We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes

Save
Share
31 Flame Crescent Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6330 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)

About

#3 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Tranquil, private and spacious, this immaculate boutique guesthouse is designed to inspire. Throw in unparalleled views of Supertubes and the bay of Jeffrey's from newly designed luxury suites and you get what we like to call "paradise". We are situated on a prime location at Supertubes, where the WSL international surfing contest is held annually. Shaloha offers 5 luxury en-suite rooms with unbeatable views of Supertubes and the breathtaking Jeffreys Bay coastline. A delectable breakfast is served each morning over-looking the Indian ocean.Just a stone's throw from the water's edge, gaze upon schools of dolphins or even catch a glimpse of the infamous Southern Right Whale. Take a walk on the pristine, shell strewn beach or soak in a free standing bath while watching the surfers fly down the line. Come and replenish your soul with the spirit of 'aloha' in Jeffreys Bay.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Massage
BBQ facilities
Executive lounge access
Secured parking
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Fishing
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
182Reviews1Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 13
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sue D wrote a review Oct 2019
8 contributions
Great place to stay if you love watching the waves and surfers. Easy walk to the beach and shops nearby Hosts were fantastic and accommodation clean. Rooms are very well decorated and attention to detail. Would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Zandra M, General Manager at Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Thank you for your recommendation Sue! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us :) Kind regards, Shaloha Team
Read more
Bruce G wrote a review Aug 2019
Glenwood Springs, Colorado11 contributions3 helpful votes
Was a gorgeous ocean view and lovely facility. Caitlin was a welcoming host and gave a great recommendation for dinner. Hope to go back and spend more time in this quaint little town If laying by the ocean or surfing is your thing this is the place
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Zandra M, General Manager at Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes
Responded 12 Aug 2019
Thank you for your wonderful feedback :) We appreciate it so much. Kind regards, Shaloha Team
Read more
Pat303631 wrote a review Jul 2019
Sao Paulo, SP176 contributions48 helpful votes
Positives: - Location: In front of supertubes with direct access to the beach. - Room: very confortable, spacios bathroom and great view. - Brackfast: very good - Staff: Very frindly, especcialy Cyntia and Zandra Negatives: - Weak wifi, but who needs wifi when we can watch the best surfers in the world surfing the best waves in the world? - Water heating: Not enought for the 3 of us
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zandra M, General Manager at Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback :) We appreciate it so much. Kind regards, Shaloha Team
Read more
jai8_London wrote a review Jun 2019
London, UK188 contributions164 helpful votes
Stayed at the Shaloha in March this year during loadshedding, which in itself was not a problem or the hotel's fault. But at the same time all the hotel guests discovered early in the evening that there was no running water, there is no permanent on site staff but we had a number to call (presumably the owner) who came by but wasn't able to do much except reassure us it would be back soon and go on his way (we later discovered that there had been some water repairs in the area which had caused the initial outage). We spent the night without water (no flushing toilets) and no power. The water had not returned in the morning and we raised this with the two ladies who come in for breakfast who took the attitude of doing nothing about it (again fine if they had more information). But during a stroll on the beach we got talking to guests from the neighbouring hotel who said their water had come back the evening before and that the outage was only brief. So we go back to hotel and had to ask for the employees to call the local water works to investigate. Turns out the water works had forgotten to reconnect this property back to the water supply but since no body at the hotel complained they obviously didn't know. Verdict - badly managed. Rooms are okay, the location and views are incredible and breakfast was really good - had there not been the water issue this place would have got four stars. The staff were otherwise friendly albeit very slow at check in.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Zandra M, General Manager at Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We always find it valuable to receive reviews from our guests. We are terribly sorry for the issue experienced during your stay, though it was extremely unusual and unfortunate events that occurred we always try to see where we can improve to maintain our high standards. We now have a much larger water reserve as well as immediate power back up which will prevent any similar instances from happening again. Our staff tried to maintain a relaxed environment among the stresses of the day and where of huge help from the late evening phone calls to the municipal emergency lines and alerting again early the next morning as instructed by the municipality until the problem was resolved. It is our ethos to make each and every guest stay wonderful and most importantly comfortable. We would love to accommodate you again showcasing our great hospitality that so many other guests have experienced, and return to again and again. All my best, Zandra @ Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Read more
ItinerantMedic wrote a review Apr 2019
London, United Kingdom40 contributions22 helpful votes
We only spent one night here but really liked it. It’s a two storey beach house just a few paces over some dunes to the amazing beaches of Jeffrey’s Bay, with direct views out to sea where there are surfers and dolphins to watch. Our room was simple but spacious and had a verandah overlooking the lovely view. The bathroom had a good shower but no bath. The public areas on both floors are also spacious and nicely furnished and open out onto a verandah and balcony looking out to sea. There’s a braai fire on the public verandah which was lit for us when we arrived and was cosy to sit around listening to the waves. Breakfast was served on the verandah and was very good. There’s a place called Nina’s for dinner only 5 minutes walk away with great food and a really friendly local vibe. Compared to most of our stays, value was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Zandra M, General Manager at Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes
Responded 01 May 2019
Thank you for your positive review and mentioning how spacious the guesthouse is and the great value among many other wonderful comments. We appreciate it so much. Kind regards, Shaloha Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapeJeffreys Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes
Which popular attractions are close to Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes?
Nearby attractions include Dolphin Beach (2.4 km), Papiesfontein Beach Horse Trails (2.9 km), and Featherfoot Beach Horse Trails & Riding School (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tasty Table, Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant, and Infood Bakery & Deli.
Does Shaloha Boutique Hotel on Supertubes have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.