We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kam'Bati River Resort

Save
Share
Jubileeskraal, Swellendam 6740 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#14 of 35 Speciality lodging in Swellendam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kam’Bati is situated on an Overberg farm called Jubileeskraal, that is approximately 20km west of Swellendam. The Sonderendriver and Breede River meets on the property that is owned and managed by the Badenhorst Family. Jubileeskraal is a working farm where production of Barley, Weat, Canola and Corn takes place. Kam’Bati River Resort offers Grassed Campsites with electricity and clean ablutions, Self-Catering Cabins and luxury Africamp Tents. The resort is very safe, clean and child friendly. The perfect place to spend your next holiday or breakaway weekend! The Self-Catering Cabins cater for couples in our romantic 2 sleeper units, but also for families in our 4 sleeper 2 bedroom units. The cabins are situated on the edge of a beautiful dam which is a stone throw to the majestic breede river. AfriCamps Forest opened it’s doors in August 2016. Five luxury Glamping tents have been built in a beautiful and quiet patch of forest close to the river.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Hiking
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Water park
Darts
Fishing
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Shops
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

Full view
Contact
Jubileeskraal, Swellendam 6740 South Africa
Getting there
Cape Town Intl Airport156 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
62Reviews4Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 16
  • 8
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sylvia M wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
We rented one of the self catering cabins while friends stayed in the luxury tents. We were disappointed when we compared our cabin to their tent, and saw they had much better amenities for a lesser price. Their kitchen was better equipped, the bathroom was significantly bigger, they had air conditioning, a built in braai, a larger deck, and a hot tub. We had a hot plate with only one burner, limited kitchen supplies, no air conditioning or hot tub. But we paid more for the cabin? Our checkin was delayed for almost 2 house and there was also an issue with house flies When I approached management to see if we could be compensated for our negative experience, I was told "The AfriCamps Luxury Tents & Cabins are two different accommodations types [...] Our Cabin rates have a standard rate throughout the year, were AfriCamps has their seasonal rates which was most likely cheaper than the Self-Caterings Cabins at the time." Moral of the story... the cabins are over priced. Don't book with OENA Eacapes. .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Michelle T wrote a review Apr 2021
Somerset West, South Africa1 contribution
Campsite is great with fabulous lawns to camp on, lots of stuff to do like put-put, swimming, water activities on the river. Ablution not in great condition and was not cleaner often, specially sinne campsite was quite full. Also not a fan of the unisex facility. And the million of flies was driving us mad!!! Don't think I will want to camp there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaco Badenhorst, Owner at Kam'Bati River Resort
Responded 11 Apr 2021
Thank you for the review.
Read more
Anna-Marie wrote a review Jul 2020
Somerset West, South Africa13 contributions9 helpful votes
We are a group of 29 people that paid a 50% deposit to camp in April. Due to COVID-19, we could not camp, and immediately asked for the long weekend of 24 to 28 September, with specific camp sites. Kambati confirmed in April that this will be OK. Early June I wanted to add families to the group, to be told that the weekend of 24 Sept is no longer available, they have a private function. I then asked for a refund. They then offered the worst camp site for the weekend of 24 September, which as not according to the original booking or experience sold. They are still refusing to refund our deposit. We are extremely disappointed, and have reported them to the Consumer Tribunal.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
mmoste943888 wrote a review Feb 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
If you enjoy a beautiful garden then this is the spot for you - we live in an apartment so the beautiful garden and lush lawn was such a treat. The house was clean, immaculate even. It is a large property with everything you can possibly need - the kitchen is also very well equipped.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaco Badenhorst, General Manager at Kam'Bati River Resort
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Thank you for the nice review. Hope to see you back soon
Read more
Liesl W wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
We had an AWESOME stay at Diamant. The best place for a big family get together including the pets. We were able to go for hikes, swim, ride bikes and relax indoors and play games all around a big table.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from E1003LRinfo, Owner at Kam'Bati River Resort
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Thank you for the nice review! Glad you enjoy Diamant so much. We hope to see you back again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeOverberg DistrictSwellendam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kam'Bati River Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Kam'Bati River Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Kam'Bati River Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kam'Bati River Resort?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kam'Bati River Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kam'Bati River Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Kam'Bati River Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kam'Bati River Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.