We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel

1951 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-3119
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/12/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/12/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#12 of 20 hotels in Marquette
Whether you are coming to Marquette for business or just for fun, you will find all that you need at the completely remodeled full service Holiday Inn. We pride ourselves in exceeding your expectations by going the extra mile for each guest, treating you like a valued friend, and being ready when you need us. Your home away from home is located within minutes from some of the area s most popular attractions including: Northern Michigan University, UP Health Systems, Superior Dome,Berry Events Center ,Lakeview Arena, Shimmering Lake Superior and Nationally recognized Greywalls Golf Course. For business or pleasure we can help make your day. Enjoy a swim in our crystal clear indoor pool; the largest in the area, or relax in our over-sized whirlpool. Our family, friendly pool area has the space needed to accommodate all of our hotel guests. Don't miss a workout just because you are away from home. Take advantage of our on expanded on-site fitness center conveniently located near the pool area. Polish that presentation or print off your boarding pass in our well equipped business center. Whatever brings you to Marquette, the Queen City of the U.P., we are here for you. We are the Holiday Inn of Marquette.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Raquetball offsite
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken


Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
349Reviews7Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 104
  • 85
  • 36
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shayne U wrote a review Oct 2021
Grand Rapids, Michigan2514 contributions250 helpful votes
We arrived early to to the holiday inn. Got checked in and then toured Marquette. By four our room was ready. Clean and spacious. Newly renovated in 2019 it showed. Even though we were on the US 41 side, the noise was minimal. They have a full service restaurant as well as a bar. We had a $30 credit for a full breakfast which was wonderful. Carole our server was both warm and welcoming. Adia checked us out. Again, the friendly IHG way. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Erik A wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The hotel itself was beautiful - as was the room. There was a payment misunderstanding (which happens), but the staff was rude and because I followed their advice, I ended up paying a higher cost than needed. I attempted to resolve the issue with the hotel, but they were combative. I sent a letter to the BBB and Ms. Ann Amstrong (the owner replying to all the complaints here about the hotel quality, moldy room smells and rude staff) replied with a letter alleging that I was rude (was not), that I never contacted expedia (I did) among other falsehoods. The hotel never sought to resolve the issue or reach out to me to fix it. I'm a long-time international traveler so I'm used to hiccups, just not the obstruction, attitude and outright deception of this hotel. Read the reviews below - stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Ann Armstrong, Owner at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. As the Director of Sales & Guest Relations, I am the person who responds to all customer feedback. Prior to answering your letter with the BBB, I attempted to contact you by phone and actually left a couple of voice mail messages on your answering machine. As discussed in the letter, you made a pre-paid non-cancellable, non refundable reservation through a 3rd party, in addition to making one with our hotel. Our team did allow you to cancel the reservation with our hotel, even though you were past the cancellation deadline. I truly apologize that you were unsatisfied with the resolution. The portal for the 3rd party had no notes regarding your attempt to cancel your pre-paid, non refundable reservation. You may want to reach out to them to find out why they did not attempt to contact the hotel when you requested they do so. I am truly sorry that you are upset with the resolution; however, I believe it is more than fair considering we did not charge you for one of your reservations.
Read more
Sharon G wrote a review Sep 2021
Warrenville180 contributions85 helpful votes
We stayed here one night during our drive around Lake Michigan. When we got to the room there was an overpowering unpleasant moldy smell. We called the desk, and they said they would send someone up with a different room key. We didn't want to stay in the room, so we waited in the hall, which was a mistake because the hotel was short staffed. Finally we went down to the desk and we were given a key to another room that didn't smell. We were told we would get a free breakfast for the trouble, though we weren't given a voucher and that caused some delays in the morning. The breakfast was very good and the staff there was friendly. But when we went back to our room in the morning, there was the same smell (not overwhelming this time) so there may be a ventilation issue.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Ann Armstrong, Owner at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel
Responded 15 Sep 2021
Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was shocked when I read your review. Our hotel has recently went through an extensive remodel and there shouldn't be any smell in our rooms. I have alerted our Chief Engineer and rest assured they will be looking into this right away. Thanks again for the information. We absolutely appreciate it.
Read more
Ny trees wrote a review Aug 2021
Buffalo, New York903 contributions87 helpful votes
Average holiday inn. Hotel is renovated. Plenty of parking. On a busy road under renovation. Close to school university of northern Michigan. and shopping. Plenty of restaurants close by. No differentiation to make this holiday inn stand out above other hotels. Average. Rate paid $145 a night with taxes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Ann Armstrong, Owner at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel
Responded 02 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the completely renovated Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. While we do appreciate your feedback, I was quite surprised that you did not find any differentiation between our hotel and others. I am thinking that you did not get an opportunity to enjoy a wonderful meal in our restaurant while enjoying the scenic view of our courtyard. It is woodsy with a pond, and we get a ton of wildlife that visit on a daily basis. Also, we have the U.P.'s largest indoor swimming pool with a 4ft shallow end and an 8ft deep end. If you had a short visit, I would encourage you to come again, and do a little exploring of the hotel and the Marquette area. Take care and thanks again for the feedback. We love hearing from all of our guests. Sincerely, Ann A.
Read more
Eve A wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois44 contributions14 helpful votes
The front desk staff was helpful but the room had a sticky, humid feel to it even though the air conditioner was blowing cold air. The pool water was cloudy and did not smell like any chlorine had been used.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Response from Ann Armstrong, Owner at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel
Responded 02 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was quite shocked to read the pool was cloudy. I am hoping you reported it to our desk at the time you saw it. If you could please let me know the date in which this happened, I will follow up with our Chief Engineer. We have someone that checks our pool and does readings 3x per day. Thanks again for the information and if you would be so kind as to email me the date this transpired, it would be greatly appreciated.
Read more
US$115 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn marquette hotel marquette, marquette holiday inn
United StatesMichiganUpper PeninsulaMarquette
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jilbert Dairy (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lawry's Pasty Shop, Hudson's Classic Grill & Bar, and Border Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.