We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Kist Motel

Save
Share
5210 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4431
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Priceline
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (9)

About

#25 of 78 hotels in Wildwood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Sea Kist Motel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Wildwood, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Sea Kist Motel offer a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Outdoor furniture, an outdoor fireplace, and a sun terrace are some of the conveniences offered at this motel. A pool will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Sea Kist Motel, free parking is available.

While staying at Sea Kist Motel, visitors can check out Holy Trinity Lutheran Church (1.2 mi), which is a popular Wildwood attraction.

If you’re looking for a barbeque restaurant, consider a visit to Mud Hen Brewing Company, Island Produce Market and Grill, or JB Jr’s Southern BBQ, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Sea Kist Motel.

If you’re looking for something to do, George F. Boyer Historical Museum is a nice way to spend some time.

Enjoy your stay in Wildwood!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
120Reviews2Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 16
  • 4
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Patrock D wrote a review Jun 2021
Springdale, Arkansas23 contributions4 helpful votes
I give this hotel a 5 star rating. Owner and staff provided excellent customer service. When I checked in there was no place to park my huge Ford Expedition so management gave my a parking pass so I could park anywhere I went for free. I appreciate the extra mike they went. I’ll stay here again when I return
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
mychal1959 wrote a review Aug 2020
Binghamton, New York14 contributions14 helpful votes
Room was not clean. Bathroom Mildew on the shower curtain. Spoke with maid and she didn't see an issue. My wife had to soak the curtain herself. Sink drain did not work even with it unplugged. Took over a minute to empty. One bulb burnt out on fixture. Shower head leaked into the bathroom over the curtain. Good pressure however. Toilet only worked occasionally. Kitchen Dust was caked on the ceiling fan. Both frying pans were rusted and dirty. The one pot was usable. Silverware consisted of one knife, 3 forks, no spoons. Toaster did not work. Small refrigerator 'frozen compartment' frozen over. Not usable. Under the sink had mold and blistered paint. Room Carpet was stained. AC did work well. Grounds Unkempt. Cigarette butts not emptied from ashtrays, grass and weeds overgrowing the flowerpots. No flowers. Pool Area Not cleaned. Water never checked for pH. Chlorine was just dumped into the pool. Containers of liquid chlorine are stored open, unprotected in the pool area. Way too easy for any child to get at. VERY DANGEROUS!!!!! Location of the property is quite convenient. We've stayed here for 20+ years. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Mary M. wrote a review Aug 2020
12 contributions
+1
We booked this motel because it was the only one in the area in walking distance to the place our family was staying that had a vacancy on short notice. I was hesitant because of the reviews but figured how bad could it be. This place has got to be the most disgusting place I've ever stayed on the entire island. Every bad review on here is dead on - mold, filth, noise, I could go on and on. They do not clean the sundeck or pool area. Each morning we had to pick up other guests' trash and garbage on the sundeck just so we did not have to look at it. The only umbrella is torn almost to shreds, the lounge chairs are grimy, the curtains in the room are torn and the light fixtures need replaced. The doors are also flimsy and anyone can forcibly open your door even with two locks. Since I was an idiot and I booked a non-refundable rate ($401.50 per night), we were pretty much stuck. We stayed two nights too many. Do yourself a favor and go further into the Crest where the overall quality is much better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Bring top sheets to place over the beds, the sofa and the chair and your own pillows, a bathtub...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Yuuki L wrote a review Aug 2019
7 contributions
Very nice room, big! Full equip kitchenette! Had a plumbing issue when we arrived, took 10 minutes to come and repair! Not even that fast at home! Wifi didnt reach our rooms and was a bit slow, but we are mon vacation right so we shouldnt use it! Ha ha ha! Room wa clean, bathroom was nice and clean! Towel super clean and bed too! We would go back anytime! If it wasnt so far, i would go every year! Would even ask for the same room! Air conditionning working so well it was cold for me ( i keep it at 18C at home ). So for me a 5 star motel all the way! Fo the big complainer! If you want to have perfection, stay home! For the other, dont read the bad review, i think its people who are very sad in their lives and complain about every little thing! I recommend +++ that motel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Curious550553 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
After staying here for 25 years, it’s time to say goodbye! The apartments are dingy and need to be updated badly. Carpets and couch are stained and disgusting. Moldy air conditioners in some rooms. Fruit flies in the bathroom. Refrigerators didn’t work at first and needed to be repaired. Landscape is all overgrown and uncared for. Staff were friendly but the new owners need to put some money into things to keep loyal families coming back. So very sad to see the Sea Kist go so downhill. Breaks my heart!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander P, Manager at Sea Kist Motel
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Thank you for your review. You were staying here for 25 years and liked everything and after owners changed you decided to reveal your real opinion about the apartments. Nothing changed in them since last year, but you still booked You received the same day: 1.New fridges 2.New air conditioning unit even though it was working(and you didn't like how it looked) 3.New grill just for your family. Every single request you had was done the same day. You already know that after this season apartments are going to be completely gutted and renovated in "Scandinavian style", you may want to google it to see how they are going to look. It breaks my heart to see that all you do in your life is copy-paste the same review from 1 website to another. I don't think that we want to see loyal families like yours to come back to Sea Kist. We do have new great clientele which is very respectful to peoples work.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreCape May CountyWildwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Kist Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Kist Motel?
Nearby attractions include StarLux Mini Golf (0.3 km), Mulligan's Shore Bar and Grill (0.09 km), and Eddies Surf & Supply (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Kist Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Kist Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Sea Kist Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Kist Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Britton's Gourmet Bakery, Duffer's, and Bandanas Mexican Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Kist Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Sea Kist Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Wildwood.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea Kist Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Naval Air Station Wildwood Aviation Museum (8.0 km) and Historic Cold Spring Village (7.6 km).
Is Sea Kist Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.