We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HoteLumiere at The Arch

Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (24)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
HoteLumiere is a 294 all-suite hotel that is seconds from downtown Saint Louis and the famous Gateway Arch. The hotel is connected to the casino at Lumiere Place via sky bridge, features suites outfitted with two flat panel TVs, iPod® docking stations, refreshment centers and amenities from Wolfgang Puck and Gilchrest & Soames. In addition, all signature pillow-top mattresses are dressed with a plush Italian duvet and 100% Egyptian cotton sheets.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
12Attractionswithin 0,5 km
145Reviews
98Photos
16Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 26
  • 29
  • 29
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I stayed here for a wedding in March 2019 and chose Hotel Lumiere over the Four Seasons principally on price. The location is close to the Arch and the hotel is attached to Lumiere casino. It's a short Uber from just about anything you would want to do downtown.
Read more
Response from Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere at The Arch
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We’re sorry you were unhappy. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
We stayed here as a get away for Valentine’s Day. As soon as you walk in the front lobby the hotel smells like cigarette smoke. It’s like the smell in the casino is just thrusting the cigarette smoke all over the hotel and it stinks (unless you are a smoker...then it may not
Read more
Response from Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere at The Arch
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We do charge a $19.99/night hotel fee. The $50 is your deposit and is credited back to you after your stay We’re sorry you were unhappy. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
The room we booked did NOT look like the picture at all, and when we said something they said we could upgrade for an extra price!!!! I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!! Staff was unbelievably rude and unprofessional. All and all stay somewhere else and uber to the casino if that's
Read more
Response from Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere at The Arch
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We’re sorry you were unhappy. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
As far as the location you can't complain. Hotel Lumiere is downtown, near the Arch, as well as other hot spots. We stayed here two times so far. Once in the fall to catch a Brewers/Cardinals game. If you walk over to the casino entrance a shuttle will take you right to the
Read more
Response from Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere at The Arch
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you.
Read more
It’s ok and has parking ! Short walk to casino floor and food also convenient to landing! Bar could stay open more often at hotel ! Room for improvement but not bad for cheap date !! I’ve stayed over 20 times !! If you want higher class go to four season but expect to pay !!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHoteLumiere at The Arch
Photo provided by managementHoteLumiere at The Arch
PreviousNext
12345
Fitness center opens at 10? What’s up with that?
How far is Busch Stadium? Walking distance?
Yes, Busch Stadium is walking distance - it takes about 10 minutes and it's a very simple walk straight down Broadway.
1 vote
Is there a hot tub?
Hi rachelet122016, we do have a hot tub, however it is closed until the end of January due to renovations
0 votes
How far is the Amtrak station from here? Also do you have shuttles from Amtrak to the casino?
Amtrak would be about 8 blocks from Lumiere. The casino does have a shuttle but I'm not sure it runs to Amtrak station but it makes sense it would.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"Book maybe a more expensive suite? The king suite we got was nasty!"
"River view, away from elevator"
"Choose a room at another property!"
"Don't book here."
"ask for river view"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotelumiere hotel saint louislumiere place hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
294
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing