Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge

Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge

cnr Louis Trichardt & President Street, Graskop 1270 South Africa
Traveller (133)
The Lovely big suite.
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 7 B&Bs in Graskop
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Autumn Breeze Manor Guest House is located in Graskop, Mpumalanga, South Africa. We are an easy walking distance from restaurants and shops. The Garden Shed Restaurant is next door to one house. Only 10 minutes' drive from God's Window up to 60km to The Three Rondavels. Free Wi-Fi and free parking available on site. The accommodation consists of 2 houses conveniently situated opposite each other of the main road through Graskop. The rooms offer complimentary tea-and-coffee making facilities, some have a seating area. Each room has its own bathroom, private lockable door and A/C for cooling and heating. Some rooms, on the upper floor, has a balcony with a view. All rooms are serviced daily. Plenty outdoor activities and daily outings like Kruger National Park is 31 miles away, via Phabeni Gate and Sabie is 12 miles from Autumn Breeze, while White River is 29 miles away. The nearest airport, The Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport is 35 miles from Autumn Breeze Manor Guest House.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free internet
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

cnr Louis Trichardt & President Street, Graskop 1270 South Africa
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Ulusaba Airport
54.1 km
See all flights
Kruger Mpumalanga Intl Airport
57.2 km
See all flights
291Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 114
  • 42
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Get Baked wrote a review Mar 2023
Cape Town, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A single traveller, I spent two nights at Autumn Breeze.

I asked if an earlier check in could be accommodated when I made my booking, and communication through Booking.com was efficient and informative.

When I arrived, Phillip was there to check me in, and show me around. All of the staff were very friendly, and one feels very welcomed.

The rooms are suitably sized, with a very comfortable bed, and large bathroom with bath and shower. The water pressure was good, and the water hot! Perfect after a morning of hiking and exploring.

The room itself is a little old, and could do with a repaint as the damp has bubbled the paint on the walls.

There is free WiFi available, which was fast and reliable.

Autumn Breeze is centrally located on the main road, and within walking distance of various coffee shops, restaurants and curio shops.

Attractions such as Pinnacle Rock, God's Window and Wonder View are all within about a 10km drive.

I took the bed and breakfast option. It's a basic breakfast (2 types of cereal, a yoghurt, fruit, tea and coffee, with a cooked breakfast of eggs your way, toast and bacon), but wow, the scrambled eggs rank as the top 3 I have ever had! Delicious.

There is a restaurant right next door. Even though it's in close proximity, I didn't experience any problems with noisy patrons.

The friendly staff really make the place! Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Autumn Breeze Manor Guest House, Owner at Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge
Responded 29 Mar 2023
Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to place your review. We do appreciate it very much. It was nice in meeting you and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe traveling and enjoy the rest of your vacation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chantelle M wrote a review Nov 2022
Centurion, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Autumn Breeze made me feel right at home.
It was a clean and inviting property with very friendly staff, great breakfast, good attached restaurant and well looked after facilities. Aircon worked perfectly, water was hot, towels were readily available and clean, continuously smelled great inside the room, information booklet was available and the manager and owner are amazing with any queries and advice on the hot spots and places to go to.

Definitely would book again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Autumn Breeze Manor Guest House, Owner at Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge
Responded 12 Nov 2022
Thank you for your stay with us and was a honor to host you. Thank you also for your kind words and will your friendly faces and chats be missed dearly. We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation and do travel safe. Will love to see you again and stay safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Myjunglehut wrote a review Feb 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed with Marie for SA Champs in Feb 2022. We were delighted that the room was clean and comfortable, with a lovely garden outside to enjoy our snacks. Marie was very accommodating of all our funny foibles and demands (including a late breakfast after our race and a late check out the next day after our ride) It is conveniently located in the main street so is within walking distance of all the main restaurants, and for us, our race start and finish. We look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you Marie
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Autumn Breeze Manor Guest House, Owner at Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge
Responded 07 Mar 2022
It was a great pleasure hosting and having you all here with us. You all made the few days so special, creating a home with your presence. We treasure the time you made to give us such a kind review. Thank you and please come again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ndrozd178292 wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The house is not new but cozy, beds are comfortable, linens are correct size and white, room was spacious enough for our group of 3 people. Though by the road but no disturbing noise. Owner is friendly and helpful. Better ask for heater at check in! Try not to be late otherwise pay a fee of 250 rands
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mmalat407636 wrote a review Feb 2021
Kwamhlanga, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Autumn breeze lodge its a very clean and refreshing place to be during graskop exploration. The place is very closer to most places you will like to see in graskop. Autumn breeze is the place to be during our exposure and the nice part is they also serve free breakfast and the is also a restaurant for dinner or lunch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
donlorn wrote a review Apr 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was comfortable and clean but needs some maintenance, updating. Bathroom very clean, but needs a table or shelf to put personal items down. Breakfast was well presented with a good selection of drinks, cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit etc.
Philip was very pleasant, informative and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mstraa605368 wrote a review Oct 2023
Umdloti, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After a great welcome from Marie, we were led up to our spacious clean rooms. The Lodge is right in Graskop and in walking distance of the few restaurants in the Graskop. Security is always an issue in South Africa, we we felt secure in our room. There was also off street and secure parking for out motor bikes.
I just wish that operators of B&B's etc would consider how important charging ones phones and other tech things, either providing USB charging stations on 2 pronged outlest next to the bed. Most of us like to charge our phone next our beds at night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Autumn Breeze Manor Guest House, Owner at Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge
Responded 02 May 2024
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the inconvenience. We addressed the problem and supplied two pin plugs in all rooms.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zethu M wrote a review Feb 2020
Newcastle, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good Morning

We had a very pleasant time in Graskop. My overview of the Place was Average and It was not was we expected since there were pictures attached online. I was quite disappointed with Breakfast that we had to eat one and the same thing for 3 mornings. There were no Laundry/Ironing services. The room itself had abit of an awful smell. Beds were made every morning but not made correctly. We had to pay an extra fee of R250 of late arrival of which we were not told about before hand, so we felt cheated.

Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AutumnBreezeManor, Manager at Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for your stay with us. After the heavy rain we had, everything is damp, and therefore we open all windows and doors to reduce the dampness as quick as possible. We do apologize for that. Beds are made up and rooms cleaned on a daily basis and is it impossible to make up a bed according to a guests certain ways. We do not, as explained, have a 24 hours open reception, and when bookings are made guests are informed of the fee for late arrivals. We have to arrange for someone to wait and meet you at reception to hand over keys and show you to your room.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tkhudu554272 wrote a review Jan 2020
Midrand, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is cost and clean, the restaurant on the premises serves amazing food. There were a few disappointments though, the sauna and jacuzzi were not working. For breakfast we were served Nutriday yoghurts which were well expired by a couple of months. There was no air conditioning in the room, but a small fan. The wood ceiling contracts at night and makes a cracking sound every few minutes - this was annoying as we were not expecting it. Otherwise friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AutumnBreezeManor, Manager at Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Thank you for your stay with us and was nice meeting you. I do apologize for the disappointments you may have had. I again checked the yoghurts of which you mentioned were well expired by a couple of months. The yoghurts has not expired at all. There are 2 dates on the yoghurts. One is the package date and the other is the expiry date. None of the youghurts that we have has expired. I think you were mistaken by the package date. We have only a few rooms with air conditioning and will I suggest when making a booking to first make sure what the room offers before selecting your room. Wood does expand and we can not control that.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle F wrote a review Sept 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a super time at Autumn Breeze on our Panorama Route adventure! Philip was a lovely host and the room was very sufficient. This BnB caters for all your needs as you drive along these beautiful secrets of South Africa and he also gives you more ideas, leading you to book a second trip! We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Thanks all
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Autumn Breeze Manor Guest House, Owner at Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge
Responded 12 Sept 2021
Thank you for your stay with us and was a honor to host you. Always great meeting people and we will remember you if you come for your next visit. Safe traveling and stay safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graskop, South Africa48 contributions
Good day We are about 45 km from Blyde canyon and 2 hours away from Swadini. We do not offer self catering. We are a bed and breakfast only. No self catering facilities.
Lebo wrote a tip Oct 2023
Vosloorus, South Africa12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The water was too too cold, maybe it's because it's an indoor pool. "
Read full review
Venture507088 wrote a tip Dec 2018
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms have in gate parking available."
Read full review
CountrysidePH wrote a tip May 2016
Mogale37 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room No 1 in the main complex was quiet, safe and allowed for parking in the yard."
Read full review
Charm_Ten wrote a tip Jan 2016
Pretoria, South Africa29 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms with balconies have great views"
Read full review
Josharho_SA wrote a tip Oct 2015
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors have balconies and better views"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Graskop area.
PRICE RANGE
R 895 - R 1,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaGraskop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AUTUMN BREEZE MANOR & LODGE - Now R 953 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶2̶8̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 B&B Reviews & Price Comparison (Graskop, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Africa Silks (0.2 km), Mac Mac Pools (0.3 km), and Delgoa Arts & Crafts (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and free internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abe' at The Glass House, Garden Shed Restaurant, and Canimambo Restaurant.
Is Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Graskop.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Does Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Graskop HotelsGraskop Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GraskopHotels near Autumn Breeze Manor & Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire