We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering

1821 Frontage Rd PO Box 1203, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2789
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 9 hotels in Scottsbluff
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly motel in Scottsbluff does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, a nice option for travellers like you.

Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering Hotel is a family-friendly motel offering a flat screen TV and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The motel features 24 hour front desk, shops, and a convenience store. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Scottsbluff. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Scottsbluff be sure to experience local tapas favourites at The Tangled Tumbleweed.

If you’re looking for something to do, Rebecca Winters Memorial is a nice way to spend some time.

Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Scottsbluff.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Snack bar
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
160Reviews3Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 60
  • 14
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rick C wrote a review Sep 2020
Hastings19 contributions8 helpful votes
Very nice hotel. Covid restrictions were good. Easy to get to everything like restaurants and winery. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Did not eat breakfast but was available. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
RoadGuys2 wrote a review Sep 2020
Nebraska200 contributions31 helpful votes
We chose this hotel for the hot breakfast and hot tub. Room was up to standard for a Holiday inn clean and comfortable with every amenity. Pool area was quite nice and the hot tub soothed our bones. Breakfast was super, best we had in months! The rub? Check in was the worst I've experienced in like forever. We booked online so there shouldn't have been any issue but at check in, we were getting charged $10 extra for "incidentals". This was not mentioned in my reservation confirmation. This is bad enough but, the couple we were traveling with got their card charged twice! Then we're told originally they would have to wait until 10:00 a.m. to get it fixed. Hah! Fortunately, a manager type person came in and got that fixed and took the $10 extra charge off our cards. the hotel was great in every other way but they really need to get their business models taken care of.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering
Responded 16 Sep 2020
Hi there, RoadGuys2! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I'm sorry to know your issues with the incidental fees. I also regret that the check-in process did not come out as efficient as we wanted it to be. We strive to provide the best service and accommodations for our guests but regret that was not your experience. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. I'll definitely share your thoughts with our hotel management team as a reference for future enhancements. Again, thank you for visiting us and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Travel before 2020 was fun wrote a review Aug 2020
Fort Wayne, Indiana637 contributions583 helpful votes
The Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff is a somewhat newer hotel. It is a fairly typical Holiday Inn Express, at least one that has been built or renovated in the last 4-5 years. Staff were polite, everything was clean, and generally comfortable. However, there are some issues: 1) People prop open the patio door with a large rock. This is a major safety issue for guests as non-guests can enter the hotel. 2) The exterior of the hotel is not fully painted in the patio. It is like the hotel ran out of paint to finish painting during construction. 3) The treadmills in the gym are showing considerable wear-and-tear, including rust. Also, the TVs on the treadmills do not work. 4) Doors to guest rooms make too much noise when opening and closing. They wake you up at night because they slam shut. 5) Sound insulation between floors was bad. I could hear the people above me walking around. Why is the sound insulation so bad for a newer hotel? Also, most staff wore face masks and some things with respect to breakfast or pantry access were changed because of coronavirus. However, the property still has the dispensers for shampoo, soap and conditioner. The CDC says dispensers spread diseases and germs, including coronavirus. I recognize IHG made a decision to use dispensers but this is dangerous and unsafe. If IHG and Holiday Inn Express are going to follow CDC directives about face masks then they should follow CDC directives and recommendations about toiletry dispensers. Ignoring some of these issues, which should have been addressed before the hotel opened for guests a few years ago, the Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff is perfectly fine. It would just be nice if owners or managements would fix some of these things.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
LucWise wrote a review Jul 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania587 contributions99 helpful votes
Nice property with clean rooms and spot on coronavirus precautions. However, I am only giving it three stars because the sleep quality was pretty awful. The doors to rooms in this hotel all slam shut with such force that it’s possible to not hear it all night long. They need to soften up the speed in which the doors close to prevent this. It’s clear management has never tried to sleep a night in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering
Responded 19 Jul 2020
Hello LucWise, Thanks for choosing to stay with us among your many lodging options and we appreciate your candid review. I am happy learning that you found our hotel’s cleanliness and safety precautions satisfactory. I understand that the noise encountered from the doors caused dismay. Know that your feedback is important, and I have conveyed your remarks to our hotel’s maintenance department as a reference for continuous improvement on our services. We hope to welcome you back and show you an experience that we can be proud of. Best, Kenneth F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
trailblaz wrote a review Jan 2020
14 contributions4 helpful votes
Family and I can e home to see my dad for Christmas. I definitely recommend this establishment hands down. Great location with plenty of places to eat around it. Pool and hot tub was fun and water was nice. Maybe a little to much chlorine but was still fun. Front desk staff was great. Price was not too bad either for the nice room. The only thing I can criticize about is on the day of check out we had the do not disturb sign up and was still bothered by housekeeping at 845 asking us if we are leaving. Check out is at 11am. Not 845. Not sure why they had to disrupt our time that early as we were letting our kids sleep in. Other than the rude housekeeper I really did enjoy the establishment. Most likely we will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Curious16868449372, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Thank you for your great review and recommendation. We very much appreciate it. We will take your information regarding housekeeping and forward that along to our head housekeeper for further review and to improve our service. We hope to see you again as a guest with us!
Read more
US$101 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn express scottsbluff - gering hotel scottsbluff, holiday inn scottsbluff, scottsbluff holiday inn
United StatesNebraskaScottsbluff
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering?
Nearby attractions include Backaracks (0.5 km), Reel Lux Cinemas Monument 6 (0.6 km), and Silver Saddle Lounge (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering?
Conveniently located restaurants include Backarack's Sports Bar & Grill, Ole, and Rosita's West 27th.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Robidoux Trading Post (12.1 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.