We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
206 North 3rd Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-2931
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/07/09
Booking.com
Traveluro
US$75
View deal
Trip.comUS$83
travelup.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$85
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1276)
360
Panoramas (18)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 22/01/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/01/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#86 of 285 in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Industrial chic Downtown Grand Las Vegas is a unique authentic urban hospitality experience; located at Downtown3rd in the heart of downtown Las Vegas. Downtown Grand’s three guest towers (the 18-story Casino Tower, the 26-story Grand Tower, and the newly opened 8-story Gallery Tower) encompass 1124 guest rooms and suites ranging in size from 375-1100 square feet. Downtown Grand rooms are designed to set a new standard for downtown Las Vegas, featuring pillow-top mattresses, HD flat-screen televisions, Wi-Fi, and modern amenities in a refreshingly retro setting. Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino is home to Triple George Grill, a classic steak house offering perfectly dry-aged steak and Bay-style seafood dishes. You can also enjoy All-American tastes and tunes at Freedom Beat, which offers brunch with a side of live music every Saturday and Sunday.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3286Reviews224Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 268
  • 1 182
  • 438
  • 210
  • 188
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lee J wrote a review 24 Jun
2 contributions
I had initially booked a Suite for a three-night staty at Circa but decided to cancel it and book at DTG since it had been years since our last visit before moving to Las Vegas. Our room on 26th floor had an amazing view! But you could tell it lacked some TLC! The air condition unit was VERY loud, the carpet dirty with stains and the jacuzzi bath DIDN'T work! We called maintenance and they were not able to repair it! Apparently after looking, they determined that the bath had not been connected! Needless to say, we didn't have our "Romantic Night" like we planned. We could have probably moved to another suite, but we didn't want to repack and give up the top corner view! So, we stuck it out! The Customer Service Rep was very apologetic and compensated us for one night. !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
philandcarolyn wrote a review Nov 2021
philadelphia63 contributions54 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I was pleasantly surprised by every aspect of my three- night stay at this hotel just off Freemont St. Outstanding check-ins, continental breakfast (included in my package) was better than expected, rooms were clean and generally well appointed (if you can ignore the absence of a fridge, micro or coffee-maker. Just far enough off Freemont for a decent night's sleep but a minute away from the action. Had less of a "factory" feel than some of the others. Good value! Could have used better lighting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jake Franquez, Guest Services / Front Office at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Thanks so much for staying with us and we truly appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Anonymous855 wrote a review 21 Jun
Trabuco Canyon, California1412 contributions549 helpful votes
I an a fan of the old part of Las Vegas and it's current renewal. There was no parking fee here albeit, it is across the street with vagrants in the stairwells but just avoid that. The hotel has a pool available for guests until 7 when it begins to rent it out for pool parties. Casino was easy to move around and there are sufficient restaurants inside and outside to keep you satisfied. Staff was super nice too! Good price
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are working with the city on an upgrade of the whole area, that's why there is so much construction around and part of that is the city addressing the homeless concern in all of downtown. 7pm is a pretty normal pool closing time across Las Vegas. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Sara S wrote a review 19 Jun
2 contributions3 helpful votes
The room is spacious and clean. No coffee machine or kettle, you only get two bottles of water. I gave it three stars because of the Staff. They are not friendly and they seem bored and they just want to get you out of their faces. Would I consider of coming again? Not at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid if you have kids
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 5 days ago
I do apoloigze, we do have fridges and microwaves upon request for $15 per day and we do have coffee makers in all of our gallery tower rooms. I'm surprised about the staff being bored, we have a great staff but I will look into it and make any adjustments we need to make
Read more
lnw132 wrote a review 15 Jun
Edmonton, Canada39 contributions11 helpful votes
The service was good and the room was quiet. Huge pluses. We also LOVE The location of the hotel but wouldn't stay there again. The beds were not comfortable, nor the pillows. There was no TV remote in the room and the TV and wifi didn't work in our tower. No view to speak of, only a wall. Had to pay $15 a night for a fridge, but it was worth it. The staff were apologetic about the TV and comped us the cost of the fridge. They also gave us a late check out and let us store our bags until we had to leave for the airport. Decent overall, but not spectacular.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Go during the week when the rooms are cheap!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Guest Services / Front Office at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
I do apologize again about the networking issues over the weekend, all has been fixed now....
Read more
LetMeGetAway wrote a review 13 Jun
Baltimore, Maryland37 contributions41 helpful votes
I stayed at the Downtown Grand 1 weekend night back in April - this is a late review; my bad. Parking is supposed to be included in the resort fee at the parking garage across the way. There was a lot of construction ongoing at the time and I found it difficult to find the garage. Between the one-ways and construction I always ended up on the wrong side of the road with no way to cut back over. At one point, I just gave up and decided on valet. Valet was $20 for the night, and can be validated by spending $$ at one of their on property outlets or gambling using their card. This is what we ended up doing. From what I was told from others that parking garage was not very clean and the gate(s) weren't working as intended. Sounds like I made the correct choice as far as parking/valet/validation goes. To check-in I had to wait in line and get a physical key. Not really an issue, but many other hotels now offer contactless check-in which I generally prefer. I was placed in (what I assume) was the older tower. It was a little bit of a walk, but that's typical with most LV properties. The room seemed to be on the older side and could definitely do with some proper updating. I had no issue with sound...guess I was lucky there. Location is fabulous. It's not directly on Fremont, but certainly close enough. I am a fan of Pizza Rock and Triple George which are directly across the street. Pizza Rock has a lovely happy hour. The Mob Museum is directly behind the casino/hotel in walking distance. Casino has $1 blackjack which appears to be a big attraction. The rest of the carnival type games go for $5 a spot, until it goes to $10 in the evenings. I even saw a $25 table or two on this particular...never seen that before. And those tables were empty...not surprised. Not sure that I would stay here again, though the location was good and the casino has pretty good minimums. There are other hotels I may try in the Fremont Street area unless I get another good deal with DG.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Guest Services / Front Office at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your very detailed feedback, we have some upgrades coming soon... can't wait to be able to announce them!!!
Read more
sa wrote a review 12 Jun
Oregon City, Oregon1 contribution
Ruined final day of vacation. We arrived early and they couldn’t check us into our room but could check us into an “upgraded” room for $20 more per night. Room was nice. Pool was nice although food was supposed to be available and was not. 4 drinks was $50. Craps table was the beat part of the stay. Freedom Beat restaurant was ok. Would be a better review except - Our flight didn’t leave until 8pm and they wouldn’t hold our luggage. So we had to drag our luggage around with us. We ended up just going to the airport extremely early. Most hotels offer this service. We would have paid a fee…. Big miss, DG.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Craps tables are $5 early afternoon.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Guest Services / Front Office at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
That is very odd, we hold luggage all the time, I do apologize, let me look into what happened....
Read more
Cptainscarlet wrote a review 10 Jun
Slough, United Kingdom25 contributions25 helpful votes
Be aware due to the Fremont experience all the hotel rooms you can hear the music until 2am and later with the bass rocking through in the outside rooms, totally ruined my stay making it hell - they should warn you on the description when booking. Also the stated 'continental' breakfast is diabolical and people should be warned as nothing like a continental breakfast, on a good day you have a coffee, a pastry (so croissant or bagel) a pot of yoghurt and a piece of fruit (apple or banana) and packed in a bag for you. Yesterday i arrived at 9.50am and there was no pastry and no fruit so i had a coffee and a yoghurt only, this is all that was available and the staff did not care one bit, it seems the hotel is perfectly alright with accepting this as an included paid for breakfast?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you are going to be drunk all the time and don't need breakfast then will be excellent
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Guest Services / Front Office at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
We have already spoken on another review, I once again apologize
Read more
cdk95 wrote a review 05 Jun
Chicago, Illinois51 contributions33 helpful votes
Do yourself a favor and choose another hotel. We have traveled a lot and have seen a lot of properties but this one is not worth your money. This hotel hosts pool parties on the weekends (cost $20--$50 to attend) and the noise from the party is so loud we could not sleep even with ear plugs in. Also, during the day you cannot sit by the pool unless you pay at least $30 to have a lounger (money goes towards drinks but so what?) No wonder there were so many people hanging on the walls of the pool. The bed sheets are not fitted and are too short for the queen beds so the bottom and top of the mattress pad is exposed (Yuck!). The shower has a half wall...does not have a door or curtain so the floor gets wet and you are cold during your shower. Also, there is no refrigerator or coffee maker in the rooms (but whoo hoo! They have an ironing board! JOKE) There are plenty of other hotels to choose from so go somewhere else. Only good things here... room did not smell and we enjoyed the $1 blackjack tables so our adult children could learn to play.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Guest Services / Front Office at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that you did not have a great stay that we strive everyone to have. Sounds like we have a couple of training things to address based on your comments which will be done right away.
Read more
Amanda S wrote a review May 2022
San Diego, California1 contribution
The room was good and clean, beds comfortable but it doesn’t even have a refrigerator in the room. Parking was in a public parking in the back of the hotel, not a safe parking, a lot of homeless on the way from the parking garage to the hotel, it was so dirty and stinky because people were peeing and doing gross stuff around the parking, not to mention that for many times I had to spend a lot of time looking for a spot because it gets full during nighttime because of the parties and clubs around. Also, we need to validate the parking ticket at the front desk every time we needed to get out of the parking which is such a bummer. We were in the 9th floor and I could hear from my room the noise from outside that was very loud, specially because of the pool parties at the hotel pool. During the day the access to the bridge to our tower was so crowded because of the party and we had to go in the middle of those people to get to the elevator. Paid for the resort but didn’t get to enjoy anything that was involved with that fee.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Guest Services / Front Office at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that you did not have a great stay that we strive everyone to have. Sounds like we have a couple of training things to address based on your comments which will be done right away.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Axehole Vegas (0.2 km), Cannabition @ Planet 13 Opening in Winter 2020 (0.2 km), and Fremont Street Experience (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Thai, Carson Kitchen, and Evel Pie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort (1.3 km), Hartland Mansion (1.6 km), and Harrison House (1.4 km).
Is Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.