We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
66 Church Street P O Box 228, Prince Albert Municipality 6930 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$62
Priceline
eDreamsUS$62
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (14)

About

#9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Prince Albert
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Karoo Lodge Bed & Breakfast, Prince Albert, is situated Town Central and surrounded by a hectare (2.5 acres) of lush and tranquil garden with various established Grape Vines, Fruit - and Pecan Nut trees...more than 150 "Old World" fragrant rose bushes....Free WiFi.....Free onsite parking..... Free Breakfast.....Cool swimming pool......Four spacious (45sq m) suites with Lounge Area/Separate Dressing Area... Bathroom with separate shower and bath... Private Entrances off the garden.... One Standard Suite (30sqm) Bathroom with separate shower and bath. Separate Toilet....Private entrance off Pool Deck....All Suites with...Private Deck......King Bed/Twin Bed option...... Modern silent Air Conditioner and Ceiling Fan...... Coffee/tea making facilities......Under-counter Bar Fridge.(not stocked)......International Electric Plug Points....... Hotel Boutique TV Chanels including sport channels....Individual Solar/Electric Hot Water Supply. Fully Licensed in-house Restaurant and Cocktail Bar "At 66".....Serving...Karoo, Cape Traditional and Cape Malay (Halal) Cuisine..... Wide Estate Wine selection from Local, Little Karoo and Breede River Valley....Manicures by professionally trained personnel
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
172Reviews0Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 53
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Klara B wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution
The hosts are very friendly and can tell you anything you would like to know about the area. The b&b has a beautiful garden and a refreshing pool and the rooms are very quiet. Moreover it has a good breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 06 Oct 2018
Hi Klara, Thank you. Glad to know that you enjoyed our facilitie Thought that you wanted to know that; The Swartberg Mountain range form the natural border between the Great and Little Karoo. Prince Albert lies to the north of this range and is settled in the Great Karoo. Prince Albert enjoy a Micro, almost Sub-tropical, Climate and remain green throughout the year
Read more
waynekonicasky wrote a review Sep 2018
Port Elizabeth, South Africa4 contributions
Thank you to Elsabe,George and Danielle..we love coming back to Karoo Lodge ..everytime we stay in the same large comfortable room and even sit at the same dining room table ..the breakfasts are tasty and hearty..the evening meals which George prepares are a must ..his dishes are the best especially the lamb..everything about Karoo Lodge is 5 star ..the garden is peaceful and park like ..the pool is amazing..hospitality is ist class..Prince Albert is a lovely town with much to do and when the accommodation is this great we wished we lived closer than PE..we can only but recommend Karoo Lodge to eveyone even though we do it enviously..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 06 Oct 2018
Wayne, thank you very much for this review. Realy good to know that you enjoyed your stay and your recommendationto others is heartwarming and welcome Great!!
Read more
yvette596 wrote a review Aug 2018
George, South Africa4 contributions3 helpful votes
WOW thank you to George, Elsabe and Ragnhild. You certainly have a wonderful little getaway in Prince Albert, Gorgeous spacious (large) rooms, beautiful bathrooms, patio's and rolling property. Excellent security for those that are concerned about security although really not essential in this quaint town. Delicious breakfast - freshly cooked per order. But more importantly the time that you all took to make us feel so special. Spending time talking to us, checking that we were comfortable and warm. Ragnhild - what a delight in the breakfast room - happy, warm, welcoming and charming you truly made our morning. Nothing was to much trouble George & Elsabe, laughter is certainly the best medicine -sorry we did not get to eat dinner with you as George has quite a reputation in the
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Dear Yvette & Jens, Thank you for staying at Karoo Lodge and also visiting the "Gem of the Great Karoo", Prince Albert. Wonderful to have had you as our guests Most enjoyable and refreshing!
Read more
Saskia V wrote a review Jun 2018
Sedgefield, South Africa53 contributions13 helpful votes
A lovely accommodating couple who displayed true SA hospitality. Their daughter is a gem as well. The room was warm and supplied all our needs. The bed divine. Breakfast was delicious, just what was needed for the way home.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 06 Oct 2018
Thank you Saskia!
Read more
KittyF890 wrote a review Jun 2018
Knysna, South Africa23 contributions8 helpful votes
Spacious and warm room with really comfy bed and nice couch for lounging/reading/TV watching. Breakfast fresh and well presented with choices. Easy going atmosphere and lovely gardens - although it is always difficult to get a feel of a place in low season/winter when there are not many people around. We love Prince Albert and will return again but disappointing that only one restaurant was open on the 2 nights we were there! (mid June). Good value for money. Thanks for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 25 Jun 2018
Dear Kitty, Thank you for your review Lovely to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Karoo Lodge and that you also love to visit Prince Albert. Karoo Lodge Team
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapePrince Albert MunicipalityPrince Albert
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing