We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Accommodation in fully equipped self-catering 2-sleeper, 4-sleeper and 6-sleeper cottages on a farm offering pristine nature and stunning mountain views.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Cape Town Intl Airport127 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
74
35
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
35
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages shower gel and shampoo incredible value inside braai peace and quiet private deck no electricity indoor fireplace relaxing weekend self catering unit perfect getaway double bed beautiful farm piece of heaven lovely hosts working farm hiking trails
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only sorry this was accommodation for one night to attend a symposium in Robertson. Would like time to stay longer, with my wife and walk the trails and just chill in this remote, timeless, very photogenic spot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Stephen S
Response from Laetitia R, Owner at De Hoop CottagesResponded 2 weeks ago

Hallo Stephen Thank you for taking time to review our establishment. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your short stay, and look forward to accommodating you and your wife for a longer period shortly. Kind regards. Laetitia

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cottages were very comfortable. The property was very clean and well maintained. The stay there was Extremely enjoyable.The view was lovely and peaceful.It was wonderful to have the view of the mountains.Bird life in the trees was lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Guide08157319786
Response from Laetitia R, Owner at De Hoop CottagesResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day. Thank you for the favourable review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and the peaceful surroundings. We hope to see you again shortly. Regards. Laetitia

Reviewed 29 October 2018

The way we were received as guests at De Hoop was totally unacceptable. The owner was out of line and very rude, assuming that we will be very noisy group, just by seeing us. He threatened to remove us from his farm. We decided not...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank fazlinph
Response from Laetitia R, Owner at De Hoop CottagesResponded 31 October 2018

Good day Fazlin I am really sorry that this is the way you felt after you left. I cannot remember that I used any rude words or tone or that I assumed that you will be a noisy group. I only explained our policy of...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

What a great choice! We had a great weekend. So quiet and calm with beautiful views and surroundings. Cottage was clean and very comfortable with everything one would need. Mada (the dog) is a good guide for walks on the farm and enjoys catching small...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Zel15
Response from Laetitia R, Owner at De Hoop CottagesResponded 24 October 2018

Good day Thanks for your review - we feel honoured that you have chosen us for your special week end that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Laetitia

Reviewed 11 October 2018

If you are looking to break away from the daily bustle, De Hoop Cottages is just the place! Though our stay was just too short (two nights), it was well worth it. Having no cellphone reception is just what we needed to face the last...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank trudietheunissen
Response from Laetitia R, Owner at De Hoop CottagesResponded 16 October 2018

Good day Thanks for taking the time to review us. If you experienced relaxation, we have succeeded in our goal. Regards Laetitia

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from De Hoop Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All the cottages are fabulous"
Sportsbunny
10 Jan 2018
Read review
"any room depending on numbers."
T9257XOdavidg
30 Oct 2016
Read review
"Ask for Ampie se Huis -- has an extra bedroom to overspill your luggage."
cameronbrisbane57
20 Dec 2015
Read review
"These are self-catering cottages, not a hotel."
colletd74
08 Oct 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$29 - US$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeRobertson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing