We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adoba Hotel Naubinway

64 reviews
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good26%
  • Average4%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“upper peninsula”(6 reviews)
“pictured rocks”(4 reviews)
“real eggs”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (64)Write a Review
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
39
16
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
16
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper peninsulapictured rocksreal eggssoft towelsgreat tvhome cooked breakfaststopping pointroadside motelcomfortable bedfresh fruitgracious hostsplace to staynice breakfastnice hotelrooms were cleancontinental breakfastfire pit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was excellent.. Rooms were very clean and cozy. The owner was very friendly and the breakfast was great. Good location to snowmobile to Newberry, Seney, Epofette. Only 42 miles from the bridge.

Thank Martin K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is a very good choice for those traveling in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula. Our room was very clean, and the room temperature was easy to regulate. The owners (managers?) were very pleasant! Breakfast was superb...it even included fresh fruit!

Thank Evelyn C. C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for our annual snowmobiling weekend. The hosts were so incredibly accomodating it's hard to give enough praise. We had an incedent where one of us needed medical attention and they were as involved in the help as any one of our friends....More

Thank Jeff V
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I was recently involved in a terrible accident that involved black ice and a tree on my way to Grand Marais. Leslie and Jim took me in as I figured out how to deal with my car situation and how to get back home to...More

Thank Duyhoang D
Response from Leslie C, Owner at Adoba Hotel NaubinwayResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review Duyhoang! We appreciate you writing a review even with not choosing us but having to stay due to the situation. Thank you for mentioning our rooms. We love that you made it up here to visit and experience the UP...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Stayed here in off-season in May 2017. 2-Room unit was spacious with lots of bed space for our large family with young children and it had nice mattresses. Room was a bit dark due to wood paneling and that made it feel less updated than...More

Thank Stephen B
Response from Leslie C, Owner at Adoba Hotel NaubinwayResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Stephen for the great review and mentions about the amenities and breakfast! We strive to make things feel comfortable for every guest! You brought that out in your review! We appreciate you choosing adoba® and hopefully you will visit our other properties on...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lmartin718
20 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Leslie C | Property representative |
Yes! We are pet friendly here in Naubinway. Our pet fee is $25 per stay.
0
Votes
Sherry O
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from d3nis3816 | Reviewed this property |
I'm actually not from Michigan although I've visited the UP several times but I don't know enough about the local venues to give an answer. Maybe the owners of adoba, Jim and Leslie can provide more insight. Sorry I can't... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"S tayed in a double-adjoining room; one for us and one for the kids. Next time, we're staying longer and..."
Read review
"Just talk with the owners. Very friendly and they will do what they can to please you."
Read review
"needs a cleaning and update"
Read review
"As far as I could tell, all the rooms were good rooms, some had adjoining rooms which is nice when traveling..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing