We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Glen House

Save
Share
979 NH Rt 16, Gorham, NH 03581-1545
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$145
US$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$145
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/28
Priceline
US$145
US$130
View deal
Hotels.comUS$130
FindHotelUS$130
TraveluroUS$145
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (27)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Gorham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located at the base of the Mount Washington Auto Road, The Glen House offers spacious guestrooms that are reflective of the simplicity of Shaker design, while the lobby embraces the history of the Mt. Washington Auto Road. Although inspired by the past, the technology of today separates The Glen House from its predecessors. The Glen House hotel will be close to energy self-sufficient and carbon neutral, thanks to a geothermal system that will provide heating and cooling as well as two offsite energy-generating projects harnessing hydro and solar power. The Notch Grille, our full-service and family centric restaurant, features your favorite North Country comfort foods – with a twist. Offering breathtaking views of Mount Washington, The Notch Grille is proud to support our local farms, breweries and distilleries – including our own private label vodka made at Tamworth Distilling. Enjoy a meal or beverage on our outdoor patio by the fire pit after a day of adventure.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Skiing
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1099Reviews10Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 917
  • 135
  • 34
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Page P wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions
Excellent location, great staff, clean and nice rooms. Highly recommend it for both adults and families. Very happy I chose this place for a hiking trip with my son. I plan to return with the rest of the family soon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Spaulding, General Manager at The Glen House
Responded today
Thank you for sharing your experience, we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to our next visit. Regards, Tom
Read more
Tracey T wrote a review Jul 2021
Portland, Maine2 contributions3 helpful votes
We loved everything about this hotel! The view was spectacular! Our room and the hotel itself was very clean. The beds were surprisingly very comfortable too! The pool was a bit chilly, but other than that tiny detail it was pretty near perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Spaulding, General Manager at The Glen House
Responded 3 days ago
We enjoyed having you, thank you for sharing. Regards, Tom
Read more
jenncall19 wrote a review Jul 2021
Hillsborough, New Hampshire1 contribution
Our arrival was seamless, except for the rain. But the front desk person offered to let us park our motorcycle under the hotel entrance! Nice and drive for our ride to the top of Mt. Washington! Thank you Yvette! The rooms were well appointed and the beds were very comfortable! The only thing missing was a hit tub.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Spaulding, General Manager at The Glen House
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you! Regards, Tom
Read more
kahula wrote a review Jul 2021
Jupiter, Florida31 contributions6 helpful votes
After researching accommodations for a girls’ getaway with my Mom and sister, I booked The Glen House and was so happy with the selection. The decor blends well with the local environment - loved the wood elements and design. Also loved all the historical photos throughout the hotel as a design touch. Bedding is comfortable, balcony view was great, bathroom was spacious, food was delicious in The Notch and staff were friendly and accommodating. It was a nice home base to the activities we enjoyed in the area. We had a wonderful time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Spaulding, General Manager at The Glen House
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed meeting you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Tom
Read more
eshoemaker2021 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Clean room Poor customer service at the Bar. Excellent location & amenities great views of Mount Washington and presidential mountain range. Great outdoor deck with Firepit, has a nice pool, pet friendly!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Spaulding, General Manager at The Glen House
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing, we are always delighted to know that our guests enjoy their visit. I wish that we had done a better job for you in the bar. I will make a point to address your comment to our Restaurant Manager. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Regards, Tom
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsGorham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Glen House
Which popular attractions are close to The Glen House?
Nearby attractions include Glen Ellis Falls (5.6 km), Mount Washington Observatory Weather Discovery Center (6.5 km), and Mt. Washington Auto Road (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Glen House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Glen House?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Glen House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Glen House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Glen House?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Glen House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Glen House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Glen House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Swift River Bridge (11.4 km).
Does The Glen House have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Glen House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.