We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
66 Church Street P O Box 228, Prince Albert Municipality 6930 South Africa
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (14)

About

#9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Prince Albert
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Karoo Lodge Bed & Breakfast, Prince Albert, is situated Town Central and surrounded by a hectare (2.5 acres) of lush and tranquil garden with various established Grape Vines, Fruit - and Pecan Nut trees...more than 150 "Old World" fragrant rose bushes....Free WiFi.....Free onsite parking..... Free Breakfast.....Cool swimming pool......Four spacious (45sq m) suites with Lounge Area/Separate Dressing Area... Bathroom with separate shower and bath... Private Entrances off the garden.... One Standard Suite (30sqm) Bathroom with separate shower and bath. Separate Toilet....Private entrance off Pool Deck....All Suites with...Private Deck......King Bed/Twin Bed option...... Modern silent Air Conditioner and Ceiling Fan...... Coffee/tea making facilities......Under-counter Bar Fridge.(not stocked)......International Electric Plug Points....... Hotel Boutique TV Chanels including sport channels....Individual Solar/Electric Hot Water Supply. Fully Licensed in-house Restaurant and Cocktail Bar "At 66".....Serving...Karoo, Cape Traditional and Cape Malay (Halal) Cuisine..... Wide Estate Wine selection from Local, Little Karoo and Breede River Valley....Manicures by professionally trained personnel
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
172Reviews0Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 53
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Patty6-13 wrote a review Mar 2019
Davis, California518 contributions238 helpful votes
We stayed one night and it was very nice. The owners are friendly and welcoming with good suggestions for dinner. The rooms are spacious with sitting area, fridge and large bathroom. Great to have the pool for the very hot weather! We enjoyed talking with the owner and his daughter over a very tasty breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 15 Mar 2019
Dear Patty, Thank you for your very welcome review Happy to read your comments and that you enjoyed our breakfast It was our pleasure to be your host
Read more
Cruiser386726 wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Definitely not 'luxurious' as advertised, just adequate. Clean room. Pool was dirty and is not fenced. There is no security. Anyone can drive or walk onto the property from the main street. Breakfast was good. Would not go back there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 07 Mar 2019
Hi Cruiser Sometimes a person go through life not noticing the surrounds. Our Swimming Pool is fed by crystal a clear underground water supply, water quality monitored by an automatic PH regulator. Automatic, time regulated, pool cleaner in operation Karoo Lodge is a place for adults. We do not accept children as guests and assume that adults know how to care for themselves, therefore we do not find any reason why we should fence the pool. All of our suites , entry doors and windows, are fitted with burglar bars and Trellidor security. Suites are guarded by electronic monitoring device. All of the above and in particular the latter; a bit of an over kill in this general safe destination Prince Albert
Read more
irini516 wrote a review Feb 2019
Athens, Greece96 contributions109 helpful votes
I liked the owners very much. They were so friendly and professional. The room was very good, spacious and clean. The breakfast was very nice. The swimming pool wasn’t big and not so clean. We recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 07 Mar 2019
Hi Irini, Thank you for your review and recommendation
Read more
AlistairCoy wrote a review Feb 2019
Bingley,UK138 contributions83 helpful votes
George and family, can I say that you are a credit to the hospitality industry. You gave the two of us such a warm and friendly welcome and we had no complaints about anything. Great room and bathroom, very spacious and oh so quiet guaranteeing us both a very good night's sleep. A lovely breakfast and we could have quite happily chatted to you and your delightful daughter for hours this morning. If anybody reads this review, don't hesitate and book to stay at Karoo Lodge. I meant to mention as well in this brief review that the shower tray in our room was a work of art. It's worth staying at Karoo Lodge just to experience the shower trays. Brilliant. Alistair and Linda Coy
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 07 Mar 2019
Dear Alistar and Linda, Thank you for your very descriptive review. In certainly underscore what Karoo Lodge is all about
Read more
Menno d wrote a review Jan 2019
Western Cape, South Africa80 contributions50 helpful votes
A spacious, well appointed room with views of the beautiful garden. The air conditioning is very efficient and with hot summer weather an absolute must. Well appointed bathroom. DSTV is available. The Lodge is well situated in the middle of the town so everything is in easy walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 07 Mar 2019
Hi Menno, Thank you for your supporting review. Clad to have received you as our guest
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapePrince Albert MunicipalityPrince Albert
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing