We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tide Winds Motel

Save
Share
231 E Davis Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4612
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$131
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#38 of 78 hotels in Wildwood

Finding an ideal motel in Wildwood does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Tide Winds Motel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

Tide Winds Motel features room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool. If you are driving to Tide Winds Motel, free parking is available.

While staying at Tide Winds Motel, visitors can check out Holy Trinity Lutheran Church (0.8 mi), which is a popular Wildwood attraction.

While in Wildwood, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Tide Winds Motel, including Dogtooth Bar and Grill (0.3 mi), Mack's Pizza (0.6 mi), and Duffer's (0.4 mi).

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular history museums such as George F. Boyer Historical Museum.

Tide Winds Motel puts the best of Wildwood at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
231 E Davis Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4612
Getting there
Philadelphia Intl Airport105 kmSee all flights
Atlantic City Intl Airport56 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
128Reviews2Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 19
  • 11
  • 9
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
jwesolowski1726 wrote a review 01 Sep
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania2 contributions
+1
I want to respond to the reply I received from the owner of Tide Winds motel in Wildwood NJ, in response to my 1 star review. First the reply from the owner is UNTRUE! READ BELOW: - I NEVER asked for a second floor room because I have difficulty with steps, and requested the first floor for that EXACT reason! - I NEVER said I liked the motel, because there was NOTHING to like! - I didn’t like being in a room infested with ANTS, a broken and patched bathroom tile floor, chipped and dirty headboards, black dirty fingerprints on the doors, dirty bedroom floor, dirty filthy bathroom with what looks like MOLD in the grout, the door deadbolt that didn’t work and, I was told by the owner that “nobody uses the deadbolt “, (?? HUH??), chipped and peeling paint on the walls and the bathroom door, HOLES in the walls, also the room door stuck so bad you couldn’t get out of the room (we worried about a fire), and when we told the owner “Connie”, she came and was able to open the door (smirking) with no problem because it wasn’t as hot and the door wasn’t swelled up. - I enjoyed talking with Anita, the nite clerk, because she was very nice and friendly. - I left the maid, Sharon, a generous tip because she worked very hard and I believed she didn’t make much from YOUR salary you pay her! - I NEVER said I was “returning”, why on earth would I say that? - I wasn’t “overheard” saying I would give a bad review, I TOLD YOU I was giving a bad review. - AND, we checked out on Saturday afternoon August 28, INSTEAD of Monday August 30, 2021, which was PAID FOR AND NOT REFUNDED. Why would we leave a day earlier for something that we had ALREADY PAID FOR if it wasn’t a DUMP? So there really isn’t anything “puzzling” as far as my review. What is very puzzling is your false, untrue response. A word to the wise: DON’T book at this NEGATIVE star “motel”! Trip typeCouple · Vacation Service3.0Location4.0Rooms1.0
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Rosemarie T wrote a review Jun 2021
5 contributions
+1
When we got here I had to get on my knees and clean the tile floors. They were FILTHY!!! Dresser doesn’t open shut unless you jam and tank at the drawers. A/C doesn’t even work good. 62* for 1 day, still hot!!! Connie laughed it off saying that’s on the list to get fixed. BR floor is busted up also. Oh and freezer doesn’t work.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
swz1024 wrote a review Jun 2019
Atco, New Jersey, United States12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We have been coming to Wildwood for years for a family vacation. We normally stay at Montego Bay and for all the reviews I have seen I would say this place is comparable. Yes the rooms could use a little updating but guess what for all the money the other hotl charges you get the same kind of beds and bedding and towels. As for all the comments about the walls the hotel is made of concrete, which is not simple to make repairs to. Our room was clean, the beds were decently comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment and had plenty of space for everyone. All the AC units ran great. Finally the location for the price was the best. 1 block from the convention center and the park. East access to the boardwalk and beaches. We will return next year. Pool is on the smaller end but was very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel
Responded 27 Jun 2019
Thank you so much for allowing the Tide Winds to accommodate your family and I am so glad you had a great vacation. Memories are so important. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and we are so looking forward to seeing you next year. Thanks again for being so nice. God bless you all. Connie
Read more
Marebear wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
This place is disgusting. My room smelled, there was only one air conditioner that was supposed to cool off a two room “efficiency”. My husband had to fix the toilet multiple times and the bathroom door handle was hanging halfway off. I also encountered a few ants. My husband and I were planning on leaving and just never coming back because we aren’t big complainers but on our last day I shut the front door and locked it. Apparently, if you don’t slam the door it doesn’t close all the way and my 18 month old son slipped the door open from the bottom. I was in a room packing and heard my dog barking. After a minute of leaving the room my son was outside and climbed a high set of stairs onto the next level. Lucky, I got him in time. There were no apologies and she kept asking why I never complained about any of the problems; ignoring the issue. The owner said she would call back about a refund after she talked to her husband. I called multiple times and she ignored me. When I blocked my number she answered, said she was off duty, and hung up. Then, while she was “ on duty” she just kept answering, said I was harassing her, then would hang up without listening to anything I had to say and never called my husband or I back. Never experienced such unprofessional behavior in my life.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel
Responded 27 Jun 2019
Mr. & Mrs Reuger. This was your 6th year to the Tide Winds and never before have you complained about anything and you didn't complain this time except Mr Reuger was out taking a run before check out and Mrs Reuger was packing and your little 18 month old son and dog got out of your unit and the maintenance man saw he and the dog on the 3rd level running along the balcony. Maintenance has checked that door and nothing was found wrong. There have been guests before you and after you and no one has had a problem. Bottom line you didn't have the door closed and your little boy got out. When you called I did say I was sorry about 6 times for the trauma you were going thru. That did not excuse the 25 calls you kept calling me to yell at me because your son got out. I was not in your room and did not leave the door open. It is a shame that you have come 6 years in a row and because you left the door open you want to slander me and my business. After 41 years in hospitality my goal has always been to try to make sure our guests have the best vacation they can. Not once did you ever come to the office to complain about anything until before you left your son got out and you wanted to make sure it was our fault and a full refund. Hopefully you are able to contact one of the other pet friendly motels in Wildwood and continue your tradition of enjoying our wonderful island. God bless you.
Read more
Little lady wrote a review May 2019
Linden, New Jersey50 contributions11 helpful votes
Tide Wind Motel got the game twisted. How do Connie think she can charge my card that was to be used for a deposit only for a damaged toilet!!! Talking about I said I’ll be responsible. LADY - stop being greedy by renting to 18 year old boys. You run a great risk of damage. I’m not dumb enough to say I would be responsible for 5 teenage boys. That’s just STUPID. I guess it would have been a surprise charge when I got the bill - she called and hung up. I called the number back and she’s like “The toilet was damaged, I charged you $250.00” then got nasty and said “you were responsible for them”. I kindly said “Miss Connie, I never said that” she yelled “yes you did” and hung up. Now if I never helped secure the deposit with a credit card - how would you receive payment. I’ll be typing up a disputed letter and contacting the better business Bureau. She should have called me first.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel
Responded 27 Jun 2019
This reservation was made my a Mom for her son and 5 guests. She had put the deposit for their group on her credit card. The one18 years old had admitted to breaking the toliet tank and cracking the bottom so that it had to be replaced. Water was going thru the floor and down to the next level. This was an act of vandalism as we have never had a toliet lid and tank broken like this. In fact they threw the toilet lid out and got the toilet lid from the first level guests bathroom and put it on their toilet which was on the 3rd level. It didn't match and the tank was broken and split. The toilet was a handicap model and was replaced for $250.00. This young man who admitted to doing it should pay you back. The purpose of a held credit card is for damages. All persons were 18 years old. This is why most motels will not rent to persons under 25 years of age.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreCape May CountyWildwood
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tide Winds Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Tide Winds Motel?
Nearby attractions include Kona Surf Co. (0.4 km), Island Miniature Golf (0.3 km), and The Original Fudge Kitchen (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tide Winds Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Tide Winds Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Tide Winds Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tide Winds Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doo Wop Diner, Key West Cafe, and Duffinetti's Restaurant and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tide Winds Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Tide Winds Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Wildwood.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tide Winds Motel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tide Winds Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Tide Winds Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Cold Spring Village (8.0 km).