We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites

Visit hotel website
5 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$702
US$565
View Deal
SAVE US$137
Free cancellation until 06/04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$702
US$565
View Deal
SAVE US$137
Free cancellation until 05/04
BestWestern.com
US$702
US$565
View Deal
SAVE US$137
Agoda.comUS$565
Orbitz.comUS$565
Otel.comUS$702
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (154)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (300)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
1 525Reviews
613Photos
58Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 833
  • 498
  • 112
  • 44
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel's Favourite
Drove down from Canada for NBA game, only stayed one night but hotel was very nice. Vintage look and feel, seemed very large. Unfortunately for us we didn't stay long enough to fully check it out. Check in was easy and Daniel was awesome. Gave great directions on how to get to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Tanya, we greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you were able to take advantage of your spacious suite and relax and unwind. I am sorry that your room did not have a luggage rack, I wish we had known as we would have provided you with a luggage rack. I believe I know which room you stayed in so I will have our maintenance staff look at the both televisions and their connections in the suite and also check for black out shade as all windows are to have a black out shade. It pleases me to know that our staff like Daniel were great and helped to make your stay pleasant. We hope to see you again next time you are in downtown Minneapolis.
Read more
The staff is courteous & clearly enjoy their jobs & the people they work with.Sure, there may have been a couple mistakes, but they corrected it quickly. The rooms were very clean, the decor beautiful, we enjoyed our 3 days there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While I am glad to see that the staff recovered quickly from their mistakes. We would be interested in knowing what mistakes were made and see if we can prevent that from happening again. We hope to see you next time you are in Downtown Minneapolis.
Read more
I thought my stay at the Best Western Normandy was very relaxing and I would stay there again. The staff was helpful and pleasant. I believe the price was reasonable. It was clean, quiet and was kept up. I thought the atmosphere was great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very pleased to know that our staff made your stay pleasant. We hope to see next time you are in downtown Minneapolis.
Read more
We were there for medical appointment. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had the shuttle service that took us to and from my appointment which took pressure off of us. Breakfast was delicious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Happyhotels405, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are very pleased to see that you had such a wonderful stay. Many of our guests appreciate being able to use our complimentary shuttle to their medical appointments. It is also great that you were able to enjoy a great breakfast in our restaurant, The Normandy Kitchen Café and Bar. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Read more
Bed was awesome, very comfortable. Restaurant overpriced and not much of a selection. They had a free shuttle to Target Center (which was the main reason I chose this hotel) but it didn't state that it would only take us there but not pick us up after our concert. (you have to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Joann, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Downtown Minneapolis.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
The Standard King Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
The King Suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
The Double Double Suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
The Double Queen Standard Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Meeting Room
PreviousNext
12345659
How far is this property from The Orpheum on Hennepin Avenue? Is breakfast included in room rate?
Breakfast was not included in the room rate for our stay at the Best Western Normandy. The Orpheum is nearly a mile from the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
How far is this property from The Orpheum on Hennepin Avenue? Is breakfast included in room rate?
Yes there is the restaurant on site and I believe you can get vouchers...not sure if the vouchers are any cheaper than just buying it outright. As far as the Orpheum you can google it or check with the desk to see if the shuttle is an option...sorry I couldnt have been of more help
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Stephanie.. Our parking lot is an automated, commercial parking lot. After 2 p.m., the hourly rate will begin to accrue. It's about $3.00per hour, and maxes out after 3 hours at $9. The rate for cars left overnight is $12, but only $10 for hotel guests. We look forward to being of service.
0 votes
Hello Do you have early check in ?
I think we may have arrived a bit early but my experience in general is they let you check in early if your room is ready. If not they will normally let you leaves cases bags there
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there coffee in the room ? What time can you order breakfast from room service ?
Yes a coffee pot is in the room. Did not have room service while there so can't help with that question.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"If you want rooms near other guests make sure you ask, we had rooms 257 and 263 and they were in different areas of the buildings."
"Use Uber or the Metro"
"None that I know"
"I asked for a room away from the street and got one in the smaller building near the parking lot. Perfectly quiet."
"Go for a suite --"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western the normandy hotel minneapolisbest western the normandy inn and suitesbest western normandy innbest western minneapolisminneapolis best western
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaMinneapolisDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing