We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo

Save
Share
4055 Palos Verdes St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-6952
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Agoda.com
US$110
View deal
Hotels.comUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
HurbUS$123
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (82)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 22/04/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Updated 22/04/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#132 of 283 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel is less than two miles from the Las Vegas Strip and Las Vegas Convention Center. The University of Nevada-Las Vegas is five minutes away and T-Mobile Arena is a 10-minute drive. We're just a few minutes from dozens of dining options and offer on-site dining at our casual restaurant and bar. We also offer a 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
689Reviews10Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 248
  • 156
  • 64
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amber P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is by far the worst Hilton I have ever stayed at. The Good: Hotel Staff super friendly The lobby has been renovated The Bad: The pipes leaked in the parking garage, smelled awful The rooms have not been renovated- extremely dirty, carpet is stained, lights don’t work. Bathroom tub had mold. We had to switch rooms because the bathroom flooded. Flushed the toiled and the water came out the sink 2nd room was just as gross on the 3rd floor- I should have switched hotels at that point but because my son’s basketball team was there we stuck it out another night. The next day 75% of the 2nd floor flooded- causing the rooms on the 3rd floor to smell horrible. Woke up in the middle of the night to find out that our toilet was completely clogged and again not usable. Had to use the lobby bathroom At that point we switched hotels as well as the rest of the team. We never saw anyone working on the hotel or the pipes which makes me question if the rest of the hotel is going to be renovated. I do not recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Allen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry for the problems that you encountered during your stay. Renovation will commence soon, so hopefully everything will be addressed.
Read more
Donna R wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
First impression was a paper in the front window directing me yo the side of the building if the front door was locked No restaurant. Bar with no bartender. Dirty and dusty room. Front desk staff were nice but this is not what I expect from a Doubletree. Don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Allen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that your stay did not go as expected.
Read more
Djeams M wrote a review Jan 2022
New Jersey10 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel lost the reservation for one of our rooms. Even with the confirmation email they still said they did not have our third room that was already pre paid. Neither of the two rooms that we got had towels. We called down for them and never got them. The elevator kept breaking down. The next morning on of our two rooms did not have any water. I went to the front desk to get the towels we never got. They told me they ran out of towels and were waiting for them to finish the wash. There was a water leak in the lobby. The elevator broke down again and this time people were stuck in the elevator. When we tried to complain, we were told we can only complain to the manager after 3 when he came in. We checked out and went somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It is a very far walk from the strip
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Allen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Responded 04 Jan 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry about the problems you experienced at the hotel. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the appropriate staff so that we can work towards better training and assistance.
Read more
Sam wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Rooms are iffy, no mini fridge, coffee maker looks like it’s not cleaned in years, carpets are musky and stained, no in-between stay room cleaning services, elevators were broken for couple of days we were there, breakfast is just bagels wrapped and cheap cereals, staff were rude and didn’t care.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Allen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Responded 04 Jan 2022
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay. We are sorry that the stay was not up to your expectations. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff for review.
Read more
LESLIE R wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
The carpet was so dirty my sons feet were black after 5 minutes of taking his shoes off. Smallest room I’ve ever seen, beds uncomfortable. Elevator wasn’t working. Sewage leaking from pipe in parking garage. Bathrooms were less than comfortable. Worst than the worst of motel 6!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Allen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Responded 14 Dec 2021
We are sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay. We are in the process of making changes to the hotel. IN the coming months we will be starting a major renovation project and will be sharing some exciting news about the hotel soon.
Read more
Candi wrote a review Nov 2021
Rochester, New York2 contributions2 helpful votes
I was already overwhelmed and anxious due to flight being cancelled. Went from the Paris hotel on the strip to this.....and felt like crying. The room appeared clean but was not - you could clearly see it had not been vacuumed and there were socks on the floor from previous guest. Dust everywhere. They have this list of what they will charge for excessive cleaning or missing items....I should have charged them! I did go downstairs to request a washcloth as one was missing and I did not want them to think I took it and charge me. The rugs in hall had that dirty unclean rug smell - like it hasn't been cleaned since hotel opened - smelled like moldy damp cloths. SMH. I'll never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Allen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your stay. We are under new management and in the process of sprucing things up for our guests. We will do what we can to ensure problems you described will not continue.
