We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1951 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855
Lowest prices for your stay
US$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/14
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/14
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/12/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/12/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 20 hotels in Marquette
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Regardless of the season, the completely renovated Holiday Inn of Marquette is the perfect hotel for your lodging and meeting needs. Conveniently located off U.S.41, our hotel is surrounded by nature's beauty. Our hotel's location and facilities are ideal for corporate guests. Finish-up any last minute paperwork in our Business Center with free Wi-Fi access and printing. Your next meeting will be a hit in one of our six well appointed meeting rooms. In addition, U.P. Health Systems, Upper Peninsula Medical Center and Northern Michigan University are all located within two miles of the hotel's address. The hotel's great services and amenities are sure to impress! You can unwind in our new ADA sauna or make a splash in the area's largest indoor pool or whirlpool and workout in the expanded Fitness Center to relax and recharge. My Place Restaurant always serves delicious food, and our talented mixologists would love to serve you a signature drink.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
350Reviews7Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 105
  • 85
  • 36
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DorothyD wrote a review Apr 2022
Holland, Michigan27 contributions3 helpful votes
This Holiday Inn was very clean and in order. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The king-size bed was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the convenience and safety of the walk-in shower. Love it that Holiday Inns have replaced their old coffee makers with the single-serve Keurig. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Breakfast IS NOT included. There is an in-house restaurant on site. Across the street is a Big...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Shayne U wrote a review Oct 2021
Grand Rapids, Michigan2516 contributions256 helpful votes
We arrived early to to the holiday inn. Got checked in and then toured Marquette. By four our room was ready. Clean and spacious. Newly renovated in 2019 it showed. Even though we were on the US 41 side, the noise was minimal. They have a full service restaurant as well as a bar. We had a $30 credit for a full breakfast which was wonderful. Carole our server was both warm and welcoming. Adia checked us out. Again, the friendly IHG way. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Erik A wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel itself was beautiful - as was the room. There was a payment misunderstanding (which happens), but the staff was rude and because I followed their advice, I ended up paying a higher cost than needed. I attempted to resolve the issue with the hotel, but they were combative. I sent a letter to the BBB and Ms. Ann Amstrong (the owner replying to all the complaints here about the hotel quality, moldy room smells and rude staff) replied with a letter alleging that I was rude (was not), that I never contacted expedia (I did) among other falsehoods. The hotel never sought to resolve the issue or reach out to me to fix it. I'm a long-time international traveler so I'm used to hiccups, just not the obstruction, attitude and outright deception of this hotel. Read the reviews below - stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Armstrong, Owner at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. As the Director of Sales & Guest Relations, I am the person who responds to all customer feedback. Prior to answering your letter with the BBB, I attempted to contact you by phone and actually left a couple of voice mail messages on your answering machine. As discussed in the letter, you made a pre-paid non-cancellable, non refundable reservation through a 3rd party, in addition to making one with our hotel. Our team did allow you to cancel the reservation with our hotel, even though you were past the cancellation deadline. I truly apologize that you were unsatisfied with the resolution. The portal for the 3rd party had no notes regarding your attempt to cancel your pre-paid, non refundable reservation. You may want to reach out to them to find out why they did not attempt to contact the hotel when you requested they do so. I am truly sorry that you are upset with the resolution; however, I believe it is more than fair considering we did not charge you for one of your reservations.
Read more
Sharon G wrote a review Sep 2021
Warrenville180 contributions87 helpful votes
We stayed here one night during our drive around Lake Michigan. When we got to the room there was an overpowering unpleasant moldy smell. We called the desk, and they said they would send someone up with a different room key. We didn't want to stay in the room, so we waited in the hall, which was a mistake because the hotel was short staffed. Finally we went down to the desk and we were given a key to another room that didn't smell. We were told we would get a free breakfast for the trouble, though we weren't given a voucher and that caused some delays in the morning. The breakfast was very good and the staff there was friendly. But when we went back to our room in the morning, there was the same smell (not overwhelming this time) so there may be a ventilation issue.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Armstrong, Owner at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Sep 2021
Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was shocked when I read your review. Our hotel has recently went through an extensive remodel and there shouldn't be any smell in our rooms. I have alerted our Chief Engineer and rest assured they will be looking into this right away. Thanks again for the information. We absolutely appreciate it.
Read more
Ny trees wrote a review Aug 2021
Buffalo, New York910 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
Average holiday inn. Hotel is renovated. Plenty of parking. On a busy road under renovation. Close to school university of northern Michigan. and shopping. Plenty of restaurants close by. No differentiation to make this holiday inn stand out above other hotels. Average. Rate paid $145 a night with taxes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Armstrong, Owner at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel
Responded 02 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the completely renovated Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. While we do appreciate your feedback, I was quite surprised that you did not find any differentiation between our hotel and others. I am thinking that you did not get an opportunity to enjoy a wonderful meal in our restaurant while enjoying the scenic view of our courtyard. It is woodsy with a pond, and we get a ton of wildlife that visit on a daily basis. Also, we have the U.P.'s largest indoor swimming pool with a 4ft shallow end and an 8ft deep end. If you had a short visit, I would encourage you to come again, and do a little exploring of the hotel and the Marquette area. Take care and thanks again for the feedback. We love hearing from all of our guests. Sincerely, Ann A.
Read more
Eve A wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois44 contributions14 helpful votes
The front desk staff was helpful but the room had a sticky, humid feel to it even though the air conditioner was blowing cold air. The pool water was cloudy and did not smell like any chlorine had been used.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Armstrong, Owner at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel
Responded 02 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was quite shocked to read the pool was cloudy. I am hoping you reported it to our desk at the time you saw it. If you could please let me know the date in which this happened, I will follow up with our Chief Engineer. We have someone that checks our pool and does readings 3x per day. Thanks again for the information and if you would be so kind as to email me the date this transpired, it would be greatly appreciated.
Read more
Tony I wrote a review Jul 2021
Marysville, Pennsylvania21 contributions15 helpful votes
I had the pleasure of working with Ann Armstrong for a group of 150 people. Ann and everyone at this property exceeded all our expectations! If you are looking for a clean full service property look no further. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We are an Automotive touring group and knowing this the staff set up a detail station with cleaning products at no charge. The restaurant and bar staff supply good food & drinks always with a smile. I have worked with many properties over the years but this is one that I will be happy to reach out to in the future. If they have rooms don't hesitate just book it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Armstrong, Owner at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel
Responded 02 Sep 2021
Thank you so much for the outstanding review! It was an aboslute pleasure having your group at our hotel. You really brought a ton of interest to our hotel and to our wonderful city. It's not everyday that Marquette residents get to view cars of all makes and models (loved the Seven 11 porsche's). Your fundraising efforts are a feat in and of itself. The dedication your people have to raising money for worthy causes is nothing short of AMAZING. Any time you want to come back, please let me know.
Read more
Phyliss B wrote a review Jun 2021
Canton, Michigan1411 contributions197 helpful votes
+1
A Holiday Inn Hotel is usually the hotel that goes that extra mile to accommodate their guests, well not this hotel. 1. It has a restaurant that was not open ( but not due to COVID, so the staff stated). 2. No breakfast ( you can purchase a bag breakfast for $4.00) Most hotels include this in your stay. 3. The welcoming staff was less than welcoming ( every question I raised was a No response) 4. No cookies, bottles of water, gift bags for IHG Reward Members. 5. No newspapers 6. NO AMENITIES! 7. You pay for a bed~ you get a bed! Seriously not impressed by staff or new renovations. The staff recommended Wendy’s next door, you could walk to the take out window! Or you could walk across a very busy road ( under construction) to Eat at the Big Boy. I requested the total of points I earned at the end of my stay and was told, “ We don’t know, you have to call IHG, we aren’t allowed into their system! I will not return to this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Hello PhylissB1, While our establishment offers good quality in terms of accommodation, I think we did not meet your specific expectations, and for that, I want to apologize. I have forwarded to our management all your remarks about the breakfast, amenities, and other elements to ensure we implement the necessary improvements for a better experience in your future travels. Thank you for choosing us. We hope you give us the chance to show you we can do better. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Christina C wrote a review Mar 2021
North Pole, Alaska10 contributions4 helpful votes
This newly updated hotel will not disappoint! The staff is knowledgeable and helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the amenities are lovely! The location is centralized and right off the highway, easy to find and easy to get everywhere you need to be in Marquette. You will be happy with your stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Armstrong, Owner at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel
Responded 02 Sep 2021
Thank you for the five star review of the completely renovated Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. Our team absolutely appreciates your feedback and we look forward to your future return.
Read more
Mr Rah wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Never stay here with friends or family! Staff threatened to call cops cause door was open so we could walk from room to room! End of night sitting alone with door open still staff still extremely rude said I'd like to talk to manager at front desk and said if I show up at front desk I'll go to jail! Never ever again so rude!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Armstrong, Owner at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I do understand your frustration with the covid protocols, unfortunately, we are mandated to follow very strict policies regarding gatherings, masks, and social distancing. On that particular evening things were getting out of control in the hallways and the pool area which necessitated the pool being closed for the evening. I am hoping that in the very near future, we will gain herd immunity and the restrictions can be lifted. Sincerely, Ann A.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn marquette hotel marquette, marquette holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganUpper PeninsulaMarquette
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jilbert Dairy (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lawry's Pasty Shop, Hudson's Classic Grill & Bar, and Border Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Holiday Inn Marquette, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.