We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort

Save
Share
Old Gravelotte Rd Manorvlei Farm ext 8, Tzaneen 0850 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$109
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.comUS$123
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (29)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/07/08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/07/08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Tzaneen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated on the banks of the Letaba River in tropical Tzaneen, the Fairview Hotels combines first class facilities with warm country hospitality. The moment you enter the tranquil estate, with 18 holes par-3 golf course surrounded by mystical mature gardens, you can exhale and relax. The Fairview Hotel offers elegant 4* thatched rooms decorated in Afro-Colonial style, in a garden setting boasting an amazing variety of indigenous trees and colourful birdlife. The Village at Fairview is a luxury 5* hideaway with only ten spacious and stylish suites looking out over the lush gardens and the scenic golf course. Indulge in the warm luxury of your suite fitted with a Nespresso coffee machine, private balcony and beautiful bathroom with jumbo shower, heated towel rails, underfloor heating and jacuzzi baths to make your stay memorable. Dine in the spacious thatched Le’Thaba Restaurant offering wonderful cuisine accompanied by an excellent selection of wines. Private functions can be held at the Baobab Room and small to large conferences in a selection of well-appointed meeting rooms. Fairview offers the perfect setting for a romantic wedding with its chapel, extensive lawns and intimate feel. Enjoy pampering treatments at the Zen Spa & Rasul, play golf, try your hand at fly-fishing, walk the trails, or relax at the private swimming pool area. Golfing guests have access to a golf cart. Fairview is just 5 minutes from the heart of Tzaneen and an hour from the world renowned Kruger National Park. The lush and tropical area of Tzaneen serves as a perfect base to explore the Wolkberg Mountains, Magoebaskloof, quaint Haenertsberg, Modjadji Cycad Forest and various other popular tourism attrctions. Swim in waterfalls, sample the freshest avocados, oranges and mangoes at roadside stalls and get your adrenaline pumping on a canopy tour.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Golf course
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Internet
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, German, Xhosa
314Reviews4Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 96
  • 35
  • 12
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MampeLetsoalo wrote a review 02 Dec
Tzaneen, South Africa1 contribution
The service received was exceptional. The staff are very friendly, and professional creating an atmosphere of welcome. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the variety of foods offered at Fairview, prompting her to request us to stay there "forever".
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
stephenmasekane wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Poor customer service, smelly rooms and geckos on the roof ,thatch roof dirt falling on the bed and we had to go book hotel@Tzaneen, even after we complained we were not offered an alternative not even a document to sign for early check out,,,,we were just told “there is nothing we can do,bring the keys”very very disappointed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
leratok990 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I enjoyed my stay at the property. The dinner was amazing, breakfast menu needs more variety, exiting the property can be a little trick so maybe bigger & bolder signage can make a difference. I had an amazing time during my stay and the staff went beyond their call of duty to make my stay special.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Marinda Thomas, Owner at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind feedback, it is highly appreciated Regards Marinda Thomas
Read more
James V wrote a review Sep 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa2 contributions
wonderful location and the food is great and the staff are the best it was for my wife birthday and the dinning room staff tried to make it special but shame they had no clue so it was a little bit of a downer i did'nt expect anything for free but a little fuss for the birthday girl would have been nice ??? i did inform the reservation desk of my intentions but it also fell on deft ears it was a shame but we dont cry over spilt milk do we
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marinda Thomas, Owner at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind feedback, it is highly appreciated Regards Marinda Thomas
Read more
hermang696 wrote a review Sep 2021
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
Very enjoyable stay, beautiful surroundings and professional and friendly staff. Excellent location and near to CBD. My only issue was with the poor Wi-fi and intermittent connectivity. Very disappointing for a 4-5 star hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Marinda Thomas, Owner at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind feedback, it is highly appreciated Regards Marinda Thomas
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvinceTzaneen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Vervet Monkey Foundation (1.7 km), Platform PubandGrub (2.4 km), and Agatha Crocodile Ranch (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crawdaddy's, Monya's Restaurant, and The Olive Tree Coffee & Gifts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.