We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick

Visit hotel website
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Prince Frederick, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick is a family-friendly motel offering a safe and air conditioning in the rooms. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Prince Frederick. Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick makes it easy to stay connected during your stay by offering guests free wifi. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. Close to Spider Hall Farm (4.1 km), a popular Prince Frederick landmark, Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick is a great destination for tourists. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Prince Frederick's popular crab restaurants such as Brick Wood Fired Bistro, Jerry's Place Restaurant, and Heritage 485, all a short distance from Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick. If you’re looking for something to do, R&J's PlayPark (0.4 km) and Barefoot Wellness (0.3 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick. Enjoy your stay in Prince Frederick!
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
2Attractionswithin 0,5 km
84Reviews
65Photos
1Q+A
24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 21
  • 19
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel was clean and attractive. But what impressed me most was the outstanding service from the staff. Each and every one went out of his/her way to make our stay pleasant. For example, one young staff member helped me navigate the guest computer. Another time, a family of
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Responded 16 Oct 2018
ABQMargaret, Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards of Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick . It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We are truly pleased to learn that our team member provided excellent service to you and your fellow family. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!
Read more
Hotel was very clean and employees friendly. That said, the coffee pot didn't work, the elevator broke down, the pool was the size of a large bedroom, and we asked for adjoining rooms, but did not get them. They did advise that adjoining rooms were not guaranteed, however the
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Responded 21 Aug 2018
poc1-2018, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am happy to see the rating and to read the pros of your experience; yet I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced due to the coffee pot and for the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our hotel. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. I hope you’ll return to see how we’ve improved upon the guest experience at the conclusion of the renovation and construction process.
Read more
In short, choose another hotel. There are few out here, but the sheriff told me they get the most calls and complaints about and from the holiday inn. The manager’s are non-existent, the front desk are too opinionated until you request assistance that you pay for. The front desk
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Responded 29 Jul 2018
Pat B, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, cleanliness and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management.You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
I usually stay at Marriotts, but they were booked and this was the only place available. Room was very clean, Bath and Body Works products. Friendly front desk staff. Breakfast is free, could have had s few more choices, but it is included with your stay, so no complaints.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Responded 29 Jun 2018
StephanieSelene, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are happy to have met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. It means a lot to receive your feedback regarding our breakfast services, so we are aware of where we can improve. We hope to impress you during another visit with every level of service, thank you for sharing
Read more
Rooms aren't insulated well so you have to watch for noise. Rooms are clean. A.C. works great. Staff was great. We had a noise issue and they handled it well. Breakfast was awesome. They have a pool but I did not use this amenity.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Responded 02 Jun 2018
Dear Gayle A, Thank you so much for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Suite
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Guest room
PreviousNext
123456
Is there jacuzzi rooms available
"Go to a better hotel... in a better neighborhood. These people are dishonest thieves!"
"Check for the chemical smell, nice overall rooms otherwise."
"Room was dirty couch had a white stain. Reserved a 2 bed room ended up with a single bed room."
"Rooms on the ends, away from the middle, are quieter."
"Pick a different hotel"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express prince frederick hotel prince frederickholiday inn prince frederickprince frederick holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandPrince Frederick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing