We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
N10 Addo Elephant National Park,, Addo Elephant National Park 6013 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Lol.travel
US$1 486
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (861)
Room & Suite (186)
Dining (90)

About

#2 of 12 Specialty lodging in Addo Elephant National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Spa
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

Full view
Contact
N10 Addo Elephant National Park,, Addo Elephant National Park 6013 South Africa
Getting there
Port Elizabeth Airport89 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
596Reviews11Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 465
  • 92
  • 33
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Edel wrote a review 06 Aug
3 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I visited Kuzuko lodge at the start of August. We were warmly greeted with a welcome drink upon arrival and the hospitality never stopped from this moment. The lodge is beautiful and blends into the landscape perfectly. The food, staff, coffee and attention to detail is top class. Our ranger Angus treated us to 3 game drives, his knowledge, enthusiasm and passion for the animals and the conservation is contagious. We got up close and personal with elephants, rhinos, zebras cheetahs, buffalo and many more wild animals over the 2 days. We were treated to sunrises and sunsets with the animals. Angus' knowledge is incredible and we learned so much over the few days. He had a student with him, Precious, who added further fun, knowledge and care during our stay. Angus' mochas are something you need to experience, a rusk or two and a mocha in the middle of the wild..What more could you ask for? Kya's delicious cappuccinos kept us fuelled and nothing was too much to ask for during our stay. We couldn't have asked for a better way to end our SA honeymoon. Thank you everyone at Kuzuko Lodge. See you all again someday. Le grá, Edel & Patrick ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Johannes wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Wonderful people running a stunning Lodge. Room, food and service were outstanding. The game drive was lots of fun and very informative. The pandemic really hurt these Lodges in South Africa, but I am sure that they will recover and thrive. You need to visit Kuzuko at least once in your life!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: They have beautiful chalets, separate from each other and they do accommodate the disabled.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dewit_christa wrote a review Jul 2022
Cape Town3 contributions
+1
Kuzuko - truly a place of glory as the name states. The devastating effects of the pandemic is still evident with lower occupancy and only skeleton staff operating on a tighter budget. The staff and experience were amazing none the less with hopes that all will return back ‘normal’. Let us support them!🙌😇
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catharina de Lange, General Manager at Kuzuko Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words and support. Looking forward to the future and welcoming you back in the not to distant future. Blessings
Read more
Lisa W wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom9 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed here at the beginning of July. Having never been to South Africa before let alone a safari I can truly say it as been a wonderful experience. The staff are helpful, friendly and kind, nothing was too much trouble, just fantastic. The accommodation was 5 star. Our ranger Angus was wonderful making us, which is now our new drink the choca Mocha. Also managing to find us the the big game and many more animals!! I can honestly say this was a truly amazing experience and one we will never forget. Anyone wishing to stay here will not be disappointed. If you are looking for an amazing experience I can not recommend Kuzuko lodge enough. Phenomenal!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catharina de Lange, General Manager at Kuzuko Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for you kind review and recommendation. I will make sure and share it with Angus and the team a like. Wishing you all the best.
Read more
Reinhardt Benade wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We had the most fantastic and real experience at this incredible establishment. Location, views, exquisite staff, wonderful accommodation, game drive and atmosphere are simply unbeatable. This was a life experience we will never forget. Thank you to the team at Kuzuko for making us feel special and appreciated. We will make sure we return many times. This place is a must-experience for anyone wanting to see the best of the best.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Really unique
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catharina de Lange, General Manager at Kuzuko Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
So humbled. Thank you for these kind and motivational words. We look forward to seeing you again. Blessings
Read more
Katy B wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore86 contributions74 helpful votes
Look. The room is really nice, view, waitress and the service is nice and professional. But we choose to go to this place for the experience of the game drive. We went for a drive twice, and did not see any of the big 5 that were advertised. At first we thought "well, its a really bad luck that we came all the way from asia, paid thousands of dollars in flights, drive so many hours and paid $700 a night to NOT see big animals, only gazelles and ostrich. But its nature, we can't just expect them to be present whenever we want to". But apparently we CAN!! When we said that its a bad luck and how the other family guest managed to see cheetah and lions from a very close range, the ranger called S*** said that it's because they went with the manager and the manager is using the radio to track the lions tracking device. And then we were like "why the hell didn't we used it?????" And he replied "because I don't like using it and it ruins the experience, i like tracking the animals". Well i think the manager really needs to train these rangers and guides. Guests who stays in a leisure game reserve will want to SEE big animals, and were spending so much money to do so. And the ranger should try to help the guests for that experience. Guests who want to TRACK will HUNT in a game farm. Really really pissed and disappointed to only see elephant dungs and getting a "sorry you didn't see anything". We literally saw more animals (zebra, antelope, warthogs, baboons) on the way home then during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catharina de Lange, General Manager at Kuzuko Lodge
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Humble apologies for your disappointing experience. I will do whatever is in our control to prevent future disappointments of this scale. Blessings
Read more
TMatSA wrote a review Jun 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa4 contributions
+1
The welcome at the lodge was very warm and friendly. The location is really beautiful, endless views of hills and just peaceful. The chalet was nice and big and well-serviced every day - cleaned well. The view from the chalets is lovely and so calming every morning. The staff members were really friendly all the time and got us everything we asked for. The service is some of the best I have ever received anywhere I've been to. The wifi was a bit patchy for me, although others didn't struggle. Food was also really nice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catharina de Lange, General Manager at Kuzuko Lodge
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Thank you for sharing your kind review.. Hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future Blessings
Read more
Amber O wrote a review Jun 2022
14 contributions
This is definitely one of the best places I have ever stayed at. Beyond expectations. The venue is beautiful, the staff were absolutely amazing. I don't think I've come across such great service. The food was really good. Every single thing was just totally fantastic. We went there for a conference. But had lots of downtime to enjoy this fantastic lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catharina de Lange, General Manager at Kuzuko Lodge
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us I will be sure to share it with the team. Hope to see you again. Blessings
Read more
Ceren T wrote a review May 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa34 contributions52 helpful votes
I won a weekend trip to Kuzuko Lodge with my family. To be honest that was a good thing because I'm not sure I would have chosen to visit this place otherwise. Somehow eastern cape is more connected to garden route and the sea than game drives in my mind. But boy, was I wrong! Kuzuko Game Reserve is one of the prettiest parks I've seen. Not only you get to see a lot of animals,and you definetly do, but you really enjoy yourself while driving because of the gorgeous scenery.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catharina de Lange, General Manager at Kuzuko Lodge
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Thank you for sharing your kind review. It brings us great pleasure when our 'place of glory' is appreciated for its natural beauty. Blessings
Read more
tan 🌙 wrote a review Apr 2022
South Africa20 contributions
+1
On the weekend of 1 April 2022, my fiancé and I visited Kuzuko Lodge. The team went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was nothing short of magical. The team assisted my fiancé in his plans to propose. After the proposal, we were met with hearty congratulations from all the staff at the lodge. The staff felt like friends by the time we departed. They were so accommodating, helpful and friendly. The setting of Lodge speaks true of the African bush - the perfect place to relax and experience South Africa in its natural beauty. We were left speechless many times by the beauty of the lodge. The lodge also ensured a phenomenal culinary experience! Breakfast, lunch or supper - you won’t be left disappointed! Their menu is also complimented by a wonderful wine list. We cannot thank the Kuzuko Team enough for being part of a very special weekend. They will always have a special place in our hearts and be part of our love story! We will definitely be back and can recommend them confidently! Our biggest thanks to the team!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catharina de Lange, General Manager at Kuzuko Lodge
Responded 05 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for you detailed and kind review. It's always such a privilege when guests choose our place of glory to make memories. I will share your review with the team. Wishing you all the best and hope to see you again in the not too distant future
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$372 - US$660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kuzuko hotel addo elephant national park
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapeGreater AddoAddo Elephant National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kuzuko Lodge
What are some of the property amenities at Kuzuko Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kuzuko Lodge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Kuzuko Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kuzuko Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kuzuko Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kuzuko Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kuzuko Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Does Kuzuko Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Kuzuko Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.