We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Badplaas A Forever Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Badplaas
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Badplaas A Forever Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of Badplaas A Forever Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to The hydro pools a few times before but this last visit i found the pools so full of chlorine my eyes were burning and my skin started itching, the shower too had an over powering smell of chlorine. The big pool outside seemed to be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Badplaas Forever resort for 1 night.Rooms are simple yet very clean, The staff at reception and the restaurant in the resort is very friendly and accommodating.The breakfast had a good variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasanthanaidoo1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its the first place that ive been with mixed feelings. The accommodation was good,but needs updating.The chalets are decent but small and dark.The rondavels are a no go.The pools are nice but overcrowded because of day visitors.Blasting music at the poolside all day and can be heard in rooms with an MC who talks non stop all day.Very noisy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ridwaan D
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing is maintained, terrible operating hours even during the long weekend, unfriendly staff, way too expensive for the offering, no personal touch (we know that it's a typical campsite setup) therefore we chose the "top of the range" chalets. Rest of the resort an absolute joke

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Good day and thank you for your review. Your review is of a concern to us and ask that you email us so that we can rectify these issues raised. A better understanding of the issues and departments concerned will enable us to prevent them happening in the future. We look forward to your email and or you contacting us...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I was quite surprised to find a gem as this in the outdoors and enjoyed the camping experience. The place is always kept clean (ablution blocks cleaned every day). We went with the grand kids, and they enjoyed every day, the pools are warm and if you are brave there are colder ones, you have a feeling of security all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504cliveg
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clive, thank you for the valued review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit, Team Badplaas

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The chalets are good, clean but just a little dark inside. Service is excellent. The property is well kept. There is a supermarket, pharmacy and a salon on the property which helps a lot. I'd sure recommend to visit this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imran v
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Imran, thank you for your valued comments and review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Team Badplaas

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 7 March 2017

My first ever trip to South Africa and indeed on Safari was courtesy of Forever Living Products. The owner of the company Rex Maughan annually rewards people within the business and in April 2016 this was our reward. At the time I wasn't aware he owned various safari parks in SA including this one in Badplaas. Our journey from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cat831
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for your valued review. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the rest of your stay in SA was just as pleasant. We hoping to see you back and with your children next time. Regards Team Badplaas

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We returned to Badplaas after a long absence and were happy to find the resort more or less as we last experienced it. Of note is that the accommodation quality has been hugely improved even for a humble 'rondavel'. Our visit however coincided with a burst water pipe on arrival for which my wife was insistent on booking out if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSkiNovice
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for your valued review and comments. We will for sure pass the compliment on to Hanno. Looking forward to your next visit. Regards, Team Badplaas

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I was fortunate enough to win a weekend away at the Forever Resort Hotel Badplaas. Booking in went smoothly as I think we arrived just before the weekend rush, The room was clean and comfortable and overlooked the pool which did not look like it was used much probably because all the guests have access to the whole resort which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnk695
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for your valued review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Team Badplaas

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Booking went smoothly, checking was quick and easy, friendly staff , went as a family booked a few rooms ,chalet was clean , good view , easy access to the pool and hydro , great for a weekend getaway, will be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yusufs515
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yusuf, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to your next visit. Team Badplaas

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badplaas
0.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Waterval Boven Malaga
0.0 km away
Hlumu Lodge
Hlumu Lodge
#2 of 2 in Badplaas
12 reviews
16.7 km away
Nkomazi Game Reserve
Nkomazi Game Reserve
#1 of 3 in Badplaas
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Dawson's Game and Trout Lodge
0.0 km away
Frontier River Resort
Frontier River Resort
#1 of 2 in Nababeep
12 reviews
4.8 km away
Cradle of Life
Cradle of Life
#3 of 3 in Badplaas
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled within the Emanzana Nature Reserve, this award winning Mpumalanga Resort is famous for its hot mineral springs and has become legendary for its large variety of leisure and entertainment facilities. Slip down the slides, soothe your cares away in our therapeutic mineral pools, pamper yourself with a rejuvenating hydro treatment, or attempt a daring adventure activity. A mere 2.5 hour drive from Gauteng takes you to a breathtaking place where memories are made. Accommodation at this Resort comprises of upgraded hotel rooms, 2-4 sleeper self-catering rondavels, log cabins and 2 spacious guest houses which can sleep up to 8 people. Or make sure to book one of the luxury 2-6 sleeper self-catering chalets. All units are fully serviced with air-conditioning and selected satellite television channels. For the outdoor enthusiast we offer a shady caravan and camping park overlooking the nature reserve, all 289 stands are equipped with power points. A treasure chest of entertainment and leisure facilities await guest at Badplaas a Forever Resort. Eco Adventures - Explore the 1200 hectare Nature Reserve accompanied by one of our Rangers or on your own, The Reserve is home to various antelope, giraffe and 300 bird species. Swimming Pools - For your enjoyment we have four indoor (warm and cold mineral pools), three kiddies pools and three outdoor (warm and cold mineral pools) as well as one cold mineral pool at the hotel. Thrill seekers can enjoy the speed slides, super tube and the adrenaline pumping Rinkhals river ride. Hydro Spa - The Hydro Spa at this Resort offers a variety of treatments and products. You are to feel revitalized and rejuvenated whether you had a full body massage or simply lounged around in the hot mineral spring pool. Activities - Eco quad bike trails, Fishing, Game drives, Hiking and mountain bike trails, Horse trails, Pony rides, Private Reserve entry, Sundowner game drives, Tree walking trail, Horse arena, Bowls, Chip 'n Putt, Entertainment team, Fufi slide, Go carts, Mini golf, Paintball wat games, Rinkhals tube rapids, Speed slides, Super tube, Tennis and Volleyball Five modern conference rooms provide a variety of seating arrangements for groups from 20 to 600. All rooms are equipped with standard conference equipment. A variety of teambuilding activities are also available to choose from while the breathtaking views on the Resort are ideal for any successful conference or event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Badplaas A Forever Resort

Address: 38 Forever Resorts Badplaas R | R38 between Carolina & Barberton, Badplaas 1190, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Badplaas
Hotel Class:3 star — Badplaas A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Badplaas A Forever Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay near the pools in chalets..”
, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Chalet no.8”
yusufs515, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get the refurb units with aircons....”
HamzK, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Braai at your camp, stay away from Hillside Hut Restaurant”
annej813, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chalets are great and private”
ledilen, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5