We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
480 Bad Rock Dr, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-9213
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Official Site
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/09/10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/09/10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bad Rock B&B is a great place to stay while visiting Glacier National Park and the Flathead Valley. With 9 rooms to choose from we have something suited for your personal stay. The views from our 10 acre property of the Swan and Whitefish mountains are breathtaking. Find the beauty of quiet solitude in any of our guest rooms. Only 20 minutes from the west entrance to Glacier NP or Glacier International (Kalispell) Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Boating
Canoeing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Archery offsite
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
342Reviews1Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 308
  • 25
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fpetruzella wrote a review Today
Richmond, Virginia3 contributions3 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights at Bad Rock B&B last month, and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. While the room and food were amazing (the breakfasts really were spectacular!), what really makes this place special is the attention to detail, and the obvious care with which the owners run it. Columbia Falls was also the perfect place for us to use as a home base--close to the park, but far enough away to have good, non-tourist-trap restaurants. Can't wait to come back to Glacier, and when we do, we won't stay anywhere else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
lorilor68 wrote a review Jul 2021
Bonney Lake, Washington8 contributions
Could not have asked for a better place to stay while exploring GNP & Whitefish. They have everything you need - hiking poles, light jackets, bear spray & so much more. My husband & I enjoyed playing pool & air hockey in the game room & watching a movie in their TV room. Their community kitchen was fully stocked & made it easy to pack lunch for our GNP trip. Sunsets from our balcony were beautiful & the room was very cozy. The owners have truly thought of everything to make a comfortable stay. We can't wait to stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Earl O wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
This place was amazing and the Owners knowledge of the area is super helpful. The food, friendliness, clean, and setting was all super great! Makes you want to just stay there and not go anywhere else. It was just outstanding!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Evans, Owner at Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
Responded yesterday
Earl thank you for the review. Most people who stay at BnB's are people who want local knowledge, local food and local ambiance...we are glad that we were able to offer that to you during your stay with us. Many of our guests, that have stayed at other establishments, have told us they wished they just stayed at our place over all, due to the location, cleanliness, service, food, amenities and overall enjoyment. If your ever back in Montana give us a call. Be safe.
Read more
KenBlizzard wrote a review Jul 2021
White Bear Lake, Minnesota1 contribution
Our stay here was fantastic! Ros our hostess was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable of the area and Glacier National Park. The B&B was like being at home. Great place to come back to after a long day out sight seeing. The morning breakfasts were homemade and delicious. The B&B offered free sodas and water at no extra cost. Also offering items that you may have forgot, to use on your day trips, such as coolers, hiking poles, and rain/wind breakers. This is the perfect place to stay if want to away from hustle and bustle of everyday life. You won’t be disappointed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Evans, Owner at Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for the in-depth review. Glacier National Park offers a lot of events/trails/sights and can not be seen in less than 4 days, so plan accordingly. With over 743 miles of hiking trails the park is a back packets paradise. Our BnB offers a piece of Montana in every cabin/suite so enjoy your day sight seeing knowing when you return to Badrock Bed and Breakfast you will be taken care of. We look forward to your return. Be safe.
Read more
jesspeth2021 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The property is 10 acres and absolutely beautiful. Staying in one of the cabins is very private, you have access to the main house and lots of amenities. The food is excellent and not to be missed. The owners are very charming and welcoming. The only thing we missed is a TV in our room. You do have access to a movie room in the main house but we did miss having one in our room. But all and all highly reccomend and would definately stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Evans, Owner at Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. The most popular things most people seek out our place is for the country side setting, large cabins, great food, service and solitude. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the epic sights just inside Glacier National Park while staying with us. We look forward to your return. Be safe.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$193 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaColumbia Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Big Sky Water Park (4.1 km), Montana Adventure Stop 4D Theater (4.8 km), and Montana Vortex and House of Mystery (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Three Forks Grille, Montana Coffee Traders, and Backslope Brewing.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.