We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manhattan Suites & Conferencing

Save
Share
Esplanade Road, Century City 8000 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$90
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.comUS$69
PricelineUS$69
eDreamsUS$69
Trip.comUS$92
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)

About

#2 of 9 Speciality lodging in Century City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Manhattan Suites offers you luxury Cape town accommodation. A short drive from the Cape town's famous V&A Waterfront and Cape Town International Airport. Facilities include: High speed WIFI Internet access with free 10MG of data per laptop per day 07h00 - 23h00, Reception and Concierge Service, 24 hour manned security, Laundry and dry cleaning services, Childcare services, Secure underground parking and 24 hour access control, Restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Dishwasher
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
56Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 24
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kavinya wrote a review Nov 2016
Kampala, Uganda64 contributions5 helpful votes
I loved the proximity to canal walk and the view of the canal from my room. It's literally 3 minutes walk to the food court entrance to the largest shopping malls in Cape Town. The apartment was tastefully furnished with all amenities included - safe, iron, blow drier, fridge, washing machine etc. Wasn't too crazy about the breakfast but it was alright. There is NO free wifi, and you have to purchase bundles from their internet provider.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Muneera D, General Manager at Manhattan Suites & Conferencing
Responded 19 Dec 2016
Dear Kavinya Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Manhattan Suites and Conferencing. We appreciate all guests feedback and will improve on area's indicated above. Many Thanks and we look forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards Muneera Dadi
Read more
Fuscoooo wrote a review Sep 2016
Alpharetta, Georgia41 contributions8 helpful votes
After staying one night in that ant infested, no room service, stained blankets of the Stay Easy hotel. The Manhattan Suites was a beacon of light on top of a hill. I'll provide my review in bullet points. Pros 1) We had (wife) the one bedroom. The rooms in HUGE...full kitchen, nicely appointed living room, queen size bed and huge bathroom with walk in shower and step in tub. 2) Views Views Views...see pictures attached. 3) Room service...and the food was yummy. Though the desserts were ehh, not really good. 4) Helpful, nice and polite staff. 5) Washer and dryer in the room....that's huuuuuge! Cons 1) Horrible wifi...in their defense, all of the wifi in SA is horrible. 40 mbps. I have 110 mbps at my home in the States. Overall, Manhattan Suites was an absolute joy to
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Muneera D, General Manager at Manhattan Suites & Conferencing
Responded 21 Sep 2016
Dear Fuscoooo Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Manhattan Suites and Conferencing. I am so happy that we could assist you and your wife and that you enjoyed our Suites. Management is currently looking into a better WIFI solution as you mentioned the current internet was the only downfall to your visit. We are looking forward to your next trip to Manhattan Suites and Conferencing. Kindest Regards Muneera Dadi
Read more
110Traveller700 wrote a review Sep 2016
Cape Town Central, South Africa24 contributions5 helpful votes
The apartment is modern and on the surface appears to be clean. However there were cockroaches in the kitchen. Also, keep in mind the guard is not always on duty at the parking at night - so one has to park outside. I guess its fine to park outside when the weather is good. I was there in winter- parking in the basement would have been ideal. Breakfast is adequate and the breakfast venue is intimate. However, breakfast is cleared up promptly at closing time - best to be early. An advantage of this establishment is that it is right opposite century city!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Muneera D, General Manager at Manhattan Suites & Conferencing
Responded 21 Sep 2016
Dear 110Traveller700 Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Manhattan Suites and Conferencing. Firstly I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused with the cockroaches, we do our outbest to keep the apartments clean and if we have known about this while you stayed with us we could have asisted with the situation. Also apologies for the inconvenience with the parking. Please contact me personally on gm@manhattansuitescapetown.co.za on your next visit to Century City and I will make sure that you have a pleasant stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and I am looking forward to receive an email from you. Kindest Regards Muneera Dadi
Read more
bb4_the1 wrote a review May 2016
Den Bosch, The Netherlands155 contributions13 helpful votes
This is a large apartment (#908) on and totally geared for long weekends and long stays! Has a full kitchen, stove, washing machine, balcony, lounge, main bedroom (2 beds), second bedroom (1 bed), 2 bathrooms, pleasant views. Breakfast served in the mornings (at ground floor). - seems like apartments changed into a hotel - irons faulty (2 of them) - couldn't park in underground secure area (apparently guard was elsewhere that moment/ night) + space and size (effectively 4 people) ...location (can be great depending on your preferences & routes) ...security guard booked us quickly into our rooms (weird but not a problem) ** unsure if will return, most likely will if only have business in century city. Would consider depending on weekend activities' locations
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Muneera D, General Manager at Manhattan Suites & Conferencing
Responded 21 Sep 2016
Dear bb4_the1 Thank you for your review on Manhattan Suites and Conferencing. On arrival you did check in with our security as reception closes at 10h00pm and any guests after 10h00pm checks in with security. I would like to apologise regarding the parking as you should have received an access card to make use of the underground parking. On your next visit to Century City please feel free to contact myself on gm@manhattansuitescapetown.co.za and I will make sure that your stay is pleasant. Kindest Regards Muneera Dadi
Read more
H3nn1ng wrote a review May 2016
Pretoria, South Africa14 contributions8 helpful votes
On the up: - This is a Beautiful Hotel with modern furniture and a feel-good vibe - Clean as a whistle with ultra comfortable beds - Very close to Canal Walk Shopping Centre and the N1 - Breath-taking views from the upper floors of the building - Very nice restaurant, with tasty breakfasts. On the down: - No free Wi-Fi, and if you want Wi-Fi it's very pricy. One expects free Wi-Fi as a given nowadays. - If you work in the City Bowl or around, it can take some 45minutes to get there in peak traffic - The cleaners aren't always as quick as you'd expect. One expects the cleaning to be completed before check-in time (+-14h00), even for longer stays. They knocked at my door at 16h00 and I had to show them away.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
Helpful
Share
Response from Muneera D, General Manager at Manhattan Suites & Conferencing
Responded 21 Sep 2016
Dear H3nn1ng Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Manhattan Suites and Conferencing. Management is currently looking into a better WIFI solotion to all our guests, housekeeping is also on the property from 8 - 5 daily and all cleaning is being done between these hours. Please feel free on your next visit to requests that they do your room earlier or place the make up my room sign on the door to indicate that you are ready for service. We appreciate all guests reviews and we are looking forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards Muneera Dadi
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCentury City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing