We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Minerals Hotel

Save
Share
1 Stonehill Dr, Vernon, NJ 07462-6504
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (562)
Room & Suite (152)
Pool & Beach (103)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Minerals Hotel
Updated 20/05/17

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Vernon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy a recreation-rich getaway in New Jersey at Minerals Hotel. Nestled between Grand Cascades Lodge and Mountain Creek Ski Resort, Bike Park and Action Park, Minerals Hotel offers 175 rooms surrounded by 4-season recreation in one convenient location. All accommodations have mountain, pool or golf course views & include access to a spectacular 6,000 sq. ft. multi-million dollar sports complex which includes 80+ weekly fitness classes, sauna, steam room, indoor sports courts, running track, basketball, racquetball and tennis courts. Minerals Hotel is AAA Rating - 3 Diamond "These establishments appeal to the traveler with comprehensive needs. Properties are multifaceted with a distinguished style, including marked upgrades in the quality of physical attributes, amenities, and level of comfort provided." Additional amenities and features include: 7 indoor/outdoor year-round heated nature pools, full service Elements Spa, casual family-friendly Kites Restaurant, complimentary shuttle service throughout the Resort, meeting and conference rooms, resort-planned activities, Minerals Family Golf Center, gift shop and more!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Raquetball
Tennis court
Archery offsite
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
2005Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 819
  • 443
  • 327
  • 207
  • 209
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KendraE wrote a review 24 Sep
1 contribution
This is our second stay at Minerals Hotel. My husband and I enjoy taking a little getaway without the kids to reconnect. We enjoy the restaurant and enjoying cocktails at the bar. Our bartender Heidi was exceptional. So friendly and personable. Great conversation with her and great service! We hope to see her next year when we plan our trip! She made us feel at home☺️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Passenger41638603168 wrote a review 21 Sep
1 contribution
Listen to the other reviews….stay elsewhere nearby or splurge for crystal springs. Minerals is a disgrace to the hotel/ resort industry. I could write 10 pages about what they put me through just trying to book an overnight stay with golf. BEWARE when booking tee times THEY CHARGE YOU MORE FOR A “STAY AND PLAY” package than if you just booked online. Customer service is awful. Give them your money at your own risk.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Springs, General Manager at Minerals Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write your review. As stated on our website all Golf & Stay packages must be booked through our reservations department via phone with a live agent vs online. The reason for this is because the golf courses must be selected at the time of booking and while you do receive discounted Tee times they all vary based on which course(s) you choose to play. We hope this helps and welcome you to give us a call so one of our reservation agents can assist you. Thank You.
Read more
Emily S wrote a review 02 Sep
Woodstock, Illinois6 contributions
+1
TLDR: Minerals Hotel booked my room for the wrong night. They were unable to accommodate and sent me up the road to the Quality Inn, where I had to book and pay for the room myself. They comped one night on their property, told me I couldn’t use the facilities until noon on my check in day, couldn’t get into my room until 4 PM, and then proceeded to give me one of the worst rooms on the property. I originally booked during August 2020 when my friend’s wedding was to occur. The wedding was pushed back to 2021 and I was told my hotel accommodation had been moved. Since we were receiving the hotel block rate, I thought, I would extend my trip. I went into the system and changed my reservation to include Friday evening, August 27. The bride notified me she did not see my reservation for Friday evening. I called the hotel on August 24 and confirmed the reservation dates with them. They told me despite what I was seeing on my end, they did not have my reservation for Friday, but were able to quickly accommodate and I was back on track for the weekend. Friday evening, my husband and 5 year old head up. We check in and are told that our reservation is for Saturday and Sunday, not Friday and Saturday as we were previously told and they have no available hotel rooms for Friday evening. They tell me to call reservations as it is a separate department from check in and see what they can do. I called to review my booking. I am told when the supervisor returns from lunch, they will review the reservation phone call made to see who had made the error. An hour and a half later, I receive a call confirming THE HOTEL HAD MADE THE ERROR. While the hotel had made the error, they still had no rooms available for Friday evening. They offer to comp Sunday, or I can use a comp for a future visit. For Friday evening they tell me I can stay at the Quality Inn up the road for a discounted rate. I just had to call and make the reservation. I request the comp be used for Saturday because if they think I am ever coming back to one of their properties they are mistaken. They agree to let us use the comp for Saturday, but we would still need to pay for Friday and make our booking at the Quality Inn. There were some additional issues I had with the “resolution” of the situation. The pool opens at 10 so I asked if I could come in the morning and use the pool. I was refused and told I could come at noon. Also, I had to attend a wedding which started at 5PM and check in was not until 4PM. How was I supposed to get my family ready in that time? I was told I would be put on a priority list, but they could not guarantee my check in until 4PM. Saturday morning, we head back to Minerals. I checked to see if the room was ready. There was a room available and the clerk asked if there were any special circumstances regarding my room. I proceeded to tell her about what happened the night before. She said, “well they put you in a poopy room; probably one of the worst on the property. Let me see if I can change that”. Thankfully, the front desk clerk was able to move us out of a “poopy room” and give us a normal queen room. Review of the room: door did not lock, bedding was damp, bathroom was moldy, faucet was coming off the wall in the tub, bathroom sink was cracked, runner on our bed was melted, room window opened, but it was so low a child could easily fall out. Swimming area: light hanging above the hot tub that had fallen out of the broken tiles and was about to drop into the hot tub at any moment, possibly electrocuting people using the tub, broken tiles in pool, hot tub area, concrete in the pool is busted up. The food was very tasty, but food and drinks were way overpriced. Thank you, Minerals, for turning my dream trip into a horrific nightmare. You will never see a penny of mine again and I hope this review will warn others not to spend their money with you as well. You are a disgrace to the Hospitality industry and are just money hungry inconsiderate fools.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Springs, General Manager at Minerals Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hello, and thank you for writing such a detailed review. On behalf of the resort I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in regards to the booking process. We would love to research what may have happened and welcome you to email us at info@crystalgolfresort.com with your confirmation #. I will gladly pass along much of the feedback that you share with our Minerals management staff. As per the 4pm check-in time, that is the official resort policy and is agreed upon between the wedding coordinator as well as the bride & groom when weddings are contracted through our group sales department. Thank you again for providing your feedback.
Read more
robby wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York2 contributions
worst "resort" i have ever stayed in. a cross between orchard beach in the bronx and Jersey's Seaside Heights. Simply the lowest class of people I have ever encountered. Guests spitting in pools and floor. Babies urinating in unsupervised hot tubs. Guests swimming in street clothes. It gets no worse. all the clichés of new jersey are laid bare in this skunk of a hotel. of course no one was wearing masks or social distancing. Covid must thrive here.! This place is the zero for any sophisticated traveler or any one with class. beware!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Springs, General Manager at Minerals Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us at our Minerals hotel was disappointing and welcome you to share any specific feedback with us at info@crystalgolfresort.com. As per our COVID policy, we do follow all state mandates and currently masks are not required by guests or staff. It is entirely up to each guest or staff member to make that decision for themselves & we are fully supportive of that.
Read more
E.Ben wrote a review Aug 2021
Ramsey, New Jersey1 contribution
Let me preface this by saying I have never left a bad review for ANY establishment online. Now, to review Mineral's Resort and Spa. If you read nothing else from my review, read this: DO NOT STAY HERE! My friends and our kids wanted to visit Rocking Horse Ranch. Unfortunately, they did not have any reservations available. We looked at the website for Mineral's Hotel and Spa and it looked like a great alternative. SO many activities listed for the children to enjoy! Especially outdoors! FALSE ADVERTISING. Outdoor movies! Nope, no outdoor movies nor were they substituted with indoor movies (even though there were no weather issues). Pony rides! Nope, no pony rides. When we called to inquire as to why there were no pony rides we were asked to leave our phone number and someone would get back to us. Guess what, no one got back to us. We drove to the other resort at Crystal Springs to see if our kids could participate in the pony rides there. Let me rephrase that.. pony RIDE. There was one sad looking pony walking the grass of the parking lot with a line of like 20 kids waiting.No thanks. The kids were anxiously waiting for the duck races at the main pool to start at three o' clock as per the PRINTED out activities schedule for the day. Nothing was getting set up. We asked the lifeguards and they didn't seem to know what we were talking about or just didn't care. We made multiple visits to the front desk asking when the activity would start. Finally after like the fourth time asking a woman showed up with four inflatable duck rafts for the kids. This was approximately 20 minutes after the event was supposed to begin. One of the "ducks" had a hole in it and just kept deflating. After ten minutes we were told it was over and one of our kids wasn't allowed a second turn. Why am I making a big deal about a race with inflatable ducks? It's because it was THE ONLY ACTIVITY FOR THE KIDS IN THE THREE DAYS WE WERE THERE. Oh wait, I am forgetting the other activity that was included... roasting marshmallows unattended by staff members at a gas fire pit. The marshmallows and sticks were available at the front desk. You were lucky if you found them by accident. And there were not enough for all of the kids. The second night we returned being it was sadly the best activity this "resort" had to offer. A staff member showed up this time! But, it was tell to tell us not to be there because skunks frequent the area.This is all a joke, right? So really, the only main attraction was the indoor and outdoor pool. No slides, no diving boards. The cliff jump at the outdoor pool was great but that got old after one day being the only highlight. The pool was overrun by locals who have daily or seasonal memberships to use the pool. This information was given to us by the staff when we seemed puzzled as to the high security involved in getting complimentary pool towels to use. It was difficult to find chairs even. My one daughter got harrased by two boys while swimming.The dad of one of the boys "works here". The last day of our trip the main pool was closed because " there weren't enough lifeguards". So everyone was crammed into the small pool together.This ONE activity there was, was quite flawed. Oh! But there is more! This hotel is run down.It is outdated and worn.The carpeting in the common areas and our rooms were filthy. My bedsheets were stained. Housekeeping did not speak English to communicate with.The public bathrooms were beyond unhygienic.The wi-fi did not work.Our shower made the noise of a puppy being slaughtered when you turned the faucet on.No luggage service. There are bees everywhere. My friend got stung when we arrived in the parking lot (that should have been a sign!!!). There are three options for food. All of which are not good. Very low quality and not low priced.Fitness areas look like what I'm guessing prison fitness areas resemble.There is no security to speak of. My friend asked for a key to our other friends room because she got locked out. They didn't even ask her name or to show ID. We literally could have just asked for anyone's room key and would have received it. Scary! Why am I going on and on and sounding like a giant complainer? Are you ready for what these two nights cost? My room was $1400 for two nights. That was for the room rate and taxes. $1400. My room was the basic room without a balcony. My room didn't even include the next upgrade of a mini fridge.This "resort" stay wasn't even close to being worth HALF this cost.While checking out we wanted to voice our experience here. The manager did not seem very sympathetic.After speaking to his superior we were offered a $100 credit towards our bill. $1300 now for this experience. Not acceptable. I wanted to have a safe and entertaining short getaway for my kids and our friends.I was willing to pay $1400 for an experience that matched that. Mineral's Hotel and Spa was a major letdown. Good thing we loved the company we traveled with! Adding that they are listed here as taking COVID-19 precautions. Totally incorrect as well. I am a cancer patient who has been undergoing chemotherapy for over a year now. My immune system is not good and I did not feel safe here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$266 - US$474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
minerals resort and spa, minerals hotel vernon, minerals resort vernon, minerals resort spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Minerals Resort & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyVernon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Minerals Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Minerals Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Solve It Escape Rooms (3.1 km), Stairway to Heaven Trail (2.5 km), and Heaven Hill Farm (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Minerals Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Minerals Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Minerals Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Minerals Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Minerals Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Granny's Pancake House & Grill, Hamburg Hot Bagels, and Holland American Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Minerals Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Minerals Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Minerals Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Warwick Historical Society (15.9 km).
Does Minerals Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Minerals Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.