We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (28)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Karoo Lodge Bed & Breakfast, Prince Albert, is situated Town Central and surrounded by a hectare (2.5 acres) of lush and tranquil garden with various established Grape Vines, Fruit - and Pecan Nut trees...more than 150 "Old World" fragrant rose bushes....Free WiFi.....Free onsite parking..... Free Breakfast.....Cool swimming pool......Four spacious (45sq m) suites with Lounge Area/Separate Dressing Area... Bathroom with separate shower and bath... Private Entrances off the garden.... One Standard Suite (30sqm) Bathroom with separate shower and bath. Separate Toilet....Private entrance off Pool Deck....All Suites with...Private Deck......King Bed/Twin Bed option...... Modern silent Air Conditioner and Ceiling Fan...... Coffee/tea making facilities......Under-counter Bar Fridge.(not stocked)......International Electric Plug Points....... Hotel Boutique TV Chanels including sport channels....Individual Solar/Electric Hot Water Supply. Fully Licensed in-house Restaurant and Cocktail Bar "At 66".....Serving...Karoo, Cape Traditional and Cape Malay (Halal) Cuisine..... Wide Estate Wine selection from Local, Little Karoo and Breede River Valley....Manicures by professionally trained personnel
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
162Reviews
70Photos
0Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 53
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed one night and it was very nice. The owners are friendly and welcoming with good suggestions for dinner. The rooms are spacious with sitting area, fridge and large bathroom. Great to have the pool for the very hot weather! We enjoyed talking with the owner and his
Read more
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Patty, Thank you for your very welcome review Happy to read your comments and that you enjoyed our breakfast It was our pleasure to be your host
Read more
Definitely not 'luxurious' as advertised, just adequate. Clean room. Pool was dirty and is not fenced. There is no security. Anyone can drive or walk onto the property from the main street. Breakfast was good. Would not go back there.
Read more
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Cruiser Sometimes a person go through life not noticing the surrounds. Our Swimming Pool is fed by crystal a clear underground water supply, water quality monitored by an automatic PH regulator. Automatic, time regulated, pool cleaner in operation Karoo Lodge is a place for adults. We do not accept children as guests and assume that adults know how to care for themselves, therefore we do not find any reason why we should fence the pool. All of our suites , entry doors and windows, are fitted with burglar bars and Trellidor security. Suites are guarded by electronic monitoring device. All of the above and in particular the latter; a bit of an over kill in this general safe destination Prince Albert
Read more
I liked the owners very much. They were so friendly and professional. The room was very good, spacious and clean. The breakfast was very nice. The swimming pool wasn’t big and not so clean. We recommend this hotel
Read more
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Irini, Thank you for your review and recommendation
Read more
George and family, can I say that you are a credit to the hospitality industry. You gave the two of us such a warm and friendly welcome and we had no complaints about anything. Great room and bathroom, very spacious and oh so quiet guaranteeing us both a very good night's
Read more
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Alistar and Linda, Thank you for your very descriptive review. In certainly underscore what Karoo Lodge is all about
Read more
A spacious, well appointed room with views of the beautiful garden. The air conditioning is very efficient and with hot summer weather an absolute must. Well appointed bathroom. DSTV is available. The Lodge is well situated in the middle of the town so everything is in easy
Read more
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Menno, Thank you for your supporting review. Clad to have received you as our guest
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Il tramonto da Prince Albert
Photo provided by managementKaroo Lodge
Suite No 5 - 45sqm
Photo provided by managementKaroo Lodge
Suite No 5 - 45sqm
Photo provided by managementKaroo Lodge
Suite No 4 - 45sqm
Photo provided by managementKaroo Lodge
Suite No 4 - 45sqm
PreviousNext
123
"All the rooms are far away from the road so all you can hear are the birds in the garden,"
"Room 2 is almost next to the dining room and close to the pool. Keeping windows closed during the day keeps the room cooler."
"Large comfortable rooms with the BEST Karoo breakfast"
"All look well placed"
"each room is big and nice"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapePrince Albert MunicipalityPrince Albert
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing