We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Montebello

37 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“amazing views”(2 reviews)
“camps bay”(2 reviews)
“cape town”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)Write a Review
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing viewscamps baycape towncatherinepropertyhostshouseownersbreakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the suite and it was tastefully furnished with large open spaces and windows with unsurpassed views. Note the mini tv and no satellite a bit disappointing nonetheless I still have to give it a 5. The bathroom was luxurious with amazing views.The...More

Thank InezzPatel
Response from MONTEBELLO72, Propriétaire at Villa MontebelloResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much, Miriam and Brian! It was so nice to meet you. It was for sure short but really full of "sympathic" conversations !!! Don't forget, Pineland is not so far; you are always the best welcome at home even if you have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed with friends at Catherine and Phillipe's for two nights and couldn't have wished for more! The hosts spoil their guests to the max and the location is amazing. From our room (the Rhodes Suite) you had a marvelous view of Hout Bay and...More

Thank Pamthiry
Response from MONTEBELLO72, Propriétaire at Villa MontebelloResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much, Pamela and Stephan, for those really "sympathic" words ! It was a happy moment together; we will be happy to continue our long conversations next time and with the kids for sure !

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was good. Very residential. Quiet. Close proximity to nearby restaurants/woolies. Host very friendly, warm and informative. Room was clean and felt cozy. We would have preferred a slightly bigger room as the cottage assigned for us was small and felt cramped up. We had...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chitramoorthy8489
Response from MONTEBELLO72, Propriétaire at Villa MontebelloResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Chitra for your nice guestreview ! For sure we will keep you a bigger bedroom; let us know when you are coming !

Reviewed 23 May 2017

We have stayed for two nights at Villa Montebello and we couldn't have been treated better. The house and the grounds are in an excellent location, the facilities of our room were more than perfect and the breakfast was one of the best we had....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelavO6507DP
Reviewed 17 May 2017

From the moment that we arrived Catherine and Philippe were the perfect hosts. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was excellent. The lovely grounds and pool were much enjoyed and the surrounding views were magnificent. Excellent location for visiting the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald R
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Villa Montebello staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rhodes Suite is pure luxury and has a great view of Hout Bay"
Read review
"Request upstairs room with ocean view"
Read review
"There are only 4 rooms. All,are really nice. Our favourite is the garden room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing