quite close to the waterhole, where you never know who might come along for a drink. All the rooms are beautifully appointed and large. The housekeeping was excellent it almost felt someone was waiting quietly to keep it clean and tidy. We both had massages with wonderful Jane, best massage I've ever had, my husband, who wasn't sure about having one was equally impressed too.
We must save our biggest praise for Mike our guide and tracker Sipho. We still can't believe the experiences we had on our drives. Without hesitation you will see the big five, and so much more. Mike always ensured we saw and learned something new every time we went out. The Bush walk we were fortunate to go on gave you a different view from what you saw from the jeep too. What ever question was asked about the nature around, Mike knew the answer. You would be whizzing along and suddenly the jeep would stop and Mike would point out either an owl or a terrapin, nothing was ever missed. Mike always ensured we were able to witness seeing so many animals, but always ensuring we weren't encroaching on their space too. We felt like we were in the middle of a nature programme sometimes, it was that good.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Simbambili. We are looking at our photographs and still cant believe we were at the other end of the camera, we will never forget our time there. A huge thank you to Tamsin, Tania and all of the rest of team too, you were all so fabulous!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Jeeps have a maximum capacity of six, could fit nine, gives everyone plenty of room. Some other...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thornybush Group, Owner at Simbambili Game Lodge
Responded 29 Nov 2023
Thank you for choosing Simbambili for your first safari experience! We're truly honoured that, after thorough research, you chose us, and it brings us immense joy to learn that we surpassed your expectations. We appreciate your kind words about our attentive team, delectable and varied meals, and the stunning lunch views that set a unique and picturesque dining atmosphere. Andrew and the entire staff at Simbambili were thrilled to hear they played a part in making your stay exceptional. Special thanks for recognizing Jane's excellent massage services and the meticulous housekeeping that contributed to the comfort of your stay. It's delightful that you enjoyed the tastefully appointed rooms, with a special mention of Room No.1's proximity to the waterhole, providing unexpected wildlife encounters. Your generous praise for Mike, Sipho, and the safari experiences warms our hearts. It's evident that their expertise and passion for the bush made a lasting impact on your wildlife encounters, turning each drive into an informative and thrilling adventure. We're glad the bushwalk provided a different perspective, showcasing the richness of the environment. Contributing to your first safari with encounters with the Big Five and more, while respecting the natural environment, is a source of great pride for us. Your recommendation holds great significance for us, and we extend our gratitude for mentioning Tamsin, Tania, and the entire team. We hope your captured moments in photographs continue to evoke fond memories, and we eagerly anticipate the opportunity to host you again at Simbambili for more unforgettable adventures.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Les P wrote a review Jan 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My lovely wife and I spent 4 nights at Simbambili last week. In short, it was absolutely awesome.

The lodge has 9 spacious rooms each with a large deck, Sala bed, and a plunge pool. The rooms are large and well appointed, with. both an air conditioner and a fan. All rooms are along and facing the Manyaleti River and very private.

Our guide was Trevor and tracker was Willies. Trevor is without a doubt the most knowledgeable guide I have ever met, so willing to share information and able to get it across in a way that we all understood. We thought he knew more than Mr Google!. Willies was a great tracker and his sharp eyes missed nothing at all. Our game experience was wonderful and we were in awe of our sightings. Unfortunately, the weather did not always play ball and some of our fun was had in rainy conditions under waterproof ponchos.

Our Butler, Rich and the kitchen team ensured that we left a bit heavier than when we arrived. The food was excellent and on par with the service. A highlight was a traditional boma dinner.

Our hosts for most of the stay, Nomsa and Tamzin were both great and we lacked for nothing during our stay.

This lodge is exceptionally well run, thanks for Mike and Tania who only returned to the lodge the day before we left.

A big downside is the access road leading to and from the Sabi Sands entrance gate which is in shocking condition and a test of your ability to dodge holes and other obstacles. Best to simply allow a bit longer so that you can take it easier and not damage your car, especially if not a high clearance vehicle.

We have visited many 5 star lodges and Simbambili would be our first choice for a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thornybush Group , Marketing at Simbambili Game Lodge
Responded 30 Mar 2022
We appreciate the detailed feedback on your experience at Simbambili Game Lodge. Thank you for choosing to visit us in the Sabi Sands, and we're elated that you had such a great time in the bush. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
51kaho wrote a review Nov 2020
Nairobi, Kenya
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a special stay we had here!

Our room was gorgeous with a huge bed. It was so nice not to have to cling to the edge of an ungenerous bed! The bathroom shower and bath felt luxurious, but the best part was our very private veranda with our own little dipping pool.

The staff at Simbambili could not be more helpful and no request seemed too much trouble to accommodate. People were just so nice! - friendly, informative and helpful.

The game drives were incredible. Our experiences on each game drive were different - exciting and utterly memorable. Mike and Conrite's passion for, and knowledge of the bush is endless and compelling, night and day!

Tanya and Mike are just the nicest hosts ever and we would go back again in a hearbeat!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shara Burger, Owner at Simbambili Game Lodge
Responded 23 Nov 2020
What an amazing review, thank you so much. We are over the moon to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of this lodge and how well you were looked after by Mike, Tanya and the team . Hope to see you back again soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael M wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went on safari in July 2023 with our family. I don’t tend to write reviews but I felt compelled to share the amazing experience we had at Simbambili. It is a world class lodge with exceptional service. The rooms were ultra-luxury and all had views of the watering hole in the Sabi Sands Game Reserve. The food was some of the best we had in all of South Africa. The chef’s vegetarian menu was also outstanding. We were very fortunate to have Mike as our safari guide. He was truly extraordinary: his knowledge of the flora and fauna, his driving through the bush, his ability to keep us safe while on a bush walk (an elephant thought about charging us!), his passion for his job, his photography, and his willingness to go above and beyond to make sure our trip was one for a lifetime. Sabi Sands Game Reserve itself was incredible and we saw the 4 of the Big Five on our first game drive! Finally, my wife and I celebrated a special event during our trip and the staff transformed our room for us for the most romantic evening in the bush. Everything was perfect and I cannot thank Mike and all the staff enough for providing the incredible experience we had at Simbambili.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The morning game drives in the winter get chilly. Bring layers. You will appreciate the hot water...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thornybush Group, Owner at Simbambili Game Lodge
Responded 09 Oct 2023
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your remarkable experience at Simbambili, Michael! Your decision to write this review means a lot to us, and we're thrilled to hear about the spectacular time you had. It's fantastic to know that you found Simbambili to be a top-tier lodge with exceptional service and ultra-luxurious rooms, all graced with captivating views of Sabi Sands Game Reserve's watering hole. We're also thrilled that our culinary team's efforts stood out and that you enjoyed the chef's vegetarian menu. Mike, your safari guide, sounds truly exceptional, and we're immensely proud of his extensive knowledge, bush expertise, and dedication to ensuring your safety and enjoyment. It's wonderful to hear about your incredible wildlife encounters, especially seeing four of the Big Five on your first game drive. We're particularly delighted that you were able to celebrate a special event during your stay, and our staff had the privilege of creating a romantic evening in the bush for you. Your words of appreciation mean the world to us, and we extend our heartfelt thanks to Mike and our entire team for crafting such an extraordinary experience at Simbambili. We can't wait for the opportunity to welcome you back for more unforgettable moments in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from diane w
San Clemente, California56 contributions16 helpful votes
We were there in May 2023 and all beverages were included - minibar in room, coffe and tea before morning game drive, beverages between meals, with meals and on game drives. Basically whenever we wanted a beverage ( both alcoholic and non) it was available.
Answer from Moefi R
Hello, Driving The last 40km to the game reserve gate is difficult for a sedan (small car), we highly encourage the use of SUV's/4X4 vehicles because the road is riddled with potholes. The MP N4 route is great until you get to the last 40-50km stretch. We would highly suggest driving through Polokwane via Tzaneen if you prefer a smoother drive, even though this may add an extra 80km to your scenic journey. Flying Flights from Johannesburg (JNB) to Hoedspruit (HDS) are possible with commerical aircrafts, the HDS airport is about 100km from Gowrie Gate (Sabi Sands), a transfer/shuttle is recommended. Alternatively, Sabi Sands has a landing strips which can be used for private charters. Please contact your reservationist on +27 11 253 6500 who will book/assist with all your land arrangements.
Answer from Candice W
Cape Town, South Africa15 contributions2 helpful votes
You're going to love it there - it's so peaceful and the staff are a delight! I'm not sure if the tipping here is higher than other 5-star lodges or not, it is also not an expectation, it's totally up to you. Below is a general guideline for lodges like this: Ranger: R350 per suite per day Tracker: R200 per suite per day Butler: R150 per suite per day General staff: R150 per suite per day (General Staff includes maintenance, housekeeping, scullery, chefs and gardeners) Local drinks, water and sodas are part of the package, everything else is charged to your room to settle when you leave. I hope this answers your questions :)
mfemily asked a question Nov 2019
Mount Kisco, New York13 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi, 1)Are there different type of suites to choose from? 2) What is the weather like in April?
Answer from Candice W
Cape Town, South Africa15 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi mfemily, Simbambili has 9 suites each with their own private deck and plunge-pool. They are all pretty-much the same. The weather in April is still very hot during the day, but evenings and early mornings may be a bit chilly. It's recommended to pack layers so that you can add and take off as you need to. Enjoy your stay!
Answer from Candice W
Cape Town, South Africa15 contributions2 helpful votes
It's an 11am check-out and 1pm check-in although the lodges are extremely accommodating if you get there outside of these times.
Lizcan wrote a tip Apr 2024
Johannesburg, South Africa8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lunch at 1.30 pm is far too late for intermittent fasting. Ask to have lunch served earlier. "
Read full review
kfjb wrote a tip Feb 2024
Santa Fe, New Mexico150 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"expect a very long and rough commute from the airport"
Read full review
Nick wrote a tip Jan 2024
17 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Trevor and Willies they are outstanding"
Read full review
Nomad36320019592 wrote a tip Dec 2023
10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"enjoy"
Read full review
cheshiretraveller_9 wrote a tip Nov 2023
chester57 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Jeeps have a maximum capacity of six, could fit nine, gives everyone plenty of room. Some other lodge jeeps were full, and looked cramped."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sabi Sand Game Reserve area.
PRICE RANGE
R 33,930 - R 43,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
simbambili game hotel sabi sand game reserve, hotel simbambili game
LOCATION
South AfricaKruger National ParkSabi Sand Game Reserve
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SIMBAMBILI GAME LODGE - Reviews & Price Comparison (Sabi Sand Game Reserve, South Africa)

Frequently Asked Questions about Simbambili Game Lodge
What are some of the property amenities at Simbambili Game Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Simbambili Game Lodge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Simbambili Game Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Simbambili Game Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Simbambili Game Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Simbambili Game Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Simbambili Game Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Simbambili Game Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
All Sabi Sand Game Reserve HotelsSabi Sand Game Reserve Hotel Deals
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire