We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Merlot Manor Guesthouse

Save
Share
7 Victoria Street, Robertson 6705 South Africa
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)

About

#15 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a charming guest house in Robertson, look no further than Merlot Manor Guesthouse.

Nearby landmarks such as St Mary's Anglican Church (0.5 mi) and De Wetshof Estate (1.3 mi) make Merlot Manor Guesthouse a great place to stay when visiting Robertson.

Merlot Manor Guesthouse is a charming guest house offering air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

While staying in Robertson, you can check out a popular sushi restaurant like Bourbon Street, which is serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for something to do, Van Loveren Family Cellar (1.1 mi), Robertson Art Gallery (0.2 mi), and Soekershof (0.5 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Merlot Manor Guesthouse.

The staff at Merlot Manor Guesthouse looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
19Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Hein wrote a review Oct 2019
Robertson Wine Valley, South Africa2 contributions
At R200.00 per head this advertised special evening was a total rip-off. The only edible portions on the plate were two prawns and two strips of calamari! Really pathetic. Please steer clear of this venue.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
bttn2016 wrote a review Dec 2018
King's Lynn, United Kingdom25 contributions8 helpful votes
Very clean and comfortable room, although a chair would have been a nice addition as I prefer not to use communal areas when reading in the evenings. Slightly awkward security arrangements for the external rooms, also the WiFi really didn't work too well. However the owner and staff were charming and efficient and the location seemed very good for access to the town restaurants on foot.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
taryn wrote a review Jun 2018
Cape Town, South Africa7 contributions2 helpful votes
Awesome little guesthouse with very clean and comfortable rooms. Walking distance to town and some lovely restaurants. Fantastic breakfast before heading off into the Robertson valley to wine taste. Thanks you Sibel for a memorable visit and for adding a special touch for my boyfriends birthday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
phwhols wrote a review Mar 2018
oldham18 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a secure property with rooms that have been converted in a nice style. The whole accomodation is spotlessly clean and had a graet breakfast in the morning. There is a honesty bar as at night the are no staff around - just get a wine, beer or whatever out of the fridges and note what you have had. We liked our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
citrusbugman wrote a review Mar 2018
Nelspruit, South Africa110 contributions41 helpful votes
This guesthouse is a large double-storey house with a pool at the back. Internet connection here was poor and the WiFi was lost in some rooms. There was a small safe but it had been locked and it was too small for a laptop. The bed was comfortable and the street was quiet. The shower could be a bit small for large people but it worked well. There was a kettle with tea and coffee. Service at breakfast was a bit slow but there were 7 of us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sibel C, Owner at Merlot Manor Guesthouse
Responded 05 Mar 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input, which makes it possible for us to improve on our service and facilities. The safes are suppose to take laptops, so I will certainly look into that. We hope that you will be back again soon. Kind regards, SIBEL
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeRobertson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Merlot Manor Guesthouse
Which popular attractions are close to Merlot Manor Guesthouse?
Nearby attractions include Eseltjiesrus Donkey Sanctuary (0.5 km), Robertson Art Gallery (0.4 km), and Soekershof (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Merlot Manor Guesthouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Merlot Manor Guesthouse?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Merlot Manor Guesthouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Four Cousins Restaurant, The Small Restaurant, and Strictly Coffee.