We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park

Save
Share
1400 Zarthan Ave S, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416-1419
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
TownePlace Suites
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (23)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/06/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
Updated 20/06/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Saint Louis Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park, your St. Louis Park “home away from home.” Along with an outdoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has a fitness center and a market for quick snacks and easy meals. To-Go breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi and free self parking. Additionally, coffee/tea is available in the lobby along with a business center and if you have some laundry to do, self service coin laundry machines are onsite or dry cleaning is available for your convenience. All 106 suites feature kitchens with 12-cup coffee makers, full size refrigerators, stove/ovens, microwaves, dishware and dishwashers. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Pillowtop beds are standard, as are LCD TVs with cable channels and NETFLIX and HULU. Studio or two-bedroom apartment style accommodations await and offer separate sitting areas and include sofa beds and irons/ironing boards. TownePlace Suites by Marriott -Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park is in an area called the West End with good shopping and restaurants within walking distance. A bit further into Minneapolis you'll find Walker Art Center and Orpheum Theatre as some cultural highlights, and travelers looking to shop may want to visit Nicollet Mall. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Target Center or Target Field. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including segway rentals/tours and golfing. TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park puts the best of Saint Louis Park at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
43Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
191Reviews5Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 75
  • 20
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joyce T wrote a review 06 Sep
Ogilvie, Minnesota14 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location just off 394. The rooms were spacious enough room for us, pool was a big hit. The staff is Excellent - kind, caring, helpful to the nth degree! With COVID restrictions still in place, they were still able to offer breakfast items. Will definitely stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
RickyBobbie wrote a review Jan 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota364 contributions157 helpful votes
My partner and I stayed for over a month and got a great rate, plus our occupancy taxes were refunded. For an extended stay, we would stay again. Positives: - Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Katy and Victoria at the front desk. They handed out (COVID) breakfasts every day with a smile, got us various sundries, extended our reservation with no problems, etc. They always wore masks and used hand sanitizer between guests and errands, and stood behind a plexiglass shield so we felt safe. - Value: we had a studio queen with functional kitchen—oven, 4-burner electric stove, microwave, dishwasher, sink, fridge, coffee maker and kitchenware for a great rate. Our room (224) was quiet despite being near the stairs and elevator. Not sure if this would have been the case during a regular year when the hotel is full. 224 also has a bonus, separate room with office desk and shelving—super convenient when one of us needed to work. - Location is convenient (about a quarter mile) to the West End shopping center, including a Cub grocery store. There is a strip mall even closer with a Costco, Home Depot, Caribou Coffee and small chain restaurants. There were only a few disappointments that knocked them down one star: - The hotel is getting a little run down. In our room, we had peeling caulk, small holes in ceiling, worn and chipped wood. - The guest laundry in our building is not in good repair. One washer has been broken for several weeks and one dryer does not dry effectively. We notified the hotel of this in November and nothing changed. - We observed the cleaning staff (well, really only one person) not wearing a mask. Note: because of COVID, housekeeping only comes if you ask, and you need to vacate your room a few hours ahead of the scheduled cleaning. Actually, we really liked this approach because we weren’t interrupted by daily cleaning service and frankly, we don’t need the room cleaned daily. Also, their fitness center is closed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ααlιуαн ʝ wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We rented out a hotel until 3pm the next day and they decided to just kick us out at 12 pm. Terrible customer service and didn’t refund partially our money back for kicking us out. Wouldn’t recommend at all!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Molina, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
Responded 07 Aug 2020
Dear 566_I_ Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please accept my apologies that you were not given the late check out time that you requested. Be assured that this will be addressed as a matter of training with the appropriate members of our hotel staff. Once again, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Read more
Stacy W wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
The entire staff was very welcoming, accommodating, and friendly. Room was clean with a roomy closet. The breakfast was excellent and Maggie - the creator of the breakfast experience- is friendly and out making sure everyone is happy and well fed. This will be our go to the next time we are in town!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from 48lorim, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Thanks for your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West Stacy! We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming, accommodating and friendly! It's also great to know that your suite was clean and comfortable. Your kind words regarding our breakfast attendant Maggie will be shared with her. We are truly fortunate to have Maggie on our team! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Minneapolis!
Read more
MrHappyTravels wrote a review Oct 2019
Albert Lea, Minnesota1028 contributions69 helpful votes
We stayed here before heading out of Minneapolis for one evening. The rooms are somewhat small but they are all suites and have a little sitting area as well as a small kitchen. We didn't use the kitchen but I can see how it would be very convenient if needed. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they serve breakfast in the morning as well. I would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from 48lorim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Thank you for your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park MrHappy Travels! We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and insights. Your compliments will be shared with amazing staff! We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Minneapolis!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
towneplace suites minneapolis west/st. louis park hotel saint louis park
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaSaint Louis Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park?
Nearby attractions include Showplace Icon Theatre (0.7 km) and 3rd Lair Skatepark (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Good Day Cafe, Yard House, and Taste of India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Burwell House (7.9 km), Peavey Plaza (6.3 km), and Semple Mansion (6.0 km).
Is TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.