We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manhattan Suites & Conferencing

Save
Share
Esplanade Road, Century City 8000 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
CheapTickets
US$92
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 21/05/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
eDreams
Trip.comUS$92
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)

About

#2 of 9 Speciality lodging in Century City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Manhattan Suites offers you luxury Cape town accommodation. A short drive from the Cape town's famous V&A Waterfront and Cape Town International Airport. Facilities include: High speed WIFI Internet access with free 10MG of data per laptop per day 07h00 - 23h00, Reception and Concierge Service, 24 hour manned security, Laundry and dry cleaning services, Childcare services, Secure underground parking and 24 hour access control, Restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Dishwasher
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
56Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 24
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pieter R wrote a review Sep 2015
The Netherlands31 contributions11 helpful votes
Had to be in Paarl for business and had my family with me. We as family had a modern 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was equipped with everything you need. It's location is 5-10 minutes walk with a prem to the mall. Breakfast is perfect you can choose a buffet or a la carte. It felt as a very safe surrounding. Only point of improvement is wireless internet. I would have expect fully free internet and not a limited free internet.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Helpful
Share
Response from Muneera D, General Manager at Manhattan Suites & Conferencing
Responded 04 Mar 2016
Dear Pieter R Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all guest feedback and we as management will improve on the areas indicated. Regards Muneera Dadi
Read more
Claire W wrote a review Jun 2015
Inverness, United Kingdom69 contributions41 helpful votes
Nice modern facility with extremely nice friendly and helpful staff. My husband stayed here for 2 weeks for a business trip and had a studio apartment. I stayed with him for his second week. Contemporary, comfortable and bigger than a hotel room but to be honest a bit small for a 2 week stay. I think the design also is a bit strange. The bed was right next to the door so when my husband left in the morning we had to make sure I was covered up! And you could hear everything from the corridor. The kitchen has 2 of everything and it was equipped with pots and pans so we could eat in at times. Again in the kitchen a bit of a design fault.......there is a drainer to drain washed dishes but there is no room next to the sink to put it. I am being picky because if you are just going to
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
Helpful
Share
Response from Muneera D, General Manager at Manhattan Suites & Conferencing
Responded 04 Sep 2015
Dear ClairHiscox Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Manhattan Suites and Conferencing. We appreciate all feedback and we would like you to advise us next time your husband comes for a long stay and you will be joining him so we can upgrade you to a bigger apartment so both your stay is comfatable. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards Muneera Dadi
Read more
BillyTurkington wrote a review May 2015
1 contribution
I visited Manhattan Hotel in with my colleagues. Situated right at the capital city's CBD. I've never felt so much at home. I'm an English man and I've heard how beautiful African women are. I though those who told me that were just saying so. From the security lady Poelo to the front desk lady Keabetswe to the room attendant Patronella who cleaned my room to the waitress keketso. Ive never seen such beauty in my life. The hotel made me feel comfortable and at home. I stayed at room 301 and when I come back from my daily engagements, I always found my room clean and spotless. Not to mention smelling great. Manhattan Hotel is my first choice the next time I visit South Africa. Thank you patronella for keeping my room clean during my stay at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
Helpful
Share
Response from Muneera D, General Manager at Manhattan Suites & Conferencing
Responded 04 Sep 2015
Dear BillyTurkington Thank you for your review, however your review is meant for Manhattan Hotel in Pretoria. You have written a review on Manhattan Suites and Conferencing in Century City Cape Town. Kindest Regards Muneera Dadi
Read more
Pat P wrote a review Jan 2015
La-Lucia, South Africa1 contribution
I have been staying at Manhattan suites for the greater part of 2014 and have truelly experienced a home away from home feeling. The staff in the breakfast room, the staff in the front office down to the cleaners show passion for the jobs that they have and are so pleasant and helpful. The suites are safe and I have had the luxury of staying in multiple units, and each one is beautifully decored and serviced and always a wonderful stay. Thank you! look forward to my stay in 2015 - soon..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
Helpful
Share
Response from Muneera D, General Manager at Manhattan Suites & Conferencing
Responded 15 Feb 2015
Dear Pat P Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to a having you back with us in 2015. Kindest Regards Muneera Dadi
Read more
Redica I wrote a review Jan 2015
Somerset West, South Africa177 contributions33 helpful votes
We stayed in room 601 for 1 night only, 31 Dec 2014 and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The price is really good for the space you get. Rooms are spacious and clean. We are a younf couple with a 4 year old and it was a 1 bed apartment, but there is a lovely sofa in the lounge which can easily accommodate 2 kids. Reception staff was very friendly on check in and check out. Breakfast was good with cereals, yoghurt, fruit and hot breakfast (eggs, bacon etc). There were 3 negatives: The aircon did not work properly; the kitchen does not have any crockery and cutlery; the bathroom should have a stronger extractor fan because there are no windows. These things did not bother us too much because we only spent one night. But if you want to stay longer, make sure these are
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
Helpful
Share
Response from Muneera D, General Manager at Manhattan Suites & Conferencing
Responded 15 Feb 2015
Dear Redica Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please note that we take pleasure in providing excellent service at all times and we have acknowledge your comments below. We look forward to your next visit at Manhattan Suites and Conferencing. Regards Muneera Dadi
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCentury City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing