We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orange Grove Farm

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orange Grove Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Orange Grove Farm
 Click to rate
lincolnshire UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was due to travel to this accommodation but because I was diagnosed with cancer I had to cancel (many months ahead). They promised me I would get almost all my money refunded but I haven't had a penny. Its such a shame because it looks such a beautiful place. Do not rely on their refund policy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henhome
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property in Orange Grove Farm is a truly unique experience, the peace and quiet is quite unexpected ,a perfect place to totally relax and enjoy the wonderful natural landscape and wild creatures all on your doorstop. If it's peace and quiet you desire it would be hard to find a better equipped cottage ,everything is at arms reach and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 594lorrainec
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much! We really appreciate your kind feedback. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We're pleased that you were able to take in all the natural beauty and tranquility that Robertson has to offer. We can't wait to see you again soon! Until then, take care. All the best, Carlos...

Silkeborg
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were 2 elderly couples sharing the self catering Buffelsbank Cottage. It was a large cottage with 2 large ensuite bedrooms, a dining room, a sitting room and a large kitchen with all facilities except a dishwasher. However the latter was not necessary since the daily cleaning also did the dishwashing. There is also a small private pool for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SOSSilkeborg
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such a kind review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Buffelsbank Cottage and that you were able to take in all the spectacular views around our farm. Robertson has so much beauty and we're glad that you were...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is amazing. Set in a valley about 10 mins drive from Robertson. Scenery is stunning, accommodation was exceptional. All the cottages are set on their own so total privacy and relaxation is the order of the day. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough - its that good. The breakfast and braai packs are superb - the quality...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyheather2017
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for the wonderful compliments! We really appreciate your feedback. We're happy to hear that you were able to experience all the beauty that Robertson, and our farm, has to offer. We're glad that you found our food baskets superb, as we put a lot of care into preparing them and ensuring that they are...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Be careful when booking this property, as not all cottages get the great views. We were allocated a cottage higher up the hills that overlooked a dried up water reservoir. Even with water in it, the view won't come close to what's advertised in the photos. The BBQ area was situated in a small corner at the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lies E
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for participating in the Trip Advisor community and taking the time to provide us with your experience. We are deeply saddened to hear that you thought that our cottages have been misrepresented. The photos on our website are all accurate and are not meant to mislead any guests. Unfortunately, the current drought has taken its toll...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated within easy driving distance to surrounding Wine Farms in and around Robertson, Ashton and Montegu, Orange Grove Farm is the perfect place to use a base during your visit. The accommodation is well presented and offers it's guests

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThirstyTravellerMich
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for the wonderful compliment! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with and we really hope to see you again soon! Until then, take care. All the best, Carlos & the OGF team.

Skelleftea, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wwe had a wonderful stay at Orange grove farm. The breakfast and the foodbaskets were outstanding. This property was rated as a five star accomodation but I have stayed at many 4 star places in SA that were much more exclusive. The beds were too narrow for two persons, I don´t even think that it measured more than 150 cm....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fackla
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our breakfast and food baskets to be outstanding. We always strive to ensure that our guests receive the best service that we have to offer, and we're glad to hear that you were able to experience this for yourself. We are sad...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have found a special place to stay clean quiet clean friendly all the things we needed for our holidays breakfasts were excellent the pool was clean and cool the rooms were very bright lots of glasses and kitchen pots &spans lots of towels soaps etc etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldsV6988JX
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for your kind review. We really value your feedback and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Until then, take care. All the best, Carlos & the OGF team.

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a relaxing family getaway in Fineview, 3 nights. Aptly named for its breathtaking views. The various picnic baskets are more than generous and highly recommended. You will not go hungry. The farm bread is delicious. We were slightly disappointed as our TV was out of action the first evening but luckily we managed to reset the entire system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maremalade
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review

Hi there, we really appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and we thank you for your wonderful compliments. We offer our apologies for the TV and have taken it up with our team to prevent this from happening again. Excellent service is something that we always strive to provide for our guests, as our reviews praise us for....

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed for three days in February and we were most impressed with the reception on arrival. The cottage with its own private pool was five star standard in every way. Fantastic views from our cottage over the working vineyard estate and Suberb peace and quietness in the evenings. Will certainly stay there again if in the area. Breakfasts were available...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank murray l
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Making sure that our guests have an easy, personal and enjoyable getaway, from start to finish, is something that we always strive towards and we're happy to hear that you were able to experience this for yourself. We're glad to hear that our cottage exceeded your expectations....

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
10.5 km away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 24 in Robertson
485 reviews
11.1 km away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
19.4 km away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 24 in Robertson
319 reviews
11.2 km away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
19.1 km away
MO & ROSE at Soekershof
MO & ROSE at Soekershof
#7 of 24 in Robertson
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Majestic mountains, crystal clear waterfalls, and abundant fauna and flora - at Orange Grove Farm guests can discover the wonders of nature, choose from a vast range of outdoor activities, or succumb to the peace, quiet and tranquility.Orange Grove Farm is a working wine and olive farm situated in the heart of Robertson's valley of wine and roses. The farm is less than two hours from Cape Town and is the ideal place to relax and rejuvenate.Our luxurious cottages, available in self-catering or B&B options, are named after the areas where the owner mined diamonds, and each has a unique story to tell. They combine comfort and beauty, offering a setting in which to linger and relax. Each cottage is fully serviced daily by our friendly staff, leaving you only to concentrate on unwinding and enjoying the magnificence of your surroundings. Your private veranda and swimming pool provides a relaxing vantage-point to take in spectacular mountain views, the overwhelming sound of silence, and the truly prolific bird-life. At night the crystal clear sky, and no artificial lights, will spectacularly display the breath-taking canopy of our southern stars. It will simply take your breath away!Our cottages are located far enough from each other so as to provide maximum privacy for our guests. Access to each is via your own private road.If you are looking for a romantic, elegant country setting and personalized service, visit Orange Grove Farm. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our luxurious cottages! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orange Grove Farm

Address: PO Box 972, Noree, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Price Range: R2 258 - R3 293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Orange Grove Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Orange Grove Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orange Grove Farm staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Orange Grove Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the cottages are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Maremalade, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all the cottages have great views”
 of 5 bubbles RoxySouthAfrica, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Moserberg for couples”
 of 5 bubbles Mienke, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All cottages have their own unique character.”
 of 5 bubbles 650grahame, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mossberg is the best”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5