We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Almondbury Guest Farm

Is this your business?
Save
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good43%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“the barn”(5 reviews)
“big house”(2 reviews)
“enjoyable stay”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
19
19
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
19
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnbig houseenjoyable staybeautiful surroundingsself cateringmingpeacefarmaccommodationmountainsdambirdsfurnishingshospitalityhikingwinternature
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only spend one night at this place and cannot complain too much. Everything was clean and tidy. I would suggest that at least one of the beds in the barn accommodation be replaced because it is old and noisy. Every time you turn in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srensb521308
Reviewed 28 January 2018

When you look at what is presented on the website and what you actually get it is vastly different. It is a wooden hut with a add on Section for the bathroom. Spiderwebs were not removed for some time so it creates an impression of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 217albertv
Response from Almondbury, General Manager at Almondbury Guest FarmResponded 30 January 2018

Hi Albert Thank you for your comments however I am not sure I follow them. All pictures on the website clearly show a wooden cottage from the outside.In fact even the description clearly states that it is a wooden cabin so I am not sure...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

What a fabulous property. I first stayed in Strawberry Cottage, which was just perfect. All one needs with quirky deco Then I moved over to the Old Barn and WOW was I blown away. Large spacious spaces with everything you need for your stay. Friendly...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 118ankep
Response from Almondbury, General Manager at Almondbury Guest FarmResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you very much for the review, we do try to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible.Hope to see you again soon.Regards,Mark

Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed in the barn which was most comfortable. Facilities are excellent and the quiet most welcome. However, I think there could be at least some facilities on the farm where one can go and engage in some activities. Understandably, the drought cuts back on...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O3261XZleew
Response from Almondbury, General Manager at Almondbury Guest FarmResponded 22 January 2018

Hi Lee Thank you for the review, your points are noted. Unfortunately we have to buy in braai wood hence why the charge, it is unfortunately not harvested from the farm. Regards Mark

Reviewed 18 January 2018

This charming old farm style house offers an experience such as "living in a museum". Wonderful landscape and privacy. Great gateway to explore the wine area of Robertson, Ashton and Bonivale. Easy access to grocery shopping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petraa391
Response from Almondbury, General Manager at Almondbury Guest FarmResponded 22 January 2018

Hi Petra Thank you very much for the review,we appreciate all the feedback. Regards Mark

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Almondbury Guest Farm staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The cabin nearest the dam has a better view looking out than the one next to it, but both have their own..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing