We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victorskloof Lodge

Save
Share
16 Victorskloof Road, Hout Bay 7806 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (7)

About

#7 of 36 Speciality lodging in Hout Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Victorskloof Lodge - luxury accommodation, bed and breakfast. The Guest Lodge is situated on the southern slopes of Table Mountain one of the 7 Wonders of Nature, in scenic Hout Bay at the start of the Victoria pass built by Thomas Baines, the original road linking Hout bay with Camps Bay and Cape Town. Situated on the Atlantic Seaboard, twenty minutes from the Cape Town City Centre and the very popular V & A Waterfront. Cape Town International Airport is an easy 25 minute drive. We offer both a bed and breakfast inclusive rate or self-catering. Victorskloof Lodge is secluded yet it is very central to all the attractions of the Cape Peninsula. There are magnificent Sea and mountain views of Hout Bay harbour, Chapman's Peak, The Sentinel and the Kommetjie light house in the distance. Alternatively indulge yourself in our Spa - treatments, sauna & Jacuzzi available Accommodation Our 7 spacious, well-appointed furnished suites make up the private accommodation. There are 3 options (Double/Twin, Family or Family with self-catering) all have separate entrances opening onto our garden, pool area with magnificent sea views. Each spacious unit is en suite and is equipped with intercom, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryers, satellite TV. Breakfasts are special, a great start to your day, choose from a Continental buffet followed by hot English breakfast. Breakfast is served in the large dining area with magnificent views over the Hout Bay valley from our huge picture windows. Choose from the wholesome buffet loaded for all tastes and nationalities or order your choice of hot food. Hout Bay and environs are able to offer visitors a large selection of excellent eateries and restaurants to choose from. Victorsklooflodge, bed and breakfast in Hout Bay is a home from home, lovely secluded garden and pool area, children are welcome. Free Wi Fi is available in public areas. Victorskloof is an ideal place to spend one's honeymoon.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Hiking
Horseback riding
Fishing
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Massage
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Zulu
42Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Tobias E wrote a review Feb 2018
Hamburg, Germany1 contribution1 helpful vote
Only book if u really go! Had to cancel our stay via booking.com - Victorskloof didn't manage to pay deposit back, even after 4 Mails and 1 phone call!! Booking.com had to arrange repayment at the end, after more than 7 weeks! Very unfaithful...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge
Responded 12 Feb 2018
Please accept my apologies for this delay which is unacceptable. The initial problem was that we were unable to credit or refund the foreign credit card used Booking.com has on a numerous occasions done the refund and billed me as was the case in this instance. The time taken to effect this was unacceptable and I understand your frustration for which I once again would like to apologize. Regards
Read more
AndyLenne wrote a review Jan 2018
8 contributions5 helpful votes
Beautyful room and surroundings. Jonathan and Derek are outstanding hosts. It is quiet yet near the city. Nice breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and will go back to this little paradise as soon as possible
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge
Responded 12 Jan 2018
Thank you for the kind words. I will pass on to the staff Regards
Read more
Benjamin wrote a review Dec 2017
Frankfurt, Germany26 contributions6 helpful votes
We spent the first three days of our trip to the cape at Victorskloof lodge and we enjoyed it so much that we came back for a couple of more days later in our trip. Very nice lodge with a great view and the best breakfast we had all trip. Derek and his team are very nice and very helpful. Thanks for a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge
Responded 11 Dec 2017
Very pleased you enjoyed it so much you retuned Take care Regards
Read more
Aneeka D wrote a review Dec 2017
16 contributions
Relaxing weekend away for a family of four. Scrumptious breakfast with lit fireplace during the cold winter weekend. Wonderful view. Only criticism was that room was very cold at night, underfloor heating as advertised was not working, and small fin heater was not sufficient at heating room. Not recommended for a winter stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge
Responded 06 Dec 2017
Hi Aneeka Our apologies - we had switched the under floor heating off as we thought we were well into summer only to be caught by the cold snap. Please you enjoyed the breakfast and fire though Regards Derek
Read more
Xoxopottery wrote a review Oct 2017
208 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
This is Cape towns best kept guest house secret. A truly magnificent space, impeccably furnished, views that go on for day... beautiful rooms varying in size depending on what you require. The hosts are extremely friendly, hospitable and the love can be felt throughout every detail within this home.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge
Responded 14 Oct 2017
Thanks for your great comments and the photographs you posted. Best regards
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Victoria Lodge Luxury Guest House & Spa
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownHout Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing