We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2826 Highway 61, Two Harbors, MN 55616-2004
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/02
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/02
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (362)
Panoramas (37)
Room & Suite (372)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#3 of 6 hotels in Two Harbors
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Two Harbors does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Grand Superior Lodge, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Grand Superior Hotel provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free internet access.

In addition, while staying at Grand Superior guests have access to a gift shop and newspaper. You can also enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Grand Superior Hotel.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the ribs restaurants, including The Rustic Inn Cafe and Splashing Rock Restaurant, all of which are a short distance from Grand Superior Hotel.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Gooseberry Falls State Park and Split Rock Lighthouse State Park, which are some popular Two Harbors state parks – all conveniently located a short distance from the hotel.

Grand Superior Lodge puts the best of Two Harbors at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Public wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Neck massage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
723Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 395
  • 170
  • 81
  • 38
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jose S wrote a review 12 Oct
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela12 contributions
My wife and I planned for this visit for over 4 months. We didn't want to miss a single detail. It was the best experience we have had since our honeymoon 27 years ago. The Hotel was, as the name itself, SUPERIOR. From the staff you had to interact with up to the single detail you found inside or outside of your room, this trip was magical. The top room of the cabins with the whirlpool in the room and the view directly to Lake Superior was breathtaking. We even had the visit of a woodpecker on the tree right in front of our window. Sitting by the window, near the fireplace looking at the sight, enjoying a glass of wine or a cup of coffee was simply timeless.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: Best value-price of the zone
See more room tips
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 993Joses, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to the North Shore! Warmest regards, Grand Superior Lodge
Read more
Tom S wrote a review 09 Oct
1 contribution
We stayed at Grand Superior Lodge from September 21st thru September 24th, 2021 The room, 215, is above the kitchen, noisy. The ventilation system for the kitchen is directly NEXT to the room, and noisy, plus vibration from it can be felt in the room. It was on from approx 6:30AM to approx 10:00PM each day. On 09/22/21, it was left on all night, making it impossible to get a any sleep sleep. The staff of the lodge had already gone home, nobody to shut it off. I talked with the front desk in the morning, 09/23/21, they said they would be sure to tell the kitchen staff to shut it off, plus said they would make an adjustment on the billing. I have the receipt from the lodge, indicating that the charge would be $554.68. When I received the credit card statement, it shows $736.75. So, either the front desk forgot to do that, had a finger check, or the cradit card company missed the adjustment, or maybe they just told me there was an adjustment to the room fee. In the end, the room isn't a comfortable "environment" between 6:30am and 10:00pm due to the noise and vibration, we lost an entire nights sleep due to the kitchen ventilation system running all night (09/22/21), couldn't watch a movie on the tv due to the fact that the tv volume would have to be turned so loud to be heard over the ventilation system (wouldn't want to annoy other guests), plus I was charged more than what the digital receipt I received from Grand Superior Lodge indicated. The days exploring back roads for autumn color were enjoyable, the thought of the noise and vibration from the kitchen ventilation system wasn't. I was told that we were not the first people to complain about the noise and vibration in room 215, from the ventilation system. It doesn't matter how nice the accommodations are when there are other things that make the stay miserable....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: Do NOT accept room 215. It's best use would be a store room, not a guest room
See more room tips
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge
Responded 5 days ago
The charge on your statement was from when you checked in, you should be seeing the credit to your account when you checked out, typically 5-7 business days. If you don't see that come through please give us a call and we'll look into it. Also, we apologize for the noise you mention and are sorry you decided to not let us move you during your stay.
Read more
SteveW wrote a review 09 Oct
1 contribution
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grand Superior Lodge this week. We stayed in the main lodge king bed room with balcony. What a view. And what a room ! Newly remodeled, we were impressed by the living room area, fireplace, and beautiful tiled bathroom. The bed was super comfortable. The restaurant, just downstairs from our room, was excellent. Great north shore signature cocktails, and delicious food (best walleye ever !) Staff was super friendly and did an excellent job during these pandemic times. Will highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks for staying with us, we're glad you enjoyed your visit.
Read more
Jacquie S wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
We had stayed here a few years ago. We rented a cabin and our experience was awesome. Sadly this time around was such a disappointment. We rented a room in one of the Lakehomes. We paid $209 a night before taxes and resort fees. This room was NOT worth $100 a night. It smelled funny, there were spider webs, no toiletries other than hand soap, no mini fridge or microwave, and the room was extremely small and crowded. Although we understand that covid has taken a toll on many places, we truly expected much more out of this resort for the price. There were very few chairs outside to sit on to enjoy the scenery. The host at the restaurant was not a very friendly fella. I hate to leave negative reviews but we really expected more from a place we have had such an amazing experience at previously. Especially for the money. Unfortunately I don't think we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge
Responded 5 days ago
We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit and apologize for the housekeeping issues you mention. We'd be happy to work with you on different accommodations should you choose to return and again are sorry you had a negative experience. Sincerely, Grand Superior Lodge
Read more
Colleen A wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Swindled by Internet reservation. We planned our Trip back in the spring for this location and summer getaway. It was proximal to all the things we wanted to do. Which turns out to be the best part. Unfortunately we are locked into a room online that we did not get once checked in, We paid $277 a night and it should not have been the Cracker Jack box room we got. It was not the room I saw online that I chose. I immediately reported to the front desk and I was dismissed. I highly recommend you find other locations to sign up with especially of trying to do it online. I can’t imagine that I am the only one who’s experienced this. We will never be back. And I am letting anyone and everyone I come in contact with know about the swindling
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Expensive and got a closet size room
See more room tips
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Dear Colleen5760, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. As we have already explained, our website accurately describes our rooms, you thought you were booking a suite rather than a guestroom when you booked online. Unfortunately we were sold out and were not able to switch rooms for you due to this error. We offered to let you cancel your reservation but rather chose to stay for two days. We wish we could have assisted you in selecting a different unit type so you weren't disappointed. This as we say was not our error and were only trying to provide a different option for you by not having to stay and be disappointed. We in no way "swindled" you and are offended you feel the need to say something that is not accurate. We have not ever had anyone ever suggest this or state the type of room you booked is not accurately described on the website. Warmest regards, Grand Superior Lodge
Read more
US$100 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
grand superior hotel two harbors, grand superior two harbors
United StatesMinnesotaTwo Harbors
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Superior Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Superior Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Gooseberry Falls State Park (3.7 km) and Northwoods Pioneer Gallery & Gifts (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Superior Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Superior Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Superior Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Superior Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Superior Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Grand Superior Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Superior Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Grand Superior Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Grand Superior Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.