Read more
ahundelt wrote a review Oct 2021
Frisco, Texas2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is very dark and not welcoming. The room appeared clean but the 2 lamp shades literally had holes in them and the lights kept shorting out. The shade was destroyed. It was out of its track and you couldn’t really put it up without breaking it even more. The mattress was uncomfortable and the pillows must have been ten years old. We had two towels and one was thin and torn. On the plus side, you couldn’t hear anyone else in the hotel or outside noise.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Rose, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. Your very detailed review of our facilities is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. Your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to try to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
chaster86 wrote a review Sep 2021
Denver, Colorado16 contributions23 helpful votes
I stayed here several weeks ago, and the hotel itself is fine, nothing special but gets the job done. I wasn’t even acknowledged as a Marriott Gold member, if that tells you anything. At check-out is where things went downhill. There was one checkout agent and what appeared to be two managers/supervisors present. I presented a Marriott gift card as payment for my stay, and between all three of them and 20 minutes of waiting, they could not figure out how to use it as payment! So I was told to leave the gift card with them, they’d figure out how to process it with corporate, and refund my credit card. I called the hotel a few hours after check out to verify they processed the gift card, and they confirmed I would receive a refund on my credit card within 7 days. That was 3 weeks ago. In that time I have contacted the hotel and left numerous voicemails with the manager, who doesn’t bother to return the calls (let alone answer them in the first place). I wrote to Marriott customer service and subsequently received a canned response, but also a refund to my card. So I thought it was all resolved. Yet now they are trying to recharge my credit card AGAIN without authorization, and continue to not return my calls and voicemails left. So they are leaving this for me to hash out with a dispute through my credit card, pathetic. Bottom line, this hotel has shady management that lack basic communication and customer service skills. Just avoid staying here entirely, it’s not worth the headaches.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Rose, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Read more
Athelgra W wrote a review Jul 2021
Atlanta, United States6 contributions9 helpful votes
The accommodations were horrible. No clean towels. When you get clean towels, they won't collect dirty ones. They don't clean rooms, change towels or empty garbage but every 3 days. They used COVID-19 as the excuse, yet they are not on a cleaning routine. The garbage cans are overflowing in the lobby area. The fitness facility had overflowing garbage, no towels nor water in the water filter. The staff had to be told after the 3rd day that they needed to clean it. I thought it would be decent because of the brand. The hotel was terrible. I would never stay their again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Find another hotel. Believe the reviews.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Juana Compton, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. Our goal is still to provide the very best service we are able for our guests. We will forward your review to management for their attention and please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
TorontoRobDT wrote a review Jul 2021
Toronto, Canada722 contributions143 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here on my last night in Vegas due to how close it was to the airport and the price. Seeing it was under the Sheraton brand, there was a certain expectation of what I would get. The best of this stay were the employees: they were friendly, dedicated, and my goodness so helpful. The manager, I believe, was training as well as attending to guests needs--very nice. I had a technical issue with the phone in my room and the technician arrived immediately. Though we could not fix it, he was kind to pull out his personal phone and let me make the local call that way--it was above and beyond. Unfortunately, I believe some guests were taking their frustrations out on the staff which was not respectful and my heart went out to them because they were doing the best with what they had. Sheraton, if you are reading this, please pop in, do some quick renos and provide the support to those wonderful employees. The elements where I think guests were frustrated follow. The first thing I noticed was a green card (see pic) listing prices one would be charged for missing items--never seen this at a Sheraton property before though I was told that with the new management, this would be removed. The mattress was of a lower quality and I felt the springs in my back which caused me a night of broken sleep; the AC unit did not have an option of white noise so it kept cutting in and out disrupting the sleep further (oh, and despite the wall unit supposedly controlling the settings, it did not work so I had to control the setting on the unit itself); the room chair needed to be replaced; a lamp did not work but it was a blessing because it looked like someone threw up on it so if it worked, that would have been an unpleasant shadow to see; there were no bath towels but I had three hand towels which I made do with as I was only there for overnight; and on the day of departure the hot water never got to above slightly luke-warm. The pool area had a couple of loungers that saw better days. Overall, with the nice employees, if a little work was done on this hotel, it would be a perfect starting and end point for a vacation in Vegas. Due to Covid, the on-site restaurant was closed so one other factor to consider is that one would need a car to really get to food establishments close by. I did not rent one but still managed to walk to an area East for a lunch (about 20 mins) then caught the bus back. All my best to the employees and hopefully the hotel will get those few little changes to make it a great place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms seemed to be all standard
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juana Compton, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Thank you for your kind comments about are staff. I do want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and that all of the issues you've brought to our attention are being promptly addressed.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn las vegas hotel las vegas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasParadise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo?
Nearby attractions include The National Atomic Testing Museum (0.3 km), Silver Sevens Casino (0.2 km), and Motor City Cafe LV (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marrakech Mediterranean Restaurant, SATAY - Thai Bistro & Bar, and Lotus of Siam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Church of the West (3.8 km), Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort (7.4 km), and Hartland Mansion (4.6 km).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas East Flamingo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.