We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
905 E Lakeshore Dr, Manistique, MI 49854-1685
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Quality
Booking.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites
Updated 20/06/02

About

#7 of 8 in Manistique
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Manistique? Then look no further than Quality Inn & Suites, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Manistique to your doorstep.

Rooms at Quality Inn & Suites offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A fitness center and breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Quality Inn & Suites, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Manistique shrimp restaurant such as China King, which is a short distance from Quality Inn & Suites.

If you are interested in exploring Manistique, check out an art gallery, such as Lake Effect Art Gallery.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Quality Inn & Suites as you experience everything Manistique has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
134Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 53
  • 25
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jason C wrote a review Aug 2021
Detroit, Michigan15 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed in room 111. Great stay, the mgr who checked us in was making fresh popcorn and had coffee ready and available. There is no pool at this hotel, which we knew upon booking. Looking at other hotels in the area, not many provided this option. Our room was great except the A/C was supper loud and annoying, woke us up in the middle of the night for it sounded like a rocket was going to launch in the room. Went to the 3 Seasons Cafe down the road per mgr recommendation and had a nice dinner. The boardwalk to the lake is across the street which leads to a lighthouse which my family enjoyed. Breakfast was great with eggs and sausage which was rare since many hotels were cold and grab and go options due to covid. We would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Fearlessbutter wrote a review Jul 2021
Bloomington, Minnesota146 contributions55 helpful votes
Granted there are not a lot of options in the area and probably less if you’re traveling for business, but I would definitely recommend one of the other local motels over this one. The hotel is very dated and my room had a horrible musty smell. The Wi-Fi is extremely spotty making it impossible to work. There was a stain on the bedsheets and I debated asking for a different room but decided I would probably get more of the same. Breakfast is yogurt, cold cereal and scrambled egg product. The “gym” is a converted room with a treadmill, Weight machine and elliptical, but at least they have a gym, and honestly it’s just across the highway from the boardwalk which is much better to look at. Speaking of the highway, you can hear trucks going by but I don’t think there’s a lot at night. Hotels in the area are not cheap but really thought this one was quite high for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
KMA A wrote a review Aug 2020
Detroit, Michigan8 contributions
+1
It looks run down and is unfortunately next to an unkempt residential area. It appears to be an older hotel and an attempted fix up by Choice Hotels happened as it became a Quality Inn. Upon entry, the refrigerated drink cooler in the lobby was so loud; it sounded like a vacuum. None of the three desk clerks we encountered wore masks despite signage for guests to wear masks. The hallways were very dim, creaky floors, several lights out, and the ceilings were low. It’s very dark carpeting and darker wall paint, which made it seem gloomy.There was a distinct air freshener smell, which made me nervous. Looking at doors and trim, it appears that old hardware was removed and new hardware added, but no attempt to repair holes/damage from the old stuff, so it looks very dated and worn down. The bathroom appeared to be sanitary, but because of the age and lack of updates, the grout and trim looked dirty/stained. When we opened the door, the overpowering smell of cleaner was present, but the room also smelled musty/like mildew. We could strongly smell it on several areas of carpeting. We turned on the air, left to eat/do some sight seeing. When we returned after several hours, the room was cooler, but still smelled of musty odor. As we turned down the beds, we found body hair on the sheets and two of the pillows. We also found a large toenail clipping in the carpet, dead skin flakes on the bed skirt, and several hairs & food crumbs on the carpet. I took photos and showed the front desk clerk. By this time it was 10 pm. She offered no solution other than she would leave a note for her boss & we could discuss it in the morning. We were told the hotel was fully booked, so there were no other rooms.I asked for clean sheets and something to take care of the musty stink. She gave me clean sheets from behind the counter, a bottle of unmarked/unidentifiable cleaning spray, a dry washcloth, and a small vacuum. We had to clean up our own room and change our sheets!! The next morning, the gen. manager offered us some money off the room. My husband wasn’t satisfied with her offer, and so she said she couldn’t do anything more until she went higher up. We checked out, and she called us later that day staying that she would lower it to $25 + tax because “she had to pay my girls...” to clean the room! I would never recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rasch, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 17 Aug 2020
On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations. Your comments are being shared with the hotel owners, management team and staff in hopes of preventing future similar issues. We hope you will come back at some point and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you Andrew Rasch Communications Manager
Read more
skhakoo wrote a review Jul 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota51 contributions24 helpful votes
The hotel is located across the street from the Boardwalk overlooking Lake Michigan in a very quiet town. Due to COVID there is no daily maid service or warm breakfast but the staff provide provisions that one needs like clean towels, garbage bags, etc during the stay. The breakfast is a granola bar, muffin and fruit as well as coffee. The hotel requires masks and is kept very clean. Nice decor and the king suite we were given was huge with its own couch, fridge, microwave and rolling chair. The 3 seasons cafe as well as the Bobs Big Boy and grocery store are very close but nothing is walking distance so a car is required. The lake view is beautiful and the downtown Manistique area is home to many local restaurants. We enjoyed the Upper Crust Deli. We chose this location because over a week, we could do day trips to Mackinac Island, Petosky, Mackinaw City (90 min away) or go to Marquette and Munising (60-90 min away) so we were in the middle.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Room 201 is a very large King Suite set on its own for privacy and has both microwave and fridge...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rasch, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Thank you very much for a truly outstanding review and allowing us to host you during your stay in Manistique. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope you will come back and see us again in the future. Andrew Rasch Communications Manager
Read more
Randy F wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
The desk was great getting checked in. Opned door to the room, nasty vomit smell. Opened window turned on fan and left for a few hours. Returned and it smelled a little better. Took shower and went to bed. Took another shower in the morning. My feet got nasty dirty just walking on the carpet. This room is just nasty.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rasch, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 16 Jul 2020
On behalf of our entire team please accept our apologies for your disappointing stay. Your feedback has been shared with the hotel owners and the housekeeping team in hopes of preventing others from experiencing what you did. we hope you will return and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you Andrew Rasch Communications Manager
Read more
bonomo123 wrote a review Jun 2020
Fife Lake, Michigan115 contributions49 helpful votes
Average hotel. Staff was friendly and property was clean. i have a feeling that because they are pet friendly, our room was host to animals. Had an issue with allergies during our stay. All and all had a quiet peaceful night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Allow pets. Ask to have a pet free room if u have allergies.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rasch, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Thank you very much for allowing us to host you during your visit to Manistique and taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. Andrew Rasch Communications Manager
Read more
Glenn B wrote a review Jun 2020
Appleton, Wisconsin25 contributions11 helpful votes
Room was clean, except for the window that had the screen off track and was full of bugs, dead and alive. This would be a great place to stay if they would paint the walls a lighter color and replace the 50 year old sofas. Reminded me of the Knights in, dark and dreary. Overpriced for what you get, but great potential with a few updates.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rasch, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 16 Jul 2020
We appreciate your business and your taking time to share your experiences. Guest feedback is our single best tool to determine what we do right and what we need to change. Your feedback has been shared with the owners and our housekeeping team in hopes of making our property even better. We hope you will come back and see us again in the future. Thank you Andrew Rasch Communications Manager
Read more
Northerngirlnomore wrote a review Mar 2020
Eau Claire, Wisconsin412 contributions97 helpful votes
This was one of the most disgusting hotels we have ever stayed in. When we arrived after a 12 hour drive, we brought our luggage into our room. There was an awful odor. We thought maybe it was just stuffy or a leftover smell from something used for cleaning. We tried to open the window to air it out while we went out for dinner, but the window wouldn't open. We turned on the fan, hoping that getting the air circulating would help dissipate the smell, we turned on the exhaust fan in the bathroom and went to eat. When we arrive back the smell was even worse. We went to the front desk and no one was there. When we had checked in the desk clerk had just had a pizza ordered so I assume they were eating. It was cold that night so we turned the heat on.. BIG mistake. That made the smell even worse. It smelled like someone had either vomited or spilled rotten milk in the heater. By this time we were tire from a long drive and just wanted to hurry up and sleep and get out of there as early in the morning as possible. We didn't sleep well at all, the smell was overpowering, the exhaust fan was rattling and the heat bulb looked as if it was ready to fall on the floor. The hotel itself looked okay from the outside and seemed decent at check in, but we were shocked to have been placed in that room. All of our belongings that we had brought into the room also absorbed the smell, when we reached our next hotel, we had to wash all of our clothes. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It is conveniently located right on the highway, near restaurants and Lake Michigan, but could use a major cleaning and some upgrades.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rasch, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 16 Jul 2020
On behalf of our entire team please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the property owners as well as our maintenance and housekeeping teams in an effort to stop these types of issues from happening. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you Andrew Rasch Communications Manager
Read more
Alyexxa wrote a review Oct 2019
7 contributions5 helpful votes
Although there are not a lot of options in this region in terms of hotels to stay at. PROS: - This hotel is clean, friendly and a stone's throw from the lake if you fancy a walk. - The couch in my room was comfy and cozy and there were LOTS of outlets to charge my electronic devices. CONS: -There is a fair amount of road noise but that is NO fault of the hotel and is to be expected when staying in a hotel right off a major highway. -The hotel is a bit dated but this is part of the charm I have stayed here once before and I am sure that with my work bringing me to the area, I am likely to stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: There does not appear to be an elevator so carrying luggage upstairs could be a potential issue...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Manistique. We appreciate your business and hope your will consider staying with us again on any future visits. Thanks again Karla Russell Quality Inn & Suites
Read more
james s wrote a review Sep 2019
Pueblo, Colorado313 contributions160 helpful votes
Older hotel but clean. Semi-friendly reception. Clean room but bedspread and drapes look like they just came out of the dryer. They could use a pressing. The room was clean and the beds were good. Highway noise. Breakfast ok but we felt this hotel was over priced.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to Manistique. Hope to see you again in the future visit to Manistique. Thanks again Karla Russell
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn manistique, manistique holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Hotel Peninsula Pointe
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganUpper PeninsulaManistique
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Bostique (1.4 km), The Mustard Seed (1.4 km), and Lake Effect Arts (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cedar Street Cafe, The Upper Crust, and Three Seasons Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Quality Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.