We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place

Save
Share
1500 Park Place Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416-1527
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Expedia.comUS$122
Doubletree.comUS$122
PricelineUS$122
Hotels.comUS$122
FindHotelUS$128
eDreamsUS$122
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (46)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/07/27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Updated 20/07/27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Saint Louis Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place is located less than four miles west of downtown Minneapolis (in St. Louis Park) to offer you the convenient access to downtown attractions with great guest amenities you won't find at most downtown hotels like complimentary parking, indoor heated pool and complimentary in-room wireless. The Shops at West End across from the hotel also offers great dining, shopping and entertainment outlets. A variety of function space and banquet rooms are also available for your wedding, corporate meetings, or other special events. Whatever your purpose, let us make your visit to the Minneapolis area a memorable experience!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1133Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 451
  • 360
  • 203
  • 68
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jjrich17 wrote a review 20 Sep
1 contribution
Crappy beds, broken toilets & no complimentary weekend benefits. Not impressed. We stayed here only because it was for a wedding block.. our toilet broke the next morning & it must have been a consistent thing because the tile around it was cracked and out of sorts. Beds were extremely uncomfortable & the only thing they did was move us up to an “executive level” room - which was the same thing. Calling to reserve rooms & ask for an early check took 10+ minutes, after many teleprompts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from kelly snyder, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Responded 2 days ago
Hello JJrich17, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so very sorry for the experience that you had with both the toilet and the beds. We apologize that the call to the hotel took us time to answer however as most see throughout most businesses we run with limited staff. It appears our team did try to put you on our upgraded floor which does have keyed access plus the rooms offers a better view. I am not certain what the reference to complimentary weekend benefits refers to but at Doubletree we do have for purchase items in both our Made Market and our inhouse food and beverage option Dover. We do offer packages which include options in the rate however if you booked with a wedding block as you suggested you already received a discount on your room. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.
Read more
W3827WRjenny wrote a review 17 Sep
1 contribution
This is a nice hotel in a good location. The staff is really friendly. Be careful about choosing the premium wifi as a diamond member, they said it isn’t free to diamond members. Breakfast is awesome at their restaurant. Nice hotel and I’d stay again. Breakfast
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from kelly snyder, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Responded yesterday
Hello W3827WRJenny, We appreciate your feedback and will ensure to pass along your notes to our food and beverage team! Thank you for being one of our Diamond Hilton Honor's guests. We apologize that the internet was a concern and will look into the premium upgraded wifi to confirm if we are not interpreting it correctly. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
shantannac wrote a review 02 Sep
Marshall, Minnesota1 contribution
Just like to take get aways so it was nice to be able to do so. I like the location of the hotel since it’s not far from really anywhere’s a person wants to go. I know people in downtown Minneapolis, so it’s not far for me to get to them from there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from kelly snyder, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Shantannac, Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your great review and look forward to welcoming you back. Hopefully you will have time again soon to enjoy personal time in Minneapolis. We appreciate your business.
Read more
alicia4family wrote a review Aug 2021
Wadena, Minnesota23 contributions2 helpful votes
I was charged for a two nights and my reservation was for one night. I have spent almost 2 hours on the phone either on hold or talking to someone who says “I need to check on that” or “I need to transfer you to the manager” I finally got to talk to Lillian who said she was the manager. Her response, “I’ll check on that and call you back in 15 minutes” I’ve been waiting 9 hours for that phone call. I can’t believe I’m getting such a run around!!! We almost exclusively stay at Hilton properties. Yet I can’t get a charged reversed that wasn’t even my mistake. Someone added a second night and charged my credit card! I didn’t make a second night reservation and did not stay a second night. I did not get an email confirming a second night, yet the Hilton app somehow now shows a two night stay. I don’t see how this happens! Very frustrating!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from kelly snyder, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello alica4family, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am so very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I was able to look at your receipt and billing and didn't see that you were charged for two nights? I did see an authorization but nothing ever got charged. If this is still not settled and you still see an authorization pending on your account please reach out. Our team works very hard to ensure that we follow up when our guests have questions, we are sorry that this was not your experience. With the Hilton app we don't have access to extend your reservation which of course is what you were stating in your review. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
Read more
N5641TU wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Meh. Greatly in need of updating, restaurant availability market shop is grossly overpriced.. and we are from NYC. Location was great. Staff were very accommodating and nice. Prices are not reflective of hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from kelly snyder, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Meh, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with feedback. We appreciate the comments about our staff and our location. Best,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree hotel minneapolis, doubletree minneapolis, minneapolis doubletree
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaSaint Louis Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
297
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Which popular attractions are close to Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place?
Nearby attractions include Showplace Icon Theatre (0.3 km) and 3rd Lair Skatepark (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place?
Conveniently located restaurants include Good Day Cafe, Yard House, and Taste of India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Peavey Plaza (5.9 km), Ard Godfrey House (7.7 km), and Semple Mansion (5.6 km).