We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS

1003 Highway 90, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520-1524
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)


#4 of 5 hotels in Bay Saint Louis
This motel is conveniently located off of Hwy 90. We offer a clean, comfortable room for you to enjoy. Coin laundry is available on-site. Nearby attractions include Mississippi Gulf Coast Beaches, Hollywood Casino, Silver Slipper Casino, Buccaneer State Park and Old Town Bay Saint Louis.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
24-hour security
Picnic area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
87Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 14
  • 24
  • 11
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Companion213998 wrote a review Jul 2021
Hattiesburg, Mississippi1 contribution
Makeup which was not mine on pillowcases. Black mold on ceiling in the bathroom. I can’t wait to get out of here. Hope I don’t get sick from the mold. Would never recommend and will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Sam W wrote a review May 2021
Syracuse, New York7 contributions1 helpful vote
Please, please do not book a room here!! We had no choice since it was a Hotwire Hot Deal. If there was a choice, I would not have! Plenty of options at the same price available in nearby Gulfport and Biloxi. Nothing comes in the room for paying $115 a night! No fridge, microwave, or even a hair dryer. Rundown motel, where the cost should be maybe $70, nothing more.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Rupal Patel, Owner at Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS
Responded 23 May 2021
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you had here. We would like to inform you that we have some assigned rooms with fridge and microwave and we can reserve it for guest upon request if we have available. Please give us an opportunity to serve you better next time. Thank you.
Read more
Animal3200 wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This motel was nice on inside... but thats only thing nice about it.. i have a EMS animal and i left the dog in the room, because he was not needed for service at the time. When i returned my room was opened and my dog was gone. I notfied the office and she said she didnt know. So i left to look around and she followed... after a couple mins of looking my brother found him and yelled to me i ran forward just to turn around to the lady being gone. The dog was LOCKED IN ANOTHER ROOM WITH NOTHING. I pulled him through the window. And ran back to the office and demanded to see the cameras just for her to say that she knew the maintenance man had him. I ask why he was in my room and she said the dog opened the door..... i told her to show me the camera yet again and she did. (I watched the camera 3 times and not once did it show my dog leaveing the room. It conveniently cut out where i left the room to get in my car till after i was out the parking lot and didnt show the maintenance guy putting him in the room (he admiting himself that he did). After haveing him back he took a look at him to notice he had cuts on him that wasnt there b4. So i went back up to the office and asked again why he had him and we had a long argument to which her story changed 2 more times.. from he took him cause he was starving, your dog atked another dog, another dog atked ur dog. (I have food and water in the room that was never touched from since i left) after it was all finished (i thought it was anyways) the maintenance guy once again came back to my door while i was away but my brothers fiance was here. He demanded to see and take my dog to which she told him to f*** off and closed the door to call me immediately. When i got here i called the cops to which the maintenance guy left till the cops left then he came back.. i had requested 3 times to speak with the owner and to this point nothing was still done. I HIGHLY do not recommend this hotel if you have pets or service animals.. I am expecting a full refund for the room and that the man who did this to be removed at once from the property. I will be filling a law suit against this motel. EDIT: owner was contacted and did state the maintenance guy let the dog out "by accident" the hotel policy states employees can not open the doors with a animal inside. Yet he did anyways and instead of putting him back in he claimed that he didnt know where the dog belonged and locked him up in a hot room. Completely unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS
Responded 22 Mar 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
rimshotsister wrote a review May 2020
Baton Rouge, Louisiana1 contribution
Front desk staff were friendly as in a previous visit. The rooms have been updated, but the bed really needs to be replaced. We felt like we would slide out of the bed if we weren't more in the middle of it. Overall, fairly decent room for an overnight stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2020
Response from Motel6-BayStLouis-MS, GSR at Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS
Responded 29 May 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We will look into the mattress issue. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
thebarbershop1972 wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
A+ place to stay. We had a problem finding a place to stay. one motel8 wanted 200.00 per night and was very rude and I walked out. low class motel, for the price they wanted, they were india people running the motel and could not speak good english. Motel6 is the place to stay from now on..thank you for making our marriage special with such kindness.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2020
Response from Motel6-BayStLouis-MS, Manager at Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS
Responded 28 May 2020
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!
Read more
US$54 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
United StatesMississippiBay Saint Louis
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS?
Nearby attractions include Galatic Golf (0.4 km) and Anita's (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chopstick Chinese Restaurant, El Maguey, and La Chula.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 100 Men Hall (2.2 km).
Is Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.