Club Ocean Villas II

Club Ocean Villas II

105 Edward Taylor Rd 120th St, Ocean City, MD 21843
Turn into main entrance
Traveller (70)
Kitchen
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#2 of 22 apartments in Ocean City
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Pool
Tennis court
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

105 Edward Taylor Rd 120th St, Ocean City, MD 21843
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Wicomico County Airport
40.4 km
See all flights
Baltimore-Washington Intl Airport
162.8 km
See all flights
253Reviews8Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 67
  • 35
  • 35
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lynn wrote a review May 2021
Manchester, Pennsylvania
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean , nice stay on the inlet water. Private deck and personal hot tub very nice . It is shared with bigger half of unit. We had B , hotel side, A side has couch and full kitchen. Wish we could upgraded since no one was in that half but was still sufficient and nice . Would liked to have small hotel type microwave for heating up small items. Would suggest older AC unit filter and vents be cleaned and room dusted . Furniture older, older beds I suspect. Would be nice to have more pillows or mor fluffier ones . You need to take your own pool towels. Which I do. They had indoor pool, sauna was not working.. units all seem to have steps so be aware of that. No carts to take luggage to unit . So just be prepared . But we enjoyed our stay and hot tub, would like to have stayed even longer. I would go back again , I would like the inlet boat water area again if available. I went by RCI . I do wish the locations had the power or availability to upgrade when they have a d had units available. There was a standard coffee maker, mini frig. With mini freezer area . Some dishes available. Lady at front desk was very nice .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giantfanlen wrote a review Jan 2020
NYC
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a week at this resort with an RCI exchange. We love to stay at resorts in the off season and this one was perfect. WE arrived after check in and they left our info and key in a lock box. We had a 2 bedroom unit, downstairs, which we requested and it was very nice. Kitchen was well equipted, furniture was fine. TV had no HD but plenty of channels, bathroom had a jaccuzzi. All in all we were quite satisfied. What really sold us on staying here is that every unit has it's own outdoor hot tub, which we used every night. Just great to sit in a hot tub outdoors when the temps are low.
Location of the resort is good. It is right off the main strip going into Ocean City but far enough away so there is no noise from the street and traffic.About 1/2 the restaurants are open and you are about 1/2 hour away from the outlets in Delaware.
People were very nice even bringing us extra stuff when we ran out.We would definately stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We read on line that you should get a 2 bedroom unit as they are much larger and have that full...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ionela B, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review . We look forward to have you back at our resort !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
erv78 wrote a review Jun 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had good amenities and was a cozy place to stay. Room was a little outdated, but served the purpose. This place is about 2 blocks from the beach which was a perfect distance to walk. Within a block there was everything a person would need as far as grocery store, restaurants, and most importantly coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ionela Breha, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II
Responded 10 Jul 2020
Dear traveler, thank you for your comments . We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us . As far as the room, The Board along with the staff is working to update some items in the units in the near future . We hope to see you back soon . Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Conowingo4 wrote a review Nov 2021
Darlington, Maryland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location. No microwave window ac/heat by TV. Could not hear TV when heat came on. Employee that checked us in rude. No trash bags ask for one said we only got what was in room would not stay there
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dwyer2020 wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Includes linens, towels, paper towels, toilet paper, and soap. Nice hot tub. Staff fixed any issues immediately. Nice hot tub, Nice unit. AC was cool when we arrived. Fridge and freezer were cold when we arrived. All pluses.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcy R wrote a review May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading the mixed reviews, we opted to stay at COV II. Unit 261 was on the second floor but parking was right in front of the unit. The unit was well equipped with a generously sized livingroom and full kitchen with a dishwasher. The peninsula (for eating) was sufficiently sized also and could easily fit 4 people, potentially 5 - 6 people if you added another 1 - 2 chairs. The unit also had a stackable washer/dryer. The bed was comfortable to sleep in. There was an outdoor jacuzzi hot tub on the ground floor and could easily accommodate 5 - 6 people and a patio table & chairs on the 2nd level deck. COV II provides an indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Also, COV II is conveniently located to amenities such as CVS, Food Lion grocery store, Wawa convenience store/gas station, Dollar Tree, OC Exercise facility, restaurants, etc., all within walkin distance. It is on the bay side of Coastal Hwy. However, the beach/ocean is within several blocks/minutes of walking. Catherine (Cat) was very accommodating on the phone and upon our arrival and departure. We are glad that we stayed at COV II and we look forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MacCray Conner, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II
Responded 15 May 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing about positive experiences! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Giantfanlen wrote a review Feb 2022
NYC
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second time staying at Club Ocean Villas ll. Both times have been in the off-season when we enjoy it more. We requested a lower unit and when we checked it they had assigned us an upper unit. I have a hard time with stairs, so the people in the office reassigned us to a lower unit and couldn't have been more helpful about it. They were simply wonderful.
For us, we love to stay here because of the personal hot tub which we enjoy every night.
The unit itself was fine, some things might need a bit of updating, but overall, nothing to complain about. Rooms are a nice size, great kitchen, and HD TV. I had read some negative reviews but honestly, if you want to be picky, you can always find something wrong. The unit was fine and no complaints.
The location is about 5 miles from the main Ocean City attractions but only a couple of blocks from the beach,
Plenty to do around here even in the winter though many shops are closed. You are about 20 miles south of the Tanger Outlets in Delaware where everything is open.
We also took a day to go see the wild horses on Assateague Island, which is less than 1/2 hour away and we saw many of them.
We would recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kiki1776 wrote a review Jul 2020
New Jersey
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall this was a fine place to stay. The unit itself was not the cleanest, and especially in the time of Covid I would have expected better. I ended up having to clean the kitchen floor myself because it was sticky, something was spilled and never cleaned up. We also wiped all the counters and surfaces because of Covid and could tell that those weren't wiped down well either. Other than that the "cleanliness" was as to be expected in any of these timeshares. They also have no hooks in the bathroom, a pet peeve of mine. They had two towel bars but no hook. Please all hotels and resorts, add more hooks!

A few things to note though. The website states that all of the units are two bedrooms. I booked a one bedroom, obviously knowing that it was a one bedroom but was confused as to the two bedroom aspect. What doesn't appear anywhere is that it's a lock-out room, a one bedroom and then a studio with just a single locked door between. Not an issue except for the fact that I had requested through RCI to get a larger unit and my request wasn't granted or was just ignored. Still not an issue except for the fact it didn't appear that there was anyone staying in the studio so it would have been nice to have that extra space for the three of us, and they obviously would have had extra $$$ if they granted the request.

The complex itself is fine, I can't call it a resort or anything like that because strangely enough this isn't just a timeshare resort, there are full-time owned units mixed in with timeshare units, something I've never seen before. Not a problem except for the fact that there is one pool and it's shared between the FT owners and timesharers and it's not a very big pool and limited even more due to Covid restrictions. As someone there on timeshare it didn't bother me but if I were an owner I would be less than pleased having to share a pool with non-owners who usually aren't very conscientious, and there was one instance of a large rude family who seemed to decide it was THEIR pool for an afternoon.

There are two tennis courts on site and they were repainting them to include pickleball, which we would have loved since we had brought our paddles, but alas it didn't open until our last day there. Overall I would stay here again. It's close to restaurants, grocery and a DD.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ionela Breha, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Dear guest thank you so much for your feedback . This is the only way we can do better and improve our daily tasks . I m happy to let you know that we installed towel hooks in every bathroom . Thank you so much for your suggestion. I m very sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay with us. Most of all that you had an issue with the cleanliness of your unit . I shared your comments with our housekeeping department and we assure you we will improve our cleaning process. Unfortunately, RCI had possession of the entire unit and there was no possibility of an upgrade at the resort . We are obligated to go by their standards in case they will leave the other side available for another guest . On your next visit I would suggest to book a 2 bed room unit, check in date being on a Saturday as those units are not split by RCI . You will enjoy the entire unit . Thank you so much again for everything and I hope to see you back soon . If you need to reach out to us for any questions regarding RCI reservations please don’t hesitate to send me an email at ibreha@capitalvacations.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
olscummings wrote a review Mar 2020
Orlando, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We came to OC MD for my birthday which is Feb. this resort is not directly on the beach but is very close. Lots of stores nearby (Food Lion and No 1 Chinese, super yummy) and a short walk to the beach. The two bedroom lockout unit was clean and fairly well stocked. I did have to wash the spare blanket - it obviously had not been washed recently. The staff was friendly and helpful. The desk staff was very nice at check in and gave us not printed lists of stores, but also their favorites, which we always find helpful when traveling. We had an issue with our hot tub and again, the staff was right on it and fixed within 12 hours. Check out was fast and easy. We will definitely look into coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Beds are new but memory foam. Not our favorites but some may love. We find them hard.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ionela Breha, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II
Responded 10 Jul 2020
Dear guest, thank you for your taking the time to share your feedback . I m glad you had a good time staying with us . We are here to make your vacation pleasant, we keep in stock extra blankets and I wish you would have notify us so we can take care of it right away . I m very sorry for your inconvenience. We hope to see you back soon . Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Venture794661 wrote a review Oct 2020
Arlington, Virginia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our unit was a little small for four adults but having the canal view and hot tub made it all worth it. Beds were very comfortable, water pressure was good, the hot tub was immaculate and true to temperature. The only thing missing was a grill either on the balcony or somewhere on property for grilling steaks, etc. Also, the tennis court nets were higher than regulation height nets, so those can be easily adjusted to proper height.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Roxanne03
Tampa, Florida158 contributions67 helpful votes
I did not notice any outside vehicle charging stations. Not sure of outside electrical outlets. I'd give the office a call. Make sure your hot tub is working. Ours didn't work the whole week and we complained 3 times. No one even came to look at it the whole time. Other than this, it was a nice place.
Answer from Seashelldm
Baltimore, Maryland7 contributions10 helpful votes
No each building has 1st story units and 2nd story units. The 2nd story units have stairs. The 1st floor units have a few steps. Please note these are timeshare condos and are what is known as "lockout" units meaning the condo can be made into 2 units and you would share the courtyard, deck and hot tub with the other renter. Rent the entire 2 bedroom unit and you will have the courtyard, deck and hot tub to yourself.
stacyh5858 asked a question Feb 2018
Washington DC, District of Columbia4 contributions
What size is the bed in a one bedroom unit?
Answer from Ionela B
Ocean City, Maryland
Hello! Unfortunately, unit #108 is not one of the units we manage. Therefore, I would presume that it does not have a hot tub. Nor will any of the pictures on this site be of unit #108. Thank you!
MarcMonC wrote a tip Jun 2023
New York City, New York8 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elsewhere, anywhere"
Read full review
jeniverwv wrote a tip Mar 2020
Grafton, West Virginia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our mattresses were not the most comfortable I have slept on but we really did enjoy our trip."
Read full review
olscummings wrote a tip Mar 2020
Orlando, Florida4 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beds are new but memory foam. Not our favorites but some may love. We find them hard. "
Read full review
Allen R wrote a tip Feb 2020
Villas, New Jersey12 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"First floor, canal side, best location"
Read full review
Giantfanlen wrote a tip Jan 2020
NYC76 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We read on line that you should get a 2 bedroom unit as they are much larger and have that full kitchen and jacuzzi tub. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ocean City area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,345 - R 9,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club ocean villas ii hotel ocean city
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB OCEAN VILLAS II - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Ocean City, MD)

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Ocean Villas II
Which popular attractions are close to Club Ocean Villas II?
Nearby attractions include Trapped Escape Rooms (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Ocean Villas II?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Club Ocean Villas II?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Club Ocean Villas II?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Ocean Villas II?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Original Crabcake Factory, The Original Greene Turtle, and Pho Char Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Ocean Villas II?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Ocean Villas II?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Ocean Villas II?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (3.1 km).
All Ocean City HotelsOcean City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ocean CityHotels near Club Ocean Villas II
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire