We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa

Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (33)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa offers a comfortable night's sleep in the West Midlands. You'll be welcomed by our friendly team in our comfortable Reception area and Great Room, where you can take advantage of free WiFi, an inclusive breakfast and order yourself a drink and a light bite from the licensed bar. The modern rooms offer free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flatscreen TV and air conditioning. Family rooms sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12 and kids stay free when sharing a room with parents. Our Droitwich hotel is located just off the M5 motorway, 6 miles from Worcester and 35 minutes' drive from central Birmingham. Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 is handy for the M40 and M42 with easy access to Birmingham, Worcester and local businesses. We're 25 minutes' drive from Birmingham Airport and we have plenty of free on-site parking available. It's a 6-mile drive on the M5 to Worcester, where you'll find Warndon Business Park.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
687Reviews
77Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 371
  • 238
  • 57
  • 14
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel was within our budget for that weekend visiting family. The staff were brilliant on check in our room was very comfortable and at breakfast time the staff moved our table to accommodate my wheelchair husband and our dog just to the end of the restaurant, and helped
Read more
My partner and I have stayed at several Holiday Inn express hotels over the years and on arrival the hotel and staff matched our expectations. The staff member was polite and helpful and the room itself was clean and well equipped. Unfortunately our thoughts on this hotel
Read more
Response from HIEDroitwich, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Droitwich. Firstly I would like to apologise for the uncomfortable bed and subsequently your lack of sleep because of this. This is certainly not up to our usual high standards we try to provide for the guests throughout their stay. Please be assured I have passed your comments to our relevant department for review, so we can fix these issues. I am concerned to see that we did not ask you about your stay, and so I will ensure your comments are passed along to each team member in order to improve our customer experience. However I am pleased to see you enjoyed out Included Express Start Breakfast as well as finding our staff members to be polite and welcoming. It's also great that you found our room to be clean and the facilities to be useful. We very much hope you return to us in the near future so we have the opportunity to serve you once more and make your stay perfect! Thank you once again, Kind Regards, Amelia - Guest Service Manager
Read more
Upon arriving I was immediately disappointed, seeing the hotel nestled in between a Harvester and McDonalds. The car park was very small and I only managed to find a spot. Check-In was welcoming and the room was fine...things went downhill at dinner. I stood at the bar with a
Read more
We stayed here for one night at the end of February. The room was spacious and well-equipped, and the bathroom had basic toiletries. The hotel was clean, the staff were helpful and the price was very competitive. Breakfast was included and this was fine too. Overall, I was very
Read more
Must say I have never been disappointed with my stays here. Comfortable, clean and great value for money. Ideal for a nights stopover or a weekend base. Staff were most helpful and breakfast was lovely.
Read more
Response from HIEDroitwich, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the fantastic review about your recent stay with us, I'm so pleased to see you have had a comfortable stay with us and thank you for the kind comments about our team. We can't wait to see you again soon. Kind Regards.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Droitwich Spa
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Droitwich Spa
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Droitwich Spa
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Droitwich Spa
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Droitwich Spa
Meeting room
PreviousNext
1234567
Hi, do you have inter-connnecting rooms for family? Thanks
Hello! Yes the hotel has a few interconnecting rooms, you will need to call the hotel direct to see if they are available and what room type you require. Kind regards Claire
0 votes
Show all answers
Which English TV channels do you have
We have standard Freeview available within the hotel. Thank You Felicity
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Cathy W, We would like to help with your dietary requirements however we need more information. Can you please phone the hotel directly to discuss in detail your requirements and we will do our utmost to accommodate your needs?
0 votes
Show all answers
"Staff very helpful and considerate. For example they put us on the ground floor to make taking the dog out easier."
"Our room was a mobility room; my daughter's room was quite small."
"get a room overlooking the car park"
"I think all rooms are quiet with triple glazing"
"Most are quiet and no noise from the nearby Motorway."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express droitwich hotel droitwichholiday inn droitwich
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWychbold
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